We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very nice !!!”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Large, quiet and clean apartments, right next to the sea.
Friendly stuff and the owner is always very helpful.
Lots of activities, surfing and two good kite spots around the corner. The island is very peace- and beautiful.
We just had a great time!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xAlps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    73
    24
    13
    7
See reviews for
26
109
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2012

After a very busy crazy year, I found myself finally enjoying a very welcome vacation and could not have found a better place than Ocean Spray Beach Apartments. The location was spectacular, overlooking the most beautiful waves where the Atlantic meets the Caribbean Sea . It's location was out of the way and quiet which I truly appreciated but it is close enough that a quick taxi ride could take me whereever I wanted to go within 10-20 minutes. The rooms were lovely, airy and very clean with sea breezes which kept the room very comfortable and cool. As advertised, there is a complete kitchen in each room which was handy. The staff were welcoming, friendly and very helpful. Smiles were everywhere. The owner and his wonderful daughter were around and very conscientious in assuring their guests were comfortable and entertained. .I really hated leaving and look forward to going back again, Ocean Spray is a great place to go!!

Room Tip: All the rooms face the ocean so it would be hard to say there was a less desirable location, they al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandriawmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We were really impressed with the location - right at the waters edge - and rightly deserving the name of Ocean Spray . The rooms were fresh , the beds comfortable and the bathrooms clean with an abundance of hot water. The food was excellent and the location of the breakfast room ideal in the garden area. The staff were great - Andrew at the front desk is a great asset to the team and gave us a great welcome . Thanks in particular to the owner, Mahmood - a great host , full of local knowledge - his passion for his work shone through and we had some great conversations about the Island - without him we wouldn't have met Michael and Andrew Parris the taxi drivers who looked after us and took us on a fab day tour of the Island - fantastic as we only had a three day stop over . Ocean Spray is well priced , well located ( Close to Oistins for a great value, great taste fish supper and still near enough by cab to some excellent gourmet restaurents ) and for us thankfully miles aways from a more sanitised tourism further down the coast !!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BethSparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
200 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Our first trip to Barbados and were keen to stay all over to get the feel of the different areas, this was our first stop. We had a second floor room looking out to the waves. Nothing too flash but the proximity to the waves is what makes it special. The rooms are basic but super clean and if you wanted to cook then there is everything you needed. The balconies on each room were great too, the fact you could open the doors right up and wake to the sound of the waves crashing was awesome.

Every morning there is breakfast provided and I think dinner was optional also although due to its close proximity to the main strip we headed there for dinner. If you wanted to surf you have two surf schools on your doorstep. It was nice that this place is a little out of the main tourist area so lots of peace and quiet.

We didn't have a safe in our room which was a bit of a pain when swimming etc. and half the power sockets in our room didn't work although they do have free wifi which was a bonus. Reception was also best avoided if they were even there.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_Kellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Summary: A quiet location that's great for surfing, but you'll need to travel to get to Town.

Our studio room was near the sea, and on the ground floor. It was decently-sized with a door out to a small terrace and the resort garden overlooking the ocean spraying on the rocky beach. Someone earlier said "don't expect the Ritz" and I'd agree e.g. the bed was creaky and towels were adequate but on the thin side. It was clean, though, so no complaints on that front. Our apartment had a kitchenette area with a fridge and a small wall-mounted TV (which we never used so no idea what channels was available).

There was a dining area in a sort of gazebo in the middle of the resort. Food was good! Unlimited continental breakfast (cereal, toast, coffee/tea, fruit, OJ, pastries) with omelettes and more available for BD$5-10. Fresh fish and other snacks every day for lunch, though dinner was only served on certain evenings (we enjoyed the movie night).

There was a small selection of candies, soda, and beer available at reception, but nothing too substantial.

Wifi was fast when it worked - one of the networks disappeared towards the end of our stay and we had to go to the office or stand out in the garden for an Internet connection. Mildly frustrating but you don't go to Barbados to surf the web, do you?

Service was excellent, everyone was very friendly and helpful - though I found that true across the whole island.

The location is very handy for Zed's surf school (which I recommend), and there's a small sandy beach a few hundred yards away, but the area next to Ocean Spray is rocky. There aren't many bars or restaurants nearby, so you'll have to rent a car, take taxis (BD$40+ to get to Bridgetown) or take the bus to get around.

Handy hint: just two minutes' walk up the road there's a minimart - on the left side of that, follow the path and stand at the far side of the next road to catch the $2 bus into Oistins or beyond.

Room Tip: Waves are constantly crashing against the rocks so if you want the most quiet, get a room away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coco9nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We wanted to stay at Zed's Surf Adventure, but they were booked, so we found these apartments, only a two-minute walk from Zed's, with the same great beach view and relaxed vibe. It's also close to the US$1 taxi bus to Oisten's, a must-do for Friday night (fresh sea food, reggae music, dancing, and people watching).

We stayed in a ground-floor studio apartment that had an a/c, wifi, and kitchen. We mostly hung out on the patio, which looked out onto a nice lawn, which was perfect for lounging/reading or watching the surfers.

The staff were really friendly and helpful, the adjoining outdoor restaurant served fresh, indian-spiced fish dishes and even had an outdoor movie screen. It hosted special nights - our favorite was the grilled fish night and the movie night - we ate Indian food and then watch City of God under the stars - brilliant!

Only a couple of very minor quibbles. The safe wasn't working, the mattress was a big saggy in the middle, and the wifi would crap out quite a bit, but I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it for couples, families, and single travelers.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank actionwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Don't expect the Ritz but our stay was very pleasant with Mood being a great host. Nice staff and we were well cared for. Andrew and Sade at the front desk were very professional and polite. Great to have a little kitchen to prep some of our own meals. No AC but didn't need it with a constant breeze through the sliding doors. Good little surf spot for surfers of all abilities just down the beach. Great spot if your looking for value away from the big tourist areas! Thanks Mood for the great East Indian dinner! Yum!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank triptout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
4.0 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
12.2 mi away
All Seasons Resort Europa
All Seasons Resort Europa
#1 of 1 in Sunset Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Point Hotel
Silver Point Hotel
#1 of 1 in Silver Sands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
#23 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Palm Garden Hotel
The Palm Garden Hotel
#3 of 3 in Worthing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
6.6 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Spray Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Spray Beach Apartments

Property: Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Address: Surfer's Point, Inch Marlow, 17122, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Spray Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique serviced apartment complex featuring studios, one bedrooms and multiple room apartments. We offer the benefits of home with some hotel type amenities. Located off the beaten path in the countryside, in one of the best beginner surf spots in the Caribbean. The sea spray, amazing shoreline of the bay and lush gardens offers an ideal setting to getaway and relax. Join us in the Yoga Pavilion for group or private yoga sessions. Mamu’s Cafe prepares fresh organic food grown on our own tropical fruit forest which is also available to tour and hike. Nearby is Silver Sands & Long Beach, and Oistins town for shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Spray Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Spray Beach Apartment Hotel Christ Church
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing