We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic experience!”
Review of Paddle Barbados

Paddle Barbados
Ranked #17 of 74 Tours in Bridgetown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Paddle Barbados is the one-stop-shop for everything SUP in Barbados. We offer SUP Classes, SUP Tours, private lessons and board rentals. Paddle Barbados opened in March 2012 and has grown significantly since. SUP has taken off around the world, and it was time for Barbados to join the fun. Paddle Barbados is bringing SUP to life on the island, as we build a fun and inviting SUP Community for locals, tourists, and anyone looking for an adventure and/or workout on the water. Please contact us directly to make your reservation!
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic experience!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We wanna thank Jason and Sarah for a fantastic experience. We have been paddling in many places around the world and can insure that this location is one of the best! The owner and stuff are very friendly and helpful and the blue water together with several ship wrecks and sea turtle's a must see! Just rent a paddle SUP board, bring your snorkel and have a great time! Thank you!!! Larissa and Jan

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LarissaJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    7
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
1 review
“Complete your beach villa rental with a SUP!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My family rented a villa for a week in Barbados. To compliment the experience of great people, incredible water and beautiful sunsets we rented 2 paddle boards from Paddle Barbados.

Sarah and Jason where absolutely wonderful. The reservations and payment process was super easy. They delivered the boards straight to the house and within minutes the family was off and running (er' paddling).

The addition of the SUPs gave the entire family (from 4 yrs to 70) a great way to enjoy the water and see things you may not see just walking on the beach.

I would strongly recommend renting SUPs on your vacation and I would insist on Paddle Barbados be your outfitter!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaddleBarbados, Owner at Paddle Barbados, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you, Dave! So glad you had a good time. That sunset picture is amazing!! Thanks so much for posting it. Hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“First Timers”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We paddle boarded for our first time here. We paid $20 for 2 hours. It was very windy with big waves that day that made it just that much more interesting. They give you a 10 min instructions and then off you go. Make sure to wear plenty of sunscreen. Also a shirt if you scratch easily. It was a lot of fun and wish we could of done it more while we were there.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MsTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Value, options, inventory, LOCATION!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Ask for Jason. We are experienced SUP'ers and I was impressed with the depth, breadth, and quality of the boards, paddles, and other items.
The location is phenomenal, near the Hilton and Radisson and proximate to several wrecks and turtle locations. Get a fish sandwich next door at Cuz's. There is also a dive shop next to Paddle Barbados.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank brian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best place to learn to Paddle!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I were visiting Barbados and we wanted to learn a new water sport. Jason and Paddle Barbados team gave us a great Stand-Up Paddling experiences! They have a nice selection of boards, paddles and other equipment and of course excellent chilled out staff. The first time we went, Jason gave us an overview of basic paddling techniques and safety instructions on land before hitting the water. After couple of paddling experience, we grew in confidence and started doing Yoga on boards as well as surfing attempts. The water at Pebble beach is clean and calm basically to die for and on frequent occasion, we spotted beautiful Turtles as we paddled across the lagoon. If you are visiting Barbados, I would certainly recommend that you visit Paddle Barbados and enjoy the best sun set on the Island while on a board in the middle of the water :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MoBeshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paddle Barbados also viewed

Saint Thomas Parish, Barbados
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Paddle Barbados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing