We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Coming to Barbados as a tourist is always very special because you will never be treated as a stranger, always as a welcomed guest. The locals are happy to meet people from all over the world. To experience the feeling of coming home to Barbados you definitely should stay at ocean spray apartments. The rooms are beautiful and cosy and the staff is lovely. Everybody is concerned to make your stay wonderful and unforgettable. Beeing at ocean spray means to relax in between cool people of all ages from all over the world. No matter if you want to have a family holiday with children or adventurous surfing holidays you will find all what you need here. The hotel is just next to a famous beginner surf spot, where you can hang out the whole day, go surfing from time to time and watch the turtles in the sea. The water is flat and calm, so even children are able to do their first steps on the surf board.
The fresh air from the ocean is always around you when you are at oceans spray because it is so near to the sea. The garden invites you to relax and enjoy the view from the breakfast in the morning until sunset.
The food freshly prepared every day at ocean spray is a tasty mixture of local, indian and european food.
I will never forget my stay at ocean spray and for me there is no alternative to stay in barbados.

Room Tip: Best rooms are the ones with view to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank te r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed at Ocean Spray Apartments in February 2013.
The potential for this place is fantastic.
The room we stayed in was old and sadly in need of updating.
It had a fantastic outlook of the surfers beach.
We were on 2 days Bed and Breakfast and the cafe was so poor that the day after we arrived it had to be closed to be cleaned thoroughly.
A lOt of money for just a bed for the night.
Very very dissapointed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerigb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

This would be 5* if it had more to do in the evenings! a bar would be nice.

We stayed here for two weeks in Feb 13, its a lovely place if you just want to be left alone to enjoy the quiet. The owner will sort out any problems you might have, he really is helpful. Walk along to the sandy beach, watch the serfers, enjoy the sunset.

The night times are a little too quiet for me, i think maybe a bar would be nice, or something to do in the evening might be a good idea. There is a local bar up the road calles Buffies, that dose Banks Beer for only $3 local, so £1, also the food looked nice.

This was my 8th time to Barbados, and i would not go back here cos its too quiet, a bar is needed, but Oaean Spray Beach Apartments is deffanatly the best place for frendly staff, from the owner to the cleaners, eveyone is so freadly, perhaps every local hotel staff should stay here to see how its meant to be done, because in Barbados not all hotel staff are this frendly

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovebarbados08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We just got back from Ocean Spray a few days ago. I miss the sound of the waves and the balmy breezes. Every room faces the water, you can sleep with your French doors open to the balcony all night. it's wonderful. the rooms are cleaned and fresh linens every day. The staff is super attentive and helpful, and friendly.Included is a full delicious breakfast out in front of the ocean every morning. Delicious freshly made pancakes, fruit, coffee, juice and local treats daily. All you can eat.. This is a popular spot for Europeans and Brits. We were the only Americans which was super fun. This is not a calm swimming area, but a spot for kite surfers and surfers.There is a small swimming area that is manageable. Lots ofnturtles to watch in the water. I would recommend a car for getting around, as the location is a bit out of the way... It is a great location for exploring both the spectacular east coast and up to the west. Ocean Spray really offers privacy and a sense of quiet and intimacy. Loved it. Close to Oistins (10 min) (Friday night fish fry)and a special little spot The Round Rock restaurant...highly recommend both. There are buses constantly available up the hill into town, but it's a bit of a walk.
Cant wait to go back to Ocean Spray.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd or 3rd floor, closer to the shore are higher numbered rooms, 21,22
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canada777-1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

This is my second time at Ocean Spray this winter as we stayed 3 month ago and adored so much the place.that we returned. We had quite a bit of rain but the sense of this place is just a great feeling that i took home I cannot help but thinking of that special evening overthere . Best night we had since the year started ; They call it The Indian night and that is Every Thursday from 7 pm.
That night they played the Life of Pi which I had not seen. the settings .gave this movie an other dimention... You actually get to watch a movie on the open while you are having diner! The diner consisted of a choice of East indian receipes all the dishes were succulent. I am a great fan of indian food but this meal is to be remembered The coconut chutney is to die..The last time we stayed this little talented kitchen had already surprised me with the veggie stuff gluten free cookies the grilled fish, the salad its all so so so yummy.
This Hotel has it all , from the affordable the location the ambiance the confort of the bed the friendliness of the staff, the little retaurant the indian movie night this is truly unique I cannot think of anything else...oh yes I would like to get a massage on the open air the next time we come back, please make this available, Thanks again for creating this spiritual touch that barbados needs, holidays in barbados are not about loud and wild rum punch parties to me thats the type of place you find in the islands in thailand Sublime! we will be back, again....

Room Tip: The "swimming pool "is 10 minutes away by car its called Miami Beach !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasunstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This place is just perfect! Location wise it could be easily sold as a 4-5star boutique hotel, hidden enough but beach front with ocean view or at least side view from all of its rooms and with a superb - actually my most favorite place - the big open beachfront patio where the team offers wonderful breakfast, healthy and with love prepared lunch as well as dinner at least three times per week and if you got luck you can enjoy homemade Indian food, cooked and served by the owner, just delicious. The rooms are basic furnished but very clean and very well maintained with a personal touch given through flowers or nicely prepared towels, also every room has a furnished patio, free wifi all over the place. The owner is permanently improving and developing this nice hospitality. He and his family gives it a personal touch by really caring of every single issue or request. I perfectly enjoyed my time, first time since a long time I could really calm down in my vacation, I will return as soon as I can!
Some more notes for the area, if you interested in water sports they offer surfing and stand up paddling as well as all imaginable tours directly at the counter at the hotel, the surfing school where you can access the water directly is about 50meters away on the beach. Buses and dollar taxes available in the neighborhood, I would prefer renting a car which is possible for a reasonable price and will be organized and directly delivered to the front desk.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We would thoroughly recommend Ocean Spray for value for money in Barbados. We stayed for 2 weeks over Christmas - first in one of the smaller apartments right by the sea and then in one overlooking the gardens. Both were basic, clean and well maintained with a good shower and small kitchen. Our only gripe was the bed - in both apartments pretty uncomfortable. However, the ozone therapy more than compensated for this! Fling the apartment doors open and the ocean practically rushes in. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful - led by Mahmood the manager. The breakfast quality varied according to who was cooking - mostly it was great and easygoing. We ate lunch a couple of times which was really good with fabulous funky cocktails. However, two evening meals turned out to be pretty poor, so the food is hit and miss depending again on who is doing the cooking. Some simple additions would help with comfort, like cushions on the wooden seats. Our AC went wrong but was fixed instantly. We think that the overall vibe in the place helps as other guests were really friendly and it was easy to strike up conversations. We would often bump into other guests surfing Freights, which is a short drive away. It is important to hire transport in Barbados, to get to a variety of beaches and see the coast, especially the wild East. Surfer's Point is a great place to stay as you avoid the awful tourist traps such as St Lawrence Gap and get to meet some local life. If you are not looking for luxury and want to avoid package holiday mentality, head for Surfer's Point. Two years ago we stayed at Zed's and absolutely loved it. Ocean Spray is a great alternative with a similar vibe and well worth the cost.

Room Tip: If you like the roaring sea, stay in a seaside room. The garden rooms are quieter and less intense...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christ Church Parish hotels
4.0 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
672 reviews
4.3 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
5.4 mi away
The Palm Garden Hotel
The Palm Garden Hotel
#3 of 3 in Worthing
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
634 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Point Hotel
Silver Point Hotel
#1 of 1 in Silver Sands
633 reviews
6.6 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Spray Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Spray Beach Apartments

Address: Surfer's Point, Inch Marlow, 17122, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range: £63 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Spray Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique serviced apartment complex featuring studios, one bedrooms and multiple room apartments. We offer the benefits of home with some hotel type amenities. Located off the beaten path in the countryside, in one of the best beginner surf spots in the Caribbean. The sea spray, amazing shoreline of the bay and lush gardens offers an ideal setting to getaway and relax. Join us in the Yoga Pavilion for group or private yoga sessions. Mamu’s Cafe prepares fresh organic food grown on our own tropical fruit forest which is also available to tour and hike. Nearby is Silver Sands & Long Beach, and Oistins town for shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Spray Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Spray Beach Apartment Hotel Christ Church
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing