We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paddle Barbados - gotta do it”
Review of Paddle Barbados

Paddle Barbados
Ranked #18 of 74 Tours in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Paddle Barbados is the one-stop-shop for everything SUP in Barbados. We offer SUP Classes, SUP Tours, private lessons and board rentals. Paddle Barbados opened in March 2012 and has grown significantly since. SUP has taken off around the world, and it was time for Barbados to join the fun. Paddle Barbados is bringing SUP to life on the island, as we build a fun and inviting SUP Community for locals, tourists, and anyone looking for an adventure and/or workout on the water. Please contact us directly to make your reservation!
South Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“paddle Barbados - gotta do it”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

First time SUP'r longtime surfer. Jason is a great teacher and waterman with a great personality and engaging teacher. You will surely be paddling on your own on the flats and maybe even catch a wave. Great work out and and relaxing at the same time. When you get out, be sure to hit the blue shack behind the shop for a fish sandwich and 6pack of Banks and enjoy the the sunset. Paddle Barbados - thumbs up for sure!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeronimo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    7
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marlton, New Jersey, Usa
1 review
“Highlight of my Trip!”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I’m so glad we did tried SUP paddleboarding with Paddle Barbados. Jason is a super knowledgeable and patient teacher. Our group had all different levels and he made sure we were all having a good time. Bonus! - There was a full moon that night. Jason and his wife Sarah took our group out for a beautiful Moonlight paddle!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mssmelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paddle Barbados”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

First time ever doing SUP. Jason our instructor was patient, informative, humorous and encouraging. Had us both standing up and paddling over turtles within less than 50 minutes. Fantastic experience. Highly recommended. Good value. Will definitely be back!
Phil & Kath

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You gotta try this!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Jason was a wonderful teacher as my friends and I (basically beginners) learned the fundamentals and enjoyed a great morning on the beautiful waters of Barbados. Great view of the coast and great exercise!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The friendliest paddle boarding in Barbados!!!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I recently visited Barbados for 4 days with a small group of women and we signed up to try paddle boarding with Paddle Barbados...what a great experience!
I was a bit hesitant (having had surfing lessons in the past, I thought this might be harder).
Jason, the owner, was terrific as he led us out and taught us the ropes. We were out for about 1 1/2 hours and, although we had 4 women who learned at different speeds, he was patient with each of us. He even brought us into the waves to teach us stability in rough waters.
When we returned to land, we met his wife who works with him...lovely couple and two people who have definitely found the fountain of youth!!
Together they embody what Barbados is all about,: sun, surf, relaxation and the friendliest people on the planet!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank justcrumbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paddle Barbados also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Saint Thomas Parish, Barbados
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Paddle Barbados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing