We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Petawawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Retreat”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The hotel is a few metres from the sea and away from the main tourist areas, yet less than 10 minutes by car, taxi or bus to Oistins, the famous Bajan fish market or 20 minutes to Bridgetown. There is a constant sea breeze so we didn't use the A/C in our room. We really enjoyed talking to the staff and other guests and we really appreciated the care and attention we got from everyone who worked at the hotel, from the owner to the gardener/maintenance men. The hotel is located in a residential area which is attractive and interesting to walk around. We watched turtles swimming a few metres off shore and we body surfed a 100 metres down the beach in a small cove almost every day.

We rented a car so we were out shopping, exploring or visiting friends most days but minibus transportation is very easy to use to travel to any location or beach up the west coast. The public bus system is available and inexpensive to travel anywhere on the island. The bus stop is a couple of blocks from the hotel at a local pub/watering hole.

Considering the high cost of accommodation in Barbados, the hotel is very good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_p499285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    73
    24
    13
    7
See reviews for
26
109
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vieux Fort, Vieux-Fort, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I stayed at this beautiful hotel in June and enjoyed every minute of it. Sitting out on my patio, watching the waves was one of my best memories. Staff were very knowledgeable and willing to help. A big thank you to Andrew at reception for making my arrangements and stay hassle free. Also would like to thank Mr Michael Parris my taxi driver who was quite knowledgeable and efficient. See you guys soon....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sasha_D_12627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tours, France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This hotel is located in front of the sea (on the coast with big waves). The room was big, confortable et the place is nice. You can book surf lesson on the beach. It is very calm in this area and you can go to beautiful beaches in only 10 minutes by car.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a beautiful view (you can change the room when you arrive, if there are other ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Cécile L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Ocean Spray was my second lodging place for my first trip to Barbados. I chose it because it is near enough to the airport to save time on departure day and because it had good reviews and the price was right. The seaside location is outstanding but it is away from the action of the city or the other activities of the west coast. It is on Surfer's Point and there is access to the water for wading, swimming or surfing but the beach is rocky not so much sandy. You either need a auto rental or depend on taxis or shuttles to get around. The restaurant serves good food in an open air facility nearby. My room location was perfect as it was on the end second floor next to the surf. The furnishings are a bit sparse and dated but clean. The windows and stove need attention with some cleaning products. I loved the private balcony with table and chairs for relaxing outside.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lnois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2013

My family and I stayed here as a last minute deal, through hotels.com and we loved it! Spacious rooms, wonderful views, friendly helpful staff, great breakfast. Well worth the money. It's a bit off the beaten path to ger to though... keep that in mind before booking. With that said, do yourself a favor and stay here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dablings
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I went to Barbados with my friend, as our first experience of the Carribbean islands and Ocean Spray was absolutely perfect! The best thing about it is it's location. Its a nice escape from the usual tourist traps, that makes it feel like your apartment in your own private part of the island. You can come out of your room and immediately be looking at the beautiful blue surf waves and can walk 3 minutes down the coast to a perfect beachy area. If you love surfing or want to try surfing for the first time it's also a great location, being next to one of the famous surf schools of the island. The rooms are like little apartments with a kitchen, basic cooking equipment and a kitchen counter. They were basic and clean. Right in front of the rooms is a sweet little wooden gazebo that overlooks the beautiful waves where you eat breakfast. Breakfast is lovely with homemade pancakes, cupcakes and fresh fruit and orange juice. The hotel staff were absolutely amazing, and the most friendly that I have ever met. We often asked questions and they were extremely informative, attentive and genuinely cared for all the tourists. We even bumped into one of the hotel staff members whilst out at Oystins on a Friday night, and she came over specifically to ask if our holiday was going well. The hotel manager, was also extremely helpful and friendly. He offered reasonably priced, flexible island tours which I thoroughly recommend. As the weekly (Tuesday) tour was already booked, he took myself and my friend round on a tour on the Thursday, which was absolutely perfect because he was extremely flexible in where we could go and how much time we could spend touring. All in all Ocean Spray was a perfect stay, made so much better by the lovely staff and people that we met there, to make our stay so hospitable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone staying in Barbados!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki_927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roses, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I had such a great time at Ocean Spray and its definitely somewhere I want to return to for a variety of reasons.

- The location is absolutely fantastic

- The staff and the owner are really lovely

- The hotel is very well maintained

- Price is really good for Barbados

I can only recommend that you give Ocean Spray a try if you come to Barbados...Was such a relaxing and nice time I had there

Room Tip: ask for a room close to the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky_Payaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
12.2 mi away
All Seasons Resort Europa
All Seasons Resort Europa
#1 of 1 in Sunset Crest
271 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Palm Garden Hotel
The Palm Garden Hotel
#3 of 3 in Worthing
121 reviews
4.0 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Silver Point Hotel
Silver Point Hotel
#1 of 1 in Silver Sands
629 reviews
4.6 mi away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
613 reviews
6.6 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Spray Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Spray Beach Apartments

Property: Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Address: Surfer's Point, Inch Marlow, 17122, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Spray Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique serviced apartment complex featuring studios, one bedrooms and multiple room apartments. We offer the benefits of home with some hotel type amenities. Located off the beaten path in the countryside, in one of the best beginner surf spots in the Caribbean. The sea spray, amazing shoreline of the bay and lush gardens offers an ideal setting to getaway and relax. Join us in the Yoga Pavilion for group or private yoga sessions. Mamu’s Cafe prepares fresh organic food grown on our own tropical fruit forest which is also available to tour and hike. Nearby is Silver Sands & Long Beach, and Oistins town for shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Spray Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Spray Beach Apartment Hotel Christ Church
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing