We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bougainvillea Barbados
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Two Resort & Residences(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$356
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Court Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$755
US$495
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Gap Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Mist Beach Hotel(Worthing)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,009
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,067)
Filter reviews
2,067 results
Traveller rating
1,179
666
159
33
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,179
666
159
33
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslanterns restaurantpool barsand acresthe gapdeluxe studiost lawrence gapmaxwell beachboogie boardsbeach resortfull kitchenthe activities deskhappy hoursouth coastself cateringa short taxi ridebeautiful beachsmall kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
895 - 900 of 2,067 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Lovely staff, lovely hotel, heavenly beach. The food is very good too despite the poorish breakfast rating. The poolside bar is worth a try , lovely rum punch. You can walk to Oistins and enjoy "Fish Fry Fridays" delicious and lively.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flowercleaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We have just returned from our second holiday at this resort and once again had a brilliant holiday. All staff are helpful polite and nothing is to much trouble. Food is fantastic bar snacks or at the restaurants while there we tried the local buses and the local food outlets for a great day out try the island safari you will see a lot off places not normally seen on regular tours.We are already planning to go back a third time next year so this hotel and resort come highly recommended thank you to all our friends for a fantastic relaxing holiday.WE WILL BE BACK.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a sea view and are quiet at night good local supermarkets for room only bookings.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed here for three nights in October 2013 and had a great time. The contrast with the Amarylllis Beach Resort (see my review of 5 March 2013) couldn't be greater - with Bougainvillea coming out massively on top of the comparison.
Bougainvillea is comfortable, clean and customer centred with uniformly cheerful and helpful staff. The decor is fresh, the rooms comfortable and well maintained and the range of activities extensive. The wifi and the room safe are free. The air conditioning is effective and very quiet. The only slightly negative feature was that one of the two restaurants wasn't open during my stay. The beach is smaller than at Amaryllis but more than adequate. The hotel is a bit away from the main resorts but this has the advantage of being quiet.
I'd be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimMcKillop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Fantastic hotel/apartments, excellent food, great staff, extremely helpful. Trip to swim with turtles out of this world and highly recommended. , Oistins walkable distance from hotel, although local mini busses will take you anywhere for the cheap rate of 2 BDS each. Friday night in Oistins a must. The whole holidays adorable and will certainly return.

Room Tip: all rooms have excellent views
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Norma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Just what We wanted in a weekend Get Away. Simple, clean, comfortable Deluxe Stuio Ground floor with patio. Ten steps to the pool, Twenty steps to the Lanterns restaurant, Maybe 50 steps to the Beach. More than enough Beach chairs at all times. Just enough entertainment if you didn,t want to leave the hotel. Location was good: close to The Gap, Oistins, Airport and other attractions.I picked the Bougainvillea from internet reviews and was pleasantly surprised. The best thing was the Staff: Welcoming, accommodating, Thoughtful, fun.They would do anything to make you happy. The day we got there i really enjoyed the christophene soup.I told the waitress, Onika how much I enjoyed it and I may want to make it for a Thanksgiving appetizer. She immediately brought the Chef out and he had no problem explainig his simple recipe. Let me not forget Ann who made our early morning coffee Perfect.They really work hard to make you want to return to the Bougainvillea. We met alot of nice people from all over the world. Drinks wer nice.Just enough alcohol to give you a buzz and make you want more.
Drawbacks.: Ocean was roug. Red flags and yellow flags were up more often than we would have liked. Breakfast buffet little dry and expensive. Could have had more variety and mor local type food. We wanted local food nobody explained that the Saturday Sweet Mouth was the .taste of Bajan food, We missed it. Thanks to the front desk staff for helping me get prescription medication at the local pharmacy when I couldn't find mine, I will go back

Room Tip: Poolside was great.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank merceemee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews