We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely no-frills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Just returned from a two-weeks stay at O.S.B.A. enjoying a beautiful period of holidays.
Before booking, just bear in mind that this is not like a huge, air conditioned and full-board all-can-you-eat five-stars 500-rooms resort with harassing animation, acquagym lessons and disco on the night. This is a silent, quiet small structure perfect for a relaxed stay in front of the ocean.
The position is excellent and if you are willing to pay a rough awakening before 6.00am, you could enjoy a spectacular dawn on the bay.
This structure is also strategic for who is intented to use the services of Zed's surf camp when his rooms are already fully booked. Zed's facility is right next door just few steps far from your breakfast's cup of cofee.
Interiors are essential and clean with daily housekeeping and the kitchenette is furnished of the basic tools. You can buy your food at Buffy's grocery, just upward the street, but the choiche is quite limited if you use to have your diner at home; it is better to move to Oistin's supermarket.
The bed is provided of a mosquito tent, even if i didnt' seen any mosquito in my room.
Friendly and professional staff, very helpful persons for all of the needs you may have.
Highly recommendable, I'd be back someday.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank one_stubbie_please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2011

we had our second time to Barbados and we enjoyed like the first and probabli we'llback the next year.This time we staid at Ocean spray and we had a good time there.The staff is very kind and proffecional, always ready to help you what ever you need and protect you of bad situation and plase with trouble.We enjoyed the special dinner evenings(meats of the world-indian food,bajan food,barbaque and medeterian food)Mood and his staff are trial this new exepience and we think that's nice way to finish the day.The clean service is very good-every2days clean and change towels and beds.The garden area is always clean and ready to give you a nice walk without shoes.
Barbados is the best island to stay with children cause the people are kind, no rasist,clean and good look,they look to have a good life and everebody can walk around and be relax .
Casadei and Family from Rimini (Italy)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariolune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

We just came back from our second stay in Ocean Spray Apartments, and we had a good time again!
This place is super for a relaxed stay in good envirement.
The apartments are simple, but just what you need for a relaxing holiday by the ocean! The garden goes all the way to the beach/ocean, the apartments has a nice furnished outdoor area, clean and cover all your needs, and it is safe.
The team are always smiliey and friendly and we will for sure come back soon!
Thanx guys!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MistyOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

My wife and I spent our honeymoon vacation at Ocean Spray Apartments and i must say that it was a very very relaxing experience.The owner of the place Mahmood and is staff were so so accomadating and friendly,which made our stay there even more memorable in every way.It was refreshing to get up in the morning to the beautiful sound of the ocean with it's blue-green waters mere meters away from our own private balcony.Surfers basked in there glory all day long which was fun to look at.The rooms were clean and well kept with basic ammenities that made our stay comfortable enough.the only thing that i would have liked to see present there was a nice little pool area or something,but sure enough the owner assured that it was on the drawing board and will become a reality soon.Other than that it was nice and peaceful,away from the hussle and bussle of bigger areas,which worked perfectly for us in the end.To Mahmood,we say thank you for all your hospitality,even in our most challenging times there when the storm came in over the weekend.You personally made sure that we were well taken care off in our times off need and extended your courtesies beyond what we would have expected.That's a sign of a great hotelier and i'm sure you would have done the same for all guests before and the definitely the one's to come.We wish all success to Ocean Spray in the future and would surely visit again in the future.All the best.....Shazam & Narima

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shizzile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Stayed there one night. Hardly slept, we were awakened, by something nipping at our bodies, legs, arm, backs and everywhere possible. Could not have been mosquitoes, we were under the sheets. The following day, a trail of bites could be seen on my body. I have never experienced such and would NEVER AGAIN stay there. The beds need to be treated or changed. Its a shame as its in a nice comfy location.

Got up and stepped right into a big pool of water in the room. Yes, it leaks from the rain!!

There is very little lighting/security around the property, the parking lot is in pitch darkness!! This place needs to be better maintained with management investing some money into it. Not expecting five star but gosh, basic things need to be in place.

Such a shame!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoyalMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanSprayApts, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Spray Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2010

Dear RoyalMe,

It has been brought to our attention your note in TripAdvisor.com regarding your experience at Ocean Spray Apartments.

First, we would like to apologise for the uncomfortable stay you had while being a guest at the Ocean Spray Apartments. It is unfortunate the situation was not highlighted to our management team during your stay, so action could have been taken sooner, especially on the bedding problem, since no other guests have made any comments to us.

We have an ongoing pest control program, which checks for all insects and rodents, this is done every six weeks. However, after seeing your comments last week, an immediate inspection was made on all our beds for traces of bed bugs and other mites, by the pest control company. Along with a visual inspection, he spent time in the beds to ensure if there was a problem, so that his report to us would be precise and conclusive. That report was delivered to us today, and no traces of bed bugs were found in a sample of some rooms.

During the December 2009 period, we changed the majority of our beds to orthopedic mattresses to ensure comfort and guests satisfaction. The others will be changed over in the coming months.

Our hotel is on the oceanfront, and we tend to get that cooling breeze coming off the ocean. With that, lots of guests usually leave a window or two open, in which case mosquitoes can enter the room and be annoying, sometimes leaving bite marks on the skin. In leaving the windows open rain can come into the room.

We do agree lighting is an issue, and this is being addressed. Additional lights have been placed in the car park and ambient lighting installed around the seaside apartments, gazebo and the gardens.

We would like to thank you for staying with us and highlighting your challenges, as this can only makes us better, as we strive to ensure guests satisfaction, and as we love to say “…..get away from it all”. The management of Ocean Spray Apartments, would love for you to contact us at (246)428-5426, or oceanspray@sunbeach.net.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Regards,
Rochelle Jones-Adams
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

The atmosphere was calming. It was my spouse's birthday and we were given complimentary wine. We intend to return again for our honeymoon this August.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walaBarbados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

I was our second trip to Barbados and loved it as much or more than our first. The staff at Ocean Spray were excellent and were always willing to help with anything we needed. Owner Mood was an excellent host, especially when we were delayed in arriving due to bad weather. Location on the south coast was perfect, especially for surfing. Reasonably close to great surf, nice beaches, and shopping. My young kids did not want to leave the island, and we were glad we were able to show them most of it. A rental car is a must if you want to see everything this island has to offer. We would return to Barbados and Ocean Spray in a second. If you want a true island atmosphere without the fake tourist "fluff" then this is the place.

Tim C., USA

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LTKPR77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christ Church Parish hotels
4.3 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
4 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
696 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Palm Garden Hotel
The Palm Garden Hotel
#3 of 3 in Worthing
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inchcape Seaside Villas
Inchcape Seaside Villas
#5 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Point Hotel
Silver Point Hotel
#1 of 1 in Silver Sands
634 reviews
6.6 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Spray Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Spray Beach Apartments

Address: Surfer's Point, Inch Marlow, 17122, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range: £61 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Spray Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique serviced apartment complex featuring studios, one bedrooms and multiple room apartments. We offer the benefits of home with some hotel type amenities. Located off the beaten path in the countryside, in one of the best beginner surf spots in the Caribbean. The sea spray, amazing shoreline of the bay and lush gardens offers an ideal setting to getaway and relax. Join us in the Yoga Pavilion for group or private yoga sessions. Mamu’s Cafe prepares fresh organic food grown on our own tropical fruit forest which is also available to tour and hike. Nearby is Silver Sands & Long Beach, and Oistins town for shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Spray Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Spray Beach Apartment Hotel Christ Church
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing