We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average food, average service”

Marina Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 112 Restaurants in Bridgetown
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: SET ON THE WATERS EDGE IN BRIDGETOWN OVERLOOKING THE BRIDGETOWN MARINA, WE PROVIDE BREAKFAST, LUNCH AND A FAMILY DINING EVENING MENU, LIVE ENTERTAINMENT MONDAY - KARAOKE, WEDNESDAY - JAZZ BAND & FRIDAY - REGGAE BAND
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average food, average service”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The food was underwhelming (fish & chips, chicken sandwich) and the service was rather slow.

The views of the marina and people walking by was very nice -- as was the free wifi.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ArikMCohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    83
    43
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Magic Bar and Restaurant.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

What a place. Dynamite. Excellent atmosphere, food, drink, service in a Prime location overlooking Bridgetown's old harbour. Overlooking the Game fishing boats. Prices are good and so is the food. I will be back. Loved it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Britt69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely drinks, great view of Bridgetown.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I visited this place twice during my stay in Barbados and enjoyed it both times. We popped in for a quick drink to escape the heat of Bridgetown. The service was good and the view even better. I had the tutti frutti milkshake which I can thoroughly recommend.

We were there during happy hour which made the prices rather cheap. It's a really nice place to seat and overlook the marina and take advantage of the free wi-fi.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pickles21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Marina bar & restaurant.”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

After a hard day shopping in Bridgetown my wife & I decided it was time for a couple of bottles of banks beer & a snack.
After asking around we were told that the marina bar does light snacks & is a great place for people watching.so we headed there it was easy to find with great views of the marina & chamberlains bridge it's a large bar inside with a limited amount of seats outside very friendly staff & an excellent menu at reasonable prices. I can highly recommend the tuna wrap ( see photo ).
The marina bar is a great place for people watching in a pleasant area a break from the hustle & bustle of the shops.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mlscott1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Glasgow, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wouldn't rush back...”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The server was pleasant but the service here was slow, even for drinks. We ordered cocktails and appetizers but since it was approaching the end of happy hour things went very slowly. The food was mediocre. I ordered chicken wings and it was the first time I had chicken wings in a restaurant that included the wing tips ( the pointy part with no meat). It appeared that the chicken was not 100% plucked either. We sat outside and the view over the marina and bridges was lovely. Would not return for the food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriK555428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marina Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Marina Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing