We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We've got to find our way back to PARADISE !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We've got to find our way back to PARADISE !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Lovely! Amazing! Friendly! Paradisiac!

The owner Mr. Patel, the daughter Maryam and the staff, all made sure that our vacation becomes the best vacation we ever had!

We were so sad leaving the place as we left behind great friends!

The place is super clean, nothing fancy though and is literally 2 meters away from the ocean. The rooms are big, the showers are clean and the bed was very comfortable. The cleaning ladies were super friendly and fun! We always had a chat with them!

Best thing ever: TO SLEEP AND HEAR THE WAVES CRASHING! No matter what room you’re in, you’ll hear the magnificent sound of the nature. Try to have an ocean view room, worth the extra investment.

When you’ll go for breakfast, 3 surprises will await you:

1) The perfect scenery! I can’t describe how magical it is
2) The smiling staff! They sure know how to make your day start well
3) The excellent cookies/cakes we just couldn’t stop eating

The rooms are fully equipped with a kitchenette so whenever we felt lazy, we went to the little market (5 minutes’ walk) and bought food (such as eggs, hotdogs, fish).

Every Thursday, Mr. Patel and his cooking associates cook up an amazing Indian dinner with a Barbadian touch! You will never find anything like it! Delicious!

Oistin’s, the closest city, was 15 minutes away by bus… The buses passes very very often (we never had to wait more than 5minutes) and it costs 2 Barbados dollars which is the equivalent of 1 US dollar. With 1 US dollar, you could visit the whole island.

Also, in Oistin’s, every Friday night, it’s where everybody meets! Locals, tourists, everyone!
There’s music, fun, alcohol and lots of food. Not to be missed!

If you like surf, here’s a huge PLUS: Crashing at Ocean’s spray is the perfect place!
You have a lot of surfing schools nearby and one on site: Burkie’s. We ended up choosing Zed’s surf school (1 minute walk) because it was cheaper and we were running low on money. However, you can always try to negotiate.

If you want to have the best vacation ever, there is ONE rule to follow: smile and be respectful to everyone! In return, you will be treated in a very kind way.

My girlfriend and I have travelled a lot, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Hawaii, Cyprus and nothing beats THE BARBADOS and its friendly people!

We will be back as soon as we have the chance! Enjoy it to its fullest!

Thank you Ocean’s Spray staff for making our vacation the best one!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sad_Bern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    72
    24
    12
    7
See reviews for
25
108
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I recently stayed at Ocean's Spray for a week and was very happy with my choice. It is probably one of the best values on the island. The apartments are all spacious, clean with great views, and terrace. The staff is also without exception kind, considerate and generous. Mahmood and his daughter Maryam are very friendly and conscientious with your needs. The maids clean the apartment spotlessly each day.

What I liked best about Ocean's Spray was the location: far from the hype and bustle of the commercial area of this Caribbean island, it is secluded on a wild undeveloped beach. This means you can feel like you are really in nature, cut off from it all, and avoid feeling like a tourist. I loved the rocky beach, the strong waves, the wild grasses, the pleasure of walking along an empty beach. Then again, if you are a tourist who likes crowds, commercialism, bars and lots of shops, this is definitely not for you. No "American" frills like microwave, china or rugs, but this is exactly what I like about the place: simple tasteful decoration, pretty, sunny and comfortable. The ocean (which you hear right from your room) rules. The nearest restaurant is in the town of Oistins, which requires a fifteen minute shuttle ride. The nearest store is a local small grocery run by an affable elderly man named Buffy. For a surfer, the location is ideal, as a beginning-intermediate break is right in front, along with a friendly surf shop named Zeds. All in all, this is a fantastic place to visit, as it feels authentic, private, and the atmosphere is positive, cheerful and clean.

Twice a week, the restaurant of the hotel offers dinners, and these are quite good. The continental breakfasts are ample (perhaps could be better with fresh fruit juices instead of canned, the toasters could be fixed). Another advantage: it is a great site from which to launch to see the rest of the island. If you do not have a car, the local shuttle service is easy and a pleasure to discover, as you get to know the local culture. Highly recommended area to chill out. Would enjoy returning.

Room Tip: definitely an ocean view, any would do. Air con not necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mexciotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockies
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

The sound of the surf 24/7 was my favorite part of our visit. The staff here is extremely helpful and friendly. Accommodations are affordable,clean and comfortable (cleaning staff attend daily).
The units have basic housekeeping facilities so you have the choice to stay in or venture out for meals. Breakfast is included daily on a scenic open deck. Access to a secluded beach for long walks is steps away.
Proximity to shopping, entertainment, tourist attractions and the airport is convenient and straight forward. A peaceful,safe place to stay. You will love it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RockiesEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Apartments are simple but clean and have a nice and quiet location. The guys at the reception are extremely helpful and friendly. The first night we had some problems with the shower, but the handyman came within 10 minutes and fixed it straight away. Nothing was ever a problem! Breakfast was also nice. There is no sandy beach right in front of the hotel but if you walk a few hundred meters to the left or right you will hit some sandy beach. Unless you love big luxury resorts, we can definetely recommend this place!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fleabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

The setting is perfect... It's situated right beside surfers point which has fun & friendly waves. The rooms are clean and offer great views of the ocean. Everyone was very friendly accommodating. The food is delicious and healthy. I'd highly recommend Ocean Spray! Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GavinGallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilliard, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Ocean Spray is perfect for a surf vacation. We stayed there on our second trip to Barbados. The place is right on the water. It isn't a five star hotel. However, that is not what we wanted. It is ideally located for surf excursions. It has a surf school on site and is situated a short walk to Zed's Surfing Adventures. Our room was cleaned daily. We booked a two bedroom. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a three bedroom. A light breakfast was provided each morning. Sade, at the front desk, was pleasant and very helpful. Mamood, the owner, was very nice as well. We would not hesitate to return. If you want to surf or just relax ocean side with a good book, Ocean Spray is your place!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twoteach_ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Wonderful sound of crashing waves as you eat breakfast. Lovely pancakes. Relaxing atmosphere. Clean rooms. I was very happy here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlastairHumphreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
4.0 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
12.2 mi away
All Seasons Resort Europa
All Seasons Resort Europa
#1 of 1 in Sunset Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Point Hotel
Silver Point Hotel
#1 of 1 in Silver Sands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
#23 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Palm Garden Hotel
The Palm Garden Hotel
#3 of 3 in Worthing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
6.6 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Spray Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Spray Beach Apartments

Property: Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Address: Surfer's Point, Inch Marlow, 17122, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Spray Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique serviced apartment complex featuring studios, one bedrooms and multiple room apartments. We offer the benefits of home with some hotel type amenities. Located off the beaten path in the countryside, in one of the best beginner surf spots in the Caribbean. The sea spray, amazing shoreline of the bay and lush gardens offers an ideal setting to getaway and relax. Join us in the Yoga Pavilion for group or private yoga sessions. Mamu’s Cafe prepares fresh organic food grown on our own tropical fruit forest which is also available to tour and hike. Nearby is Silver Sands & Long Beach, and Oistins town for shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Spray Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Spray Beach Apartment Hotel Christ Church
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing