We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service, service, service and a pretty place”
Review of Hotel PomMarine

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Christ Church Parish
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel PomMarine
Reviewed 30 May 2011

I stayed for several days on business at the recommendation of a friend. Great choice! Off-season helped to make service spectacular, rooms super, and a balcony that calms.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rick292006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for Hotel PomMarine
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2010

I was very pleasantly surprised by the Pom Marine. As previous commentators have mentioned, this hotel is part of the Barbados Community College's Hospitality Institute. Service by some of the more experienced staff, and the educators was great. Not everyone shared their enthusiasm, but over all, i was well taken care of. But that is the way it is everywhere you go...some people are extremely nice and eager to help, others seem a bit bored with their existence.

The room was comfortable and clean with free wifi and good lighting. The bathroom wasn't anything terribly elegant, but it was well kept and very nice. Good shower with plenty of hot water and pressure. I was very satisfied. My particular room also had a lovely balcony with a table and chairs where i enjoyed reading before dinner in the afternoons.

The hotel itself is bright and airy and has a lovely pool/patio area. It is only blocks from a beautiful boardwalk along the gorgeous beach lined with various bars and restaurants. Tapas was great for lunch!

The hotel offers a full breakfast in the morning at the restaurant by the pool. Sit down and be waited on. The flying fish was delicious as was the fresh fruit! Service occasionally seemed a bit slow, but it looked like just one girl was taking care of everything. Still, give yourself plenty of time if you've got a schedule to keep in the morning.

On my last day, i checked out and then had lunch at the restaurant. Very tasty food with a home-cooked feel. Nothing fancy, but quite delicious and generous portions!

The hotel isn't right in the hustle and bustle of the city, but it's not more than a few minutes ride in a taxi if you want to head to the local hot spots. The hotel uses several reliable taxi men who are polite and professional and can tell you all you want to know about the area which can be really helpful!

Overall, i was really happy with my stay at the Pom Marine.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kiwibeandip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

This is a training hotel so expect some glitches in the service but this hotel is fairly good value for money. Its near a boardwalk and lots of restaurants and good shopping. Rooms are comfortable and you get free internet and local calls.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamaicanyardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2005

This hotel is a traning institute which is part of the Barbados Community College. This Institute trains Barbadian youths for the tourism industry at every level. Students cook the food and serve in the restaurants. I myself am a student there and it is a very nice place to stay.

Their main restaurant the Muscovado Bar & Restaurant is world renowned and award winning. They win major awards yearly and people go there to partake in their seven course Gourmet Night Dinner every Friday.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice quiet break/getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BGIWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarybella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christ Church Parish hotels
0.9 mi away
The Palm Garden Hotel
The Palm Garden Hotel
#3 of 3 in Worthing
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All Inclusive
0.4 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
650 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pirate's Inn
Pirate's Inn
#2 of 24 in Christ Church Parish
212 reviews
1.0 mi away
Worthing Court
Worthing Court
#1 of 3 in Worthing
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel PomMarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel PomMarine

Address: Marine Gardens | Hastings, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 51 Hotels in Christ Church Parish
Price Range: £70 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hotel PomMarine our guests are met by the warmest of welcomes and accommodated in one of twenty elegantly appointed rooms, each fully equipped with air-conditioning, cable television, private bathrooms, queen-sized bed, and patio. The hotel is ideally situated, allowing guests easy access to shopping, banks, entertainment, a gym, horse racing and squash. Bridgetown the island's capital, is ten minutes drive from the hotel, while the airport can be reached in twenty minutes. Public transport is close at hand and taxi services are readily available. Guests will appreciate the hotel's two restaurants. The Golden Apple Cafe offers breakfast, lunch and snacks, while the Muscovado's unique local and international gourmet cuisine is an experience not to be missed. For relaxing and pleasure, Hotel PomMarine offers guests the use of a swimming pool, tennis court and spacious central courtyard. At the hotel there is a meeting room capable of seating up to fifty persons. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel PomMarine Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing