We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Club, Barbados Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Divi Heritage(Saint James Parish)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Resort Europa(Sunset Crest)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandy Lane Hotel(Saint James Parish)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Sandpiper(Saint James Parish)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,954)
Filter reviews
1,954 results
Traveller rating
947
632
243
73
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
947
632
243
73
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset restaurantpiano barenids restaurantlow tidewater sportssea wallsandy lane beachrum barbreakfast and lunchmain bareither directionocean frontall inclusive resortturtle tripbuffet styleevening entertainmenta la carte
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,368 - 1,373 of 1,954 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We've just returned from a 2 week holiday at this resort, and enjoyed the rest. The hotel is a little tired and could do with a good spruce up. The staff and food are excellent. We were looked after really well. The entertainment needs looking at. We went back to our room quite early, as the entertainment wasn't that good. We're not party animals, but it could have a bit more lively. The only problem when you go back to your room is the noise from the tree frogs, they can go on for hours croaking and when they stop the birds start!.
We met some lovely people whilst we were there, and they were also disappointed with the quality of the entertainment too.
There are 2 good beaches close by, and we used them a few times. The water sport facilities at the hotel are good.
If you want to visit the island, use the yellow reggae bus, it's quite an experience. It costs 2 barbados dollars and is great value. I would recommend the trip to Oistins, it's a real experience.
If you like rum, we bought ours at the airport and it cost roughly about £7.11 a litre and Tanqueray Gin was £12.30, great value.
All in all we had a great time, as the weather couldn't have been better, and the island is still a little bit of paradise!.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems like me, ask for a ground level room, as there are no lifts. We had room 132 and it was ideal as it's close to the pool and facilities.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieBro26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have traveled to many other locations in the Islands and have never had such a bad experience. The staff and service was absolutely terrible. There is no beach and there are bums by the lawn chairs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAmbassador01, Guest Relations Manager at The Club, Barbados Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

We thank you for your recent comments about your stay at The Club Barbados. We value the gift of feedback as a way to continuously improve our geusts experience. However, we take exception to this review.

We carefully review our guest surveys on online forums and are pleased to report that the overwhelmingly majority of our guests love the Club and most especially the gracious, hospitable and engaging staff. Our staff is our greatest asset and is highlighted as being outstanding i almost all reviews.

The Club, Barbados provides a terrific all-inclusive Caribbean holiday, which hosts hundreds of very happy guests each week. We sincerely care about our guests with the goal of creating a sun and fun-filled Caribbean vacation.
'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I agree with Kevin, I was worried that some of the reviews were uncomplimentary to say the least. Our experience as a mature couple was that the hotel and the staff were absolutely excellent. It is probably not for you if you fancy clubbing. There is a stunning beach at Sandy Lanes within paddling distance.
Hire a car for a day ay very reasonable rates and see Bathsheba, as glamorous as the name implies.

Room Tip: The best rooms are those with a sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelBL9917SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Recently returned from a week's all inclusive at "adults only" resort hotel. Very friendly staff throughout the complex. Mealtimes were nicely varied between buffet or waitress service depending on the day. Food quality excellent and varied menus. Facilities were more than adequate, different entertainment each evening and plenty of activities from poolside to cooking classes to excursions. Location ideal for exploring great beaches, Holetown and general area. No hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms were appreciably more expensive, poolside rooms perfectly fine.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken Hughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

take no notice of the bad reviews this hotel shines everything was perfect ok rooms may be a little bit tired you only sleep in them, the people who work there are the bes,t the people you meet are amazing, truly was the best holiday for us ever, well done CLUB BARBADOS WE WILL BE BACK

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews