We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice suprize!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Don't expect the Ritz but our stay was very pleasant with Mood being a great host. Nice staff and we were well cared for. Andrew and Sade at the front desk were very professional and polite. Great to have a little kitchen to prep some of our own meals. No AC but didn't need it with a constant breeze through the sliding doors. Good little surf spot for surfers of all abilities just down the beach. Great spot if your looking for value away from the big tourist areas! Thanks Mood for the great East Indian dinner! Yum!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank triptout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2012

I want to share my lovely experience
with any one who is seeking a hideaway in Barbados its
off the crowded and party scene but at very close distance to accessibility.
Ocean Spray Apartment is located on the south coast 10 minutes from the airport . The taxi driver is the one who brought me here thank you ever so much Mickael Parris! This place is amaizing.It is beyond the regular guest house as I find that this is a true concept of its kind.. As you check in you notice it is ran professionaly the rates are very reasonable and you are given all the informations to get around.
there is an immediate sense of peacefulness and de stressing...
The architecture fits the geography and the history and all rooms are filled with the natural ocean spray and the breeze, these elements alone are worth the stay.
Confortable are the rooms and the beds and neat are the bathroom. Choose to stay on the beach front you will be steps away from the waves crushing on the rocks and the garden is so lovely and calls for meditation . If you choose the rooms overlooking the garden the view is speechless. I am not a yogi but evidently after spending only 3 days in this property I did not feel I needed to go anywhere as the ambiance here is so rejuvanating. You have a wonderful gazebo operated by Lee Ann who fed me with her succulent gluten free sugar free pineapple coconut cookies and bars and I wish I could live on those. There are so many places which have a fancy spa but here you get the comfort of a 4 stars hotel without pressure or staffy ambiance it is clean healthy laid back and above and beyond expectations and this comes naturally. "Mood"
The owner creativity is evident and reflects on his property.. Because of other places have close down I checked in for the first time and it will be not the last. I was very impressed and highly recommend. I have spent every single winter in the past 20 years in barbados and I am so glad that i have now found my new spot.
See you next November

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasunstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

i have stayed at ocean spray numerous times and each time ive been pleasantly suprised, the staff (everyone from reception to kitchen) treat you like an old friend and make you feel like royalty.
The manager Mahmood, not only told us where to go for days/nights out but took us! it was beyond expectations.
The breakfast is amazing.The restaurant is situated on a grass green being licked by the ocean "spray" totally romantic and magical.
It feels like home everytime i return and i would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a different,special,personal,one off experience of barbados!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CAS-LBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The Ocean Spray is a very nice place to stay during the summer if you like peace and quiet. The Ocean Spray is what memories are made of. Real nice continental breakfast plan. You need to walk 3 blocks to get to public transportation.The staff is sooooo friendly. Thanks Sade and Andrew at the front desk. Thanks Leanne and Keisha for the good food and thanks June for keeping our room so nice. The sunrises are the best at the Ocean Spray. Thank you Mood for letting your team do there best.

Room Tip: Ocean side has the BEST view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kingfisherdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012 via mobile

The Ocean spray appartments consists of spacious and clean apts with nice sea views. Location is a litle remote, on the south coast, but it is close to the airport and therefore perfect if you arrive after a long international flight. It is also a 5
minute drive from the beautiful Miami beach and close to Oistins where they serve super good and fresh fish (grilled Marlin at Pats is beyond good). There are local buses running "all the time" to and from Bridgetown until the evening, but at night youll have to have a car or take a taxi to get anywhere (as they dont serve dinner, or didnt when we where there). The very cool owner gave us some good tips on what to do when we were there. This is a good place to stay if you want to be on the south coast.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sista2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Yes, I would stay at the Oceanspray again. Accommodation is clean and spacious. Basic kitchen facilities. Internet access. The staff are helpful and friendly. Fantastic breeze. If you are looking for a decent beach...here's not the place, its very rocky in the sea, so take a pair of protective swim shoes. Oistens not to far for a night out.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carr_Di
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

This hotel is fantastically situated in a quiet area. The locals are friendly - always saying hello & good morning when they see you walking down the streets.
The staff are great too, always helping you decide on what best to do with your day. Breakfast environ absolutely superb - cakes and fruit salad were amazing. The room is very good, serviced daily and spacious too. One thing missing is a microwave - although you don't need it if you cook as much as you can finish.
The waves put you straight to sleep at night and you get a wonderful ocean view in any of their apartments.
Silver Sands near you. Generally an ideal place for surfers, although the hotel has its own lawn for you to sunbathe or if you like, there a few trees for some shade...

If you don't want to be like the rest of the tourists who flock to one place in Barbados, this place is the place to be in Barbados.

$2 BBD takes you all the way to Bridgetown - that easy and takes about 35 minutes. The taxi company the hotel recommended provided us with a great service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Law-geek E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christ Church Parish hotels
4.0 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
650 reviews
4.6 mi away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
620 reviews
4.3 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Silver Point Hotel
Silver Point Hotel
#1 of 1 in Silver Sands
631 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Palm Garden Hotel
The Palm Garden Hotel
#3 of 3 in Worthing
123 reviews
3.3 mi away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Spray Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Spray Beach Apartments

Address: Surfer's Point, Inch Marlow, 17122, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range: £49 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Spray Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique serviced apartment complex featuring studios, one bedrooms and multiple room apartments. We offer the benefits of home with some hotel type amenities. Located off the beaten path in the countryside, in one of the best beginner surf spots in the Caribbean. The sea spray, amazing shoreline of the bay and lush gardens offers an ideal setting to getaway and relax. Join us in the Yoga Pavilion for group or private yoga sessions. Mamu’s Cafe prepares fresh organic food grown on our own tropical fruit forest which is also available to tour and hike. Nearby is Silver Sands & Long Beach, and Oistins town for shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Spray Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Spray Beach Apartment Hotel Christ Church
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing