We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sandpiper
Nearby Hotels
The Club, Barbados Resort & Spa(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$338
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
All Seasons Resort Europa(Sunset Crest)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$917
US$423
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Royal Pavilion(Porters)(Great Value!)
US$911
US$618
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels(Paynes Bay)(Great Value!)
US$526
US$460
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The House by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$770
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waves Hotel & Spa by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$610
US$503
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$670
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Bay All Inclusive(Holetown)(Great Value!)
US$592
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beach View(Saint James Parish)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
260
39
10
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
39
10
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral reef clubsorbetsmall luxury hotelgarden roomone bedroom suitesister hotelbeach barthe cliffrepeat guestssmall kitchenmy wife and i have justfish pottennis courtswithin easy walking distanceturn down servicewater sportssandy lane
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Came to Sandpiper last year with my daughter and we talked about it so much my husband wanted to sample it too. So me and OH went in May for a week. I was apprehensive about returning to a place I had enjoyed so much, would it be as good 2nd time around?
Well the answer is YES. All staff are wonderful without exception. The food in the restaurant is to die for. We had a lot of unseasonal rain, but it didn't spoil it. From the jugs of icecold water at our sunlounger and complimentary sorbet to the cheeky mongoose by our room, we loved it all.

When we left the taxi driver asked if we were special guests as we were seen off by Russell and Wayne (MD's), no we are not, but, all the Sandpiper guests are special.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near front of hotel, near main road.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank maidenheadgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I have stayed many times in the last few years and this hotel is special, so special I really don't want to let on too much about it

Room Tip: They're all good but I wouldn't want one near to the road
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrToad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Second visit to the Sandpiper in Barbados returning to a friendly home from home atmosphere was so refreshing. The staff remembered the party from last year and did absolutely everything they could to accommodate all our different requirements - and we are demanding. They managed to turn around a birthday cake for 10 people the day of the birthday, packed up lunch for the rally drivers participating in the rally each day which was a feast and a half and even corned off half the restaurant for us to celebrate the drivers sucesses, all without hassel. The hotel facilities and customer service is of an exceptionally high standard and I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. We will look forward to seeing you again next year.

Room Tip: Obviously room with a sea view are excellent, room by the pool equally as excellent and convenient with kids
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We have just returned from 10 nights at the sandpiper, and I cannot speak highly enough about this hotel and it's facilities. We stayed in the tree top suite, with private pool, sun deck and dining area. Its expensive but worth it in my opinion. The standard rooms also looked very good from what I could see.

The staff can't do enough for you - extremely friendly and efficient. Great selection of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Decent gym with ipod dock and sky television.

Excellent Spa is in partnership with coral reef club. Exec cars are provided free of charge to/from the spa. We had two treatments during our stay, both were superb. We arrived well in advance of the treatment to take advantage of the plunge pool and steam room at the spa also.

Good reef and private beach within a moments walk.

The hotel also attracts a number of repeat guests, which can only be a good sign. We will also return at some point in the future. Thank you!

Room Tip: Tree top suite is out of this world, but leaves a hole in your wallet!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul_Toms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed hear on our first visit to barbados overall we had a pleasant relaxing stay rooms were nice but needing repair bathrooms needed updating. First impressions of the beach was not great when we were walking there was empty bear bottles and someone had walked there dog on the beach and did not pick up after him. The resort is very close to the road I would make sure you do not stay on that side. Gym was not great a little depressing to work out in. Overall food was okay. We have been to barbados many times and although expensive we think for the extra money Sandylane is the most amazing hotel on the island.

Room Tip: Do not book a room close to the road.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TorontoSpagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews