We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“work in the sun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bridgetown
Reviewed 29 July 2014

a little bit out of the way not much to do out side of the pool and beach fine for a quick business trip. food reasonable but limited menu drinks a little on the steep side could do with better access to tea and coffee beach clean and tidy

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry L, General Manager at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Alistair M,

Thank you for your recent review, and for staying at the Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados. It was our pleasure serving you .

I'm sorry that you found it difficult to access tea and coffee, as each room is equipped with complimentary coffee making facilities , and a selection of hot beverages is available from our restaurants and bars all day . We apologise if this wasn't made clear to you .

Hopefully you will return for a longer stay and experience all that we have to offer . We look forward to welcoming you back .



Kind Regards
Gerry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

983 - 989 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I visited the Radisson for an anniversary getaway and it was fantastic. The view from our hotel room was gorgeous, the breakfast was varied and delicious and the staff was very friendly and efficient. The most touching moment was when we were surprised at breakfast with two cheesecake cupcakes in a plate decorated to say happy anniversary and two glasses of non alcoholic champagne compliments of management. The hotel was beautiful and there were a number of thoughtful and 5 star touches. We are now considering returning with our kids.

Room Tip: The executive corner suite had a gorgeous view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry L, General Manager at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Nadia A,

Congratulations on your recent anniversary ! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your get away at the Radisson Aquatica.

I see that the Restaurant team were able to make your special day even that more special, by surprising and delighting you and your husband . I'm glad that you are considering returning with you kids on another occasion, I'm sure that they would love our infinity edge children's pool and the calm clear waters of Carlisle Bay .

Hope to welcome you back soon .

Warm Regards
Gerry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I came down for a girls trip with my friend and I enjoyed this place from beginning to end. The service was impeccable! The girls at the front desk were great. The bartender (Jermaine) provided great customer service and was very patient and friendly (even when people asked the same questions over and over again. Lol the food wasn't great but they're are plenty of nearby options. If I return to Barbados I will be returning to Radisson.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Wayneisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry L, General Manager at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Greetings ,

Wow what a brilliant review, thank you . Its evident that you had a blast at the Radisson Aquatica !!. Thank you for acknowledging the team at Front Desk and Jermaine at the bar, they were thrilled when they saw your review .

Serving you was our pleasure. Send all your girlfriends !!

Kind Regards
Gerry Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

From start to finish our stay was made perfect due to the attentiveness of all the staff at this hotel and I do mean all!,, From the maid to the security guard all the way up to the management team. They couldn't do enough for us. The views were stunning the beach was amazing and we couldn't have asked for anything more. The food was outstanding and the chef even prepared the fish we caught in two different ways nothing was ever a problem for the team. We would like to thank especially Carlisle, Margaret, Rodney, Jermaine, Winston, Leanna and Rodolf. I could go on forever but don't think I have enough room to mention everyone. We will definitely be going back to this hotel Thank you for an amazing time!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are just amazing you can watch the race horses exercising on the beach in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Radisson Aquatica in October 2013 for a week for our honeymoon. We have never been to Barbados and couldn't have been happier with our stay. The hotel was exactly as pictured and described on the internet. The staff were also so welcoming and patient with us and did a fantastic job of recommending places to eat and things to do. They were always willing to call a cab for us or make us a reservation. The hotel was very clean and updated. The location was perfect, located right on the beach and at the end of a dead end street so it was quiet and safe. There were several places to sit outdoors either at the restaurant, by the pool, or under a covered area.

The hotel offered an activity for hotel guests every night. The only activity we participated in however was the cocktail hour where we could meet the management. Each member of the management team took the time to sit and speak with us and asked us about our experience. They were very nice.

The Radisson is within walking distance to many places to eat and places to shop or a short taxi ride away from anywhere you want to go. The hotel restaurant was a little expensive but the food was delicious. Eating over the water made the experience very enjoyable. We have already recommended this hotel to all of our family and friends and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: You must stay in a room that faces the ocean. It is worth the upgrade. You will not be disappointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful one week stay at the radisson Aquatica Resort in barbados. We vacationed in barbados July 12-19th . The staff at the resort was friendly and always willing to help if you had a question. The front desk staff always greeted us with smiles and asked us about our days as we returned from excursions and dinners. We told them upon check in that we were there celebrating our first wedding anniversary and they surprised us one afternoon with cake and bottle of wine in our room. Special thank you to Ivette and Michelle for that! our room overlooked the beach (504) and was cleaned daily by the friendly and hardworking cleaning staff. Overall we had the best spot on the beach located on carlisle bay where they bathe the race horses early mornings, have calm water, Stand up paddle board rentals and snorkeling not far from shore (best spot we saw on island). The only slight downfall is the lack of food options within walking distances, but many restaurants a short taxi or public bus ride away. Loved our stay and would definitely recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 04 overlook beautiful beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kaylin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just returned from 3night stay and wish it had been longer. A great first visit experience. What makes this destination special is not only the beautiful beach and views but the amazing friendly helpful staff of the raddison. A small quiet hotel with a lovely beach where you can watch the horses swim in the early morning or sit or swim on the white sand beach. Be sure and take a tour of this friendly island ask for Terry Bradshaw (232-7457) to escort you.He is not only a gentleman but an excellent historian of the island .We thank Giselle and all the front desk staff for making this an enjoyable first and not the last visit to a great island .

Room Tip: Ask for Seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NewYorkStar18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgetown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,778 reviews
2.5 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,115 reviews
3.0 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
0.7 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados

Address: Aquatica Gap, Bridgetown, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Michael Parish > Bridgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bridgetown
Price Range: £119 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the picuresque Carlisle Bay Beach in Barbados, this new Resort features 124 renovated rooms with upgraded amenities including 42" flat screen TV with expanded cable, laptop size safe, complimentary wifi. One restaurant and two oceanfront bars plus new oceanfront fitness center and pool. Ideal for singles, couples and families looking for a quiet escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados Bridgetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing