We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have visited this hotel 4 times now and would come back every year if I could afford to! It's a 15-20 minute drive from the airport, located in the South of the island right on the Atlantic coast. The sea may be choppy and a bit rough at times but the beaches are stunning and the calmer West coast is again, only around 20 minutes away by car. St Lawrence Gap is walking distance and is where the main strip of restaurants are. Bridgetown is a 15-20 minute drive also.
This hotel is stunning - it's perfectly placed with its own private beach and the lobby is horseshoe shaped around the pools and waterfalls in the gardens. You walk up the steps and look down onto the most beautiful beach imaginable. The rooms are clean, well appointed and spacious - the only thing I would say is that perhaps the bathrooms could do with a little updating but when you're in paradise how much time do you need to spend in there?! The staff cannot do enough to help you, going out of their way to make you feel welcome - from the 'green team' maintaining the gardens to the watersports staff arranging trips or rides for you - and although the service in the restaurants can sometimes be a little slow - you're on Barbados time and there's no rush for anything. When we were leaving for the aiport we asked if our food could be prepared a little more quickly and that was no problem, just as nothing is at this hotel. We'll definitely be back when we've saved up!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SusieandAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,107
    630
    144
    32
    27
See reviews for
583
933
35
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shrub Oak, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Beautiful resort, clean rooms with great views from your pato, very friendly and helpful staff. Ate breakfast looking at the ocean and pool. Room thoroughly cleaned each day. A/C if you wanted it or enjoy the ocean breeze. Definitely returning!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjhern2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We just returned from vacation in Barbados. The resort was a relaxing and a very clean place to stay. We had a great view of the beach from our balcony room 5210. Grounds are full of flowers and the ocean is pristine. We toured the island with Sanjay Kini and had a wonderful informative tour. If you want to contact him and set up a time his number is 246-262-1296. He will also pick you up at the airport if he has your information. We ate at Lanterns which was good and then ate at different restaurants on the island. There is a convenience store about 5 minutes you can walk to from Bougainvilleas to pick up coffee, milk, basic essentials. We took a cab to the supermarket and picked up other items to cook in the room for breakfast. We had one day of rain otherwise the temperature was in the 80's with a wonderful sea breeze. We will return for another great vacation!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzette U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at Bougainvillea for a week in February 2014. It was basically perfect. Our room was on the first floor with an amazing view of the beach and a great covered patio. The room was spacious, as was the bathroom, and it had an amazing shower. There was a full-sized refrigerator and a small kitchen area had we wanted to cook something simple.

The beach area is very nice and private, and there are plenty of lounging chairs and umbrellas, and a staff member will put your umbrella in the sand for you.

It's also very easy to book any activity you want at the front desk, and they can help you with pretty much any question you have about what to do and where to go on the island. We rented a car and booked a sailing excursion and other activities through Bougainvillea, and it was very easy.

There's a pool and a pool bar and a bunch of nice places to sit and relax. The place just has a very nice and laid back feel, perfect for fully relaxing on vacation. We took advantage of the breakfast buffet every morning, and the food was excellent.

The location is perfect too, within walking distance to a bunch of restaurants and to Oistins, where you HAVE to go for the Friday night fish fry.

But most of all, the staff is AMAZING. Extremely friendly and helpful and all with a good sense of humor. They are just good people, and they are not just pretending to be nice. In particular we have to praise Andre and Roxanne. We would go back just to hang out with them again.

In short, the perfect place to stay in Barbados. You'll have everything you need without any pretentiousness at all. We will almost definitely go back one day soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frankenstein_Jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a very well run hotel inBarbados. If there are any problems with your room just call the front desk & they are on it immediately. Grounds are beautiful, fabulous Gym, 2 water front restaurants. Very nice staff & everything is kept very clean & beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Ocean...Makes all the difference in the world! The patios are perf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Loved every minute of my stay . Staff helpful and friendly. Room very clean and comfortable . Food enjoyable. Definately Paradise . I will be coming back with my Husband . Loved the Entertainment and atmosphere. Definately family friendly as well as relaxing for couples .

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Having lived on the island with my wife for a number of years we had a good knowledge of our options when booking our family vacation. We picked this resort and were not disappointed at all as it lived up to every expectation. We travelled with our 1 year old and chose a 1 bedroom suite on the West side of the resort. The rooms are beautiful and the amenities are all top notch. We asked for a crib which was waiting for us in advance and they had the courtesy to give us a high chair too, something we had not thought of. The staff are all very pleasant and hard working and we felt very much "at home" for the duration of our stay. We were very impressed by the constant maintenance that was taking place with workers painting and cleaning all day every day while not being obtrusive at all. My wife and I even commented to each other on the lack of a ramp for our stroller in one area near the beach and were delighted to see them installing one near the end of our trip. We would highly recommend this resort to couples or families looking for a relaxing and fun atmosphere. The restaurant serves up excellent meals and a nice buffet breakfast and there is great entertainment on select nights for those who wish.
There is absolutely no doubt in my mind where will we be staying for our next trip in 2015!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alastair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
0.4 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,506 reviews
8.3 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
8.2 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bougainvillea Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bougainvillea Beach Resort

Property: Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Address: Maxwell Coast Road, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#6 Spa Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#8 Luxury Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bougainvillea Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bougainvillea is the one that offers it all. Edged by two beautiful beaches, the resort, well known for its personal-touch and service, has 138 spacious suites which are just footsteps from the sand. Mediterranean style architecture surrounded by tropical gardens and the namesake Bougainvillea flowers create a tranquil setting, yet the location is merely minutes from south coast hotspots, making it an ideal base for exploring Barbados. Recommended for couples or families, the roomy suites all have ocean-facing balconies with breathtaking views. As a full service leisure resort, Bougainvillea has three swimming pools, a swim-up bar with daily happy hour, two beachfront restaurants, well-equipped fitness centre, luxurious Spa services, watersports, tennis court, Kids Club, Teen games room and outdoor play park. Entertainment is also offered several nights per week. Bougainvillea is a green hotel and has been awarded the Travelife GOLD award and the EarthCheck PLATINUM award for its commitment to the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, West Indies, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bougainvillea Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bougainvillea Beach Hotel Christ Church
Bougainvillea Barbados
Hotel Bougainvillea Beach
Bougainvillea Hotel Barbados
Beach Bougainvillea Resort
Bougainvillea Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing