We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent evening !”
Review of Champers

Champers
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent evening !”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Looking for a place to celebrate arriving in Barbados? Champers is a wonderful choice! Staff was attentive and friendly and the table near the ocean delightful. My husband and son had the excellent value $99 three course special , with $25 extra for lobster. As a vegetarian I appreciated the light and crisp spring rolls and medley of beans. An enormous turtle swam by mid meal delighting the table. Mango sorbet was a refreshing way to end a delightful meal. We will definitely be back with all the guests who will be visiting us over the next few years!

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,380
    609
    169
    51
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Champers Restaurant”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Went to this restaurant twice during our 4 day stay in Barbados, including the evening of my 70th birthday. Lovely setting right on the water. Food was very good and the atmosphere friendly. Heartily recommend for a special evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarianneKiendl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great, food, service and view!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Loved it! Ensure you get reservations well in advance and request deck seating! Dessert is a must so be sure to save room.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainHusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Loved this restaurant”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Travelled in July to celebrate my husbands birthday, I pre booked this meal before we went to ensure we got a rail table. Our table was situated right next to the sea where you had your meal listening to the crashing waves, it was a great evening. I told them it was my husbands birthday and he got a personalised menu, decorated table and a birthday dessert. The service was brilliant as was the food, the steak melted in my mouth. We enjoyed our visit so much that we booked to go back the following week. On our second visit we had the specials menu which is extremely good value. Do not miss this place, its wonderful!

I would deffo return to this restaurant if I return to Barbados.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat on the Water”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I decided to eat at Champers based on reviews from Trip Advisor and the locals in Barbados. Wow, were we impressed! We dined outside and our table overlooked the water. It was very romantic. The food was outstanding as was the service. Eating here is a MUST!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Champers also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Saint James Parish, Barbados
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Champers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing