We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best business hotel in Barbados ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

This is by far the best business hotel in Barbados. Everything is clean and top quality. Very well appointed rooms, free fast wifi both in-room and throughout the hotel. No room service but the "Centro" restaurant is fantastic and extremely fast. From a great cafe latte in the morning to a tasty Chicken Alfredo with some local flavors in between. The personnel at the hotel is friendly, efficient and very good at their jobs. Specially the ladies at the Centro bar who make me feel at home every time I come to the hotel. If you are in the south coast and want a reasonably priced hotel away from loud vacationers, this is the perfect spot for a business traveler. It is also family friendly, walking distance from restaurants and the beach. Just a delight!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Salvador D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Boret1,
The BEST business hotel in Barbados...wow!!!! Your feedback is well received and I can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience in this forum. Because of your comments I am sure that travelers thinking about where to vacation or stay for business in Barbados will consider us. The food in Centro is quite good and the popular Chicken Alfredo is a favorite for many!

Please let me know when you are back so that I can personally thank you for such a great comment.

Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We flew into Barbados on jetblue and landed around 2:30am. We had to wait until 7am to pick up our car at the rental company and we could not check into our hotel until 4pm. We got into our car around 7am and needed a place to shower and take a nap. Thankfully there was a courtyard on the main road to Bridgetown. The lady at the front desk greeted us and told us that there was no problem with checking in that early and that they had plenty of rooms available. The hotel was perfect with all the cool stuff that courtyard usually has. We sat and had an awesome Bajan breakfast and went to our room to shower and sleep. The room was perfect. We were hoping that it had the black out curtains like all the rest of courtyard Marriotts have and it did. Perfect place to stay, right across from the sea, and plenty of places to eat close by.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Scott,
We couldn't ask for a better tag line" just what we needed". Your comments validate that our efforts to provide great service to every guest who enters our lobby is not just our goal but our reality.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Hello all. We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in Bridgetown, Barbados. It was a great stay.
PRICE:
Although a few sites quoted 140$-175$ or so per night we were pleasantly surprised to be quoted $125 when we called Marriott reservation services ourselves. When we arrived at the hotel a slideshow of their rooms was playing and I noticed a room that I had previously seen online - a room with shower and separate heart-shaped tub. When i asked for the room in question I was told that it would only be about $10 us per day extra. I happily paid the extra.
THE ROOM:
Beautiful standard room. Balcony with village view. QUIET!! No noise at all. So peaceful that a monkey came through and a few little sparrows would visit every morning. Please see pics for more details (OUR PICS ARE TAGGED FRANKHANA)
FOOD:
Food in the hotel is very good but quite expensive. We had breakfast a few times - yummy! and my husband had a club sandwich which he found tasty.
AMENITIES:
There are a few little restaurants and fast food joints not too far away and something called I-Mart that it like a Pharmaprix or Shoppers drug Mart (pharmacy and food items). Access to the beach is just across the street. There is also a pool and sun deck as well as a workout area - all very nice.
SERVICE:
Front desk Service was on point. Thank you Vernita for making sure that our stay was a perfect one.
Housekeeping service was excellent. They came by everyday to change all linens and clean. Thank you Angela for your great work.
Feel free to check out our pics.
God Bless :D ♥

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank FrankHana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear FrankHana,
I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations for a nice, relaxing, suitably priced get away. I will share your comments with Vernita, Angela and the rest of the team who love to receive feedback, especially when it comes from a satisfied guest.

Thank you again!

Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

In most respects, this is a fairly standard Marriott Courtyard hotel. Clean rooms, reasonably priced (if basic) restaurant and a long, thin swimming pool which rather pleasingly, never seemed to have anyone in it, apart from me!

The beach is literally across the street and there are some shops and restaurants within walking distance.

What sets THIS Marriott Courtyard apart from all the others that I have stayed in though, is the staff. Without exception, they are all super friendly, super helpful and pretty much always smiling.

If I go back to Barbados, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Julian,
Thank you for your recognition of our associates. We genuinely care about all of our guests and I am glad that it comes shining through. You mentioned that you will be back and that is a testament to your experience here with us. It truly will be twice as nice!

Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I believe Courtyard Bridgetown had the best staff of any hotel I have stayed. They are simply the best. Just like the ocean breeze that come off the blue waters of the Caribbean Sea on a hot day. They are wonderful. Every single one of them. Wow...they make you feel just like home.

The space of the room, the setup and comfort make me feel like home or expectations of any of Marriott's worldwide properties bonus and plus is the feel and sites of the Caribbean sea.

Room Tip: The double queens have the balcony. King's have the glass showers and large soaking tube.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Gcm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Wong,
Thank you again for your warm comments about our associates. We truly appreciated having you here for your month long visit and meeting your family. You too became like family and even though you may not be back soon, we hope to keep in touch.

Take care until our paths cross again.

Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is excellent (very modern) and grounds are well maintained, high floor room with balcony was wonderful and kept very clean, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful (great customer service), weather was perfect, beaches breathtaking, food/drinks at hotel was delicious and it is in a great location, near shops, food courts restaurants and night clubs. My family and I cannot wait to go back again!! So comfortable... we truly felt like we were home.

Room Tip: Higher floors have nice views of the beach and/or neighborhood.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LadyJack2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear LadyJack,
We can't wait to welcome you back! Your feedback truly validates all that we aim to offer at Courtyard Bridgetown. Thank you for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor and to share your feedback with the world.

Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just back from a great experience to Bridgetown Barbados, I was impressed with the friendliness of staff especially Jennifer from the housekeeping department, who went above and beyond to ensure daily service to our room was second to none....We ate at the restaurant several times and
the marinara pasta with veg and chicken was to die for a definite favorite....I would not hesitate to return to this hotel as the staff made us felt welcome and at home, we will be planning our return trip soon...great value for money, a clean environment, nice furnishings and again, friendly staff....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CY_Bridgetown_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Karl,
Our associates especially Jennifer will be thrilled to be recognized in this forum. It was great meeting you and sharing stories about the industry we both love. Thank you very much for this feedback and for highlighting some of the hotel’s attributes. We will see each other again soon!
Warm Regards
Kelly-Ann Mayers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgetown
0.7 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,708 reviews
1.8 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,083 reviews
1.4 mi away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados

Address: The Garrison Historic Area, Hastings | Christ Church, Bridgetown BB15156, Barbados (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown)
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Michael Parish > Bridgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bridgetown
Price Range: £121 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Courtyard by Marriott, Bridgetown is a contemporary 118 room Barbados hotel opened in 2011, featuring well appointed guest rooms accommodation with spacious work areas, plush bedding and complimentary high speed internet access. The hotel is located within the well known Garrison district,and across the street from the beach offering beach access to the Coconut Beach with complimentary lounge chairs for guests. The hotel features an outdoor pool, business center, and restaurant. TGI Fridays and a Spa are located next door. The Courtyard is also a short drive from the famous St. Lawrence's Gap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bridgetown Hotel Bridgetown
Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing