We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was my second stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Barbados.
Rooms are very clean & comfortable.
Great location and the staff are wonderful. Special thanks to Allison Cozier reservation Agent who ensured that we had a crib / play yard for our 1 year old son.

Only a few minutes away from Just Grilling and beaches.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Traddie,
Thank you for your positive comments and for highlighting Allison who is truly a superstar! We are glad that your family had a enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back for your third trip!

Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    218
    47
    11
    5
See reviews for
81
140
34
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Level 6 Contributor
770 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 518 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at Coconut Court beach hotel for a week and during our stay we enjoyed the change of ambience and food on 2 mornings by going over to The Bistro at Marriott for breakfast. We love the ham & cheese croissants, breakfast potatoes and the fresh juices with the local morning paper. We love the super-fast service!

The only thing that needs attention is the arctic temperatures in the lobby! Freezing even at midday, which we experienced when we popped over on a separate day for a snack and to watch a football match.

Despite not staying at Marriott this time, the staff remembered us from our stay with them the previous year and came over to say hello. This is a sure sign of a hotel that values its customers, whether they were past guests or simply passing through to use their facilities or to have a meal.

They can surely teach a lot to some of the local hotels that discourage non-resident visitors even if you're intending to patronize the restaurant, bar or shop.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Concierge_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Trinidad Guest,
We take great pride in welcoming both resident and non-resident guests to dine in our Centro restaurant. Some guests like you, appreciate the a la carte/Bistro style for breakfast, which offers fast and fresh options. We sincerely appreciate the feedback and hope that the next time you stay in Barbados that it would be with us! :)
Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here for my kids swim meet, Staff were friendly & accommodating (especially for our 6am breakfast demands). Rooms were spacious, clean & comfortable. Stayed in various hotels in Barbados & recommend Marriott as one of the best. Great location as well

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mellejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Mellejean,
I know that traveling with small children can sometimes be stressful and I am glad that my associates were able to take care of your needs including accommodating the 6am breakfast. We are always aiming to exceed expectations and I am very appreciative of your feedback!

Whenever you or your swim group are looking for a place to stay in Barbados again, please remember us!

Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Centrally located hotel. Very clean & comfortable. Hotel is not directly on the beach. The beach is across the street. The bus stops outside the hotel. For $1 us you can take the bus where ever you need to go. We were able to explore different beaches everyday by hopping on the bus. The people are very nice & helpful. The food was excellent. Eat at various restaurants. They had all types of food. Would definitely go back. Barbados has the most beautiful beaches. Would definitely recommend :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lakisha f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear lakisha,
We know that you have many places to choose from when planning a vacation and I am very proud that you chose my island home. Barbados is truly a gem and you got to experience some of what we have to offer including our beautiful beaches and great food! I hope that you got to visit Oistins our local fish fry and if not, that is definitely a place you need to visit on your return trip!

The local buses can take you all around the island including the picturesque East Coast. I’m sure that with your adventurous spirit that you have more exploring to do and our associates would be happy to assist you with any planning.

Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, República Dominicana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel looks like any other couryard, so have facilities for business travellers. The lobby area is nice but boring. Food in the restaurant is ok. You must cross the stree to use beach which is good. There are not many restaurant options around. Just an italian restaurant next to the hotel called Mama mia. For other options you can take a taxi. Room was clean and was big. Remember that Barbados is expensive too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Octavio809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Santo Domingo Guest
The Courtyard brand is designed for the business traveler who is driven by success and to that end we aim to ensure that there are a number of services and amenities available including the business centre, complimentary wireless internet and the numerous power outlets throughout the lobby and restaurant. There is also our Virtual Concierge and Go Board located in our hotel lobby. I am glad that you got to enjoy the beach facilities across the street and for the future there are also some other restaurants both casual and fine dining located within walking distance, namely Blue Room, Blakeys, 39 steps and Tapas. There is also a food court with some nice local cuisine located in the nearby Lantern mall.

Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I had an excellent stay at the Courtyard Marriott in Bridgetown Barbados. The staff was very very friendly and the rooms were very clean. The mattress and pillows were extremely comfortable which enabled me to get a goodnight sleep during my entire stay. The location of the hotel was good and assessable/close to everything, including the beach, restaurants, karaoke bars, night clubs, and downtown Bridgetown. House keeping was awesome especially "Jennifer" she took care of me and is a great asset to the hotel. I definitely plan to stay at this hotel again when traveling to Barbados.

Sean H.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Sean,
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We have now added bigger, plusher pillows to our rooms so I am glad that you got the opportunity to be among the first guests to experience this change. We will be sure to recognize Jennifer for her contribution towards your positive experience and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel staff are EXCELLENT and their effort to please is very noticeable. I don't remember names at the front desk but they are great and very friendly. In food services, Yaksenia, Ann Margaret, Andrea, William are simply the BEST. In room attendant service, Jennifer has the kindest spirit anyone could ask for. I have stayed at this hotel on 3 business trips and would definitely stay again without hesitation. If you are considering this hotel - just do it and you will be pleased. Great Value, clean and EXCELLENT service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Synergy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Atlanta Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback! We really do take great pleasure in ensuring that you have a fantastic experience and it is always wonderful when the associates are recognized. I will be sure to pass on your acknowledgement to the associates and we look forward to welcoming you back for your 4th trip! Hopefully you will get the opportunity to not only visit for business but for leisure with your friends and family.
Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgetown
0.7 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
3,656 reviews
1.8 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,048 reviews
1.4 mi away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
6.2 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados

Property: Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados
Address: The Garrison Historic Area, Hastings | Christ Church, Bridgetown BB15156, Barbados (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown)
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Michael Parish > Bridgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bridgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Courtyard by Marriott, Bridgetown is a contemporary 118 room Barbados hotel opened in 2011, featuring well appointed guest rooms accommodation with spacious work areas, plush bedding and complimentary high speed internet access. The hotel is located within the well known Garrison district,and across the street from the beach offering beach access to the Coconut Beach with complimentary lounge chairs for guests. The hotel features an outdoor pool, business center, and restaurant. TGI Fridays and a Spa are located next door. The Courtyard is also a short drive from the famous St. Lawrence's Gap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bridgetown Hotel Bridgetown
Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing