We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place close to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ocean Bliss Apartments
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place close to the beach”
Reviewed 22 April 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at Ocean Bliss Apartments. Our host Keith was great bringing us around on the first day to show us the main places to see. Our apartment was great, very clean and we had a view of the sea from our balcony.
The apartment was big with a full size kitchen which we made breakfast there every morning before walking to the bus which is only meters away to head into Oistins or St Lawrence gap.
In the morning the birds greeted us and watched as we got ready for the day. The silver sands beach is 3 minute walk from the apartment and there are surf shops which provide lessons for a great rate. If you want to immerse yourself in Bajan culture and surround yourself with the people this is a great apartment to rent.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
20
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Thanks so much to Suzanne, Keith and Sandra. We had a truly wonderful stay at your beautiful apartment. Spotlessly clean and one of the most fantastic views. Loved the tranquility and nothing nicer than sleeping to the sound of the waves.
We will without a doubt be back.
Joel and Heidi
Burlington, Canada

Room Tip: 2nd floor apartment had a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

From the moment, we booked our stay at the Ocean Bliss, we were treated to excellent customer service. We were picked up promptly at the airport and taken to a grocery store to collect food and beverages for our stay. This was very helpful since we decided not to rent a car. The apartment was spotlessly clean and gorgeous. We immediately opened the doors to our patio deck overlooking the South Coast and snapped a picture to make folks at home jealous. We sent it out on the wireless internet provided with the apartment. We were given a thorough briefing to the apartment and local environs and left to enjoy our stay in paradise. We will be back.

Room Tip: The second floor apartments will have a better view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

"Ocean Bliss" is a perfect name for the super clean, quiet, spacious apartment with a balcony overlooking the ocean where we stayed for a week in March. Owner Keith was kind enough to pick us up at the airport even though we came in late because our flight was delayed. He went out of his way to make sure our stay was comfortable. The apartment is in a quiet neighborhood with almost no traffic, and a short walk from two beaches. It's secluded from the noisy, crowded touristy areas, but a short bus ride to nearby towns with more restaurants and other beaches, and the bus comes every 15 minutes or less to a bus stop only a short walk from the apartment. There are also two restaurants a few minutes walk from the apartment, including the one at Round Rock, where you can get delicious and affordable home cooked lunches and dinners with fresh seafood and dine with an ocean view. Staying at Ocean Bliss made our vacation relaxing and pleasant. We would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Aquaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

I really liked The Ocean Bliss apartment. Clean, spacious and the location is very good. I loved silver sands beach! a lot of fun and just 5 min by walk! Transportation was great too, just 2 BBD and go every min literally :). Thanks a mill to the owner Keith - he really made sure that me and my mum are felt very welcome. He is really nice and was very helpful. would love to come back again! really recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adelLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Barbados is 100% a paradise for sure, and Ocean Bliss is the best location to enjoy it!
The apartments are big (1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, 1 big sitting room with 2 single beds and kitchen. The balcony is less then 100 meters from the ocean, and having breakfast on it withe the great seaview is something magical! The apartments are very clean and confortable. The owner are very nice, for example we buy some fish and we asked if we can make a barbecue, and they told us that we can do whatever we want, just not be to noisy for our neighbors.
The place (Silver Sand) is super quiet and peacefull, and the best windsurfing beach is 300 meters away.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luis_mac_milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

After staying at Ocean Bliss for six nights, I have to say that it was more than worth the price. Kudos go out to the owners for a spacious and clean apartment that provided all the amenties that were required. The quiet neighbourhood is ideal for those requiring a peaceful vacation, with the sound of the ocean providing nature's music at its best. There was even a friendly little bird that came by each time we were on the balcony. Thanks to Suzanne and her son for separate pick-ups for myself and my friend as well as the grocery stop along the way. Transportation from the apartment was a breeze with the ZR buses frequently passing by just a short distance away. The information on the website was really true to form for this apartment hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spiceisland16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
0.0 mi away
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
#27 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.0 mi away
All Seasons Resort Europa
All Seasons Resort Europa
#1 of 1 in Sunset Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.0 mi away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Bliss Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Bliss Apartments

Property: Ocean Bliss Apartments
Address: Lot 1, Silver Sands, BB17121, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Bliss, located on the South of Barbados, at Silver Sands, Christ Church, is a mere two minute walk to the beach and the perfect place to stay when you check into paradise. A complex of spacious, self-contained apartments with a fully equipped kitchen in each unit. For your convenience, you may purchase tokens for laundry facilities. House keeping service is provided twice weekly. Each roof deck offers a breathtaking view of the ocean and you are welcome to relax and lie in your hammock on the balcony, and let the constant invigorating sea breeze lull you to sleep. Transportation is readily available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Bliss Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Bliss Apartments Hotel Christ Church
Ocean Bliss Apartments Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing