We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Blanc Apartments on Sea
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellow Bird Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Bay Hotel(Christ Church Parish)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
South Gap Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Escape(Christ Church Parish)
View Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel(Christ Church Parish)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divi Southwinds Beach Resort(Christ Church Parish)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
33
26
9
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
26
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworthing beachlive music some nightsyour doorstepamazing locationthese apartmentsbeach barthe gapsouth coastgreat beachshort walkevery morningfirst floorbeverlybalconyoceanbarbadosbridgetown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed her for 10 nights in Feb. This place is located on one of the best beaches in Barbados. Close to St. Lawrence Gap and great restaurants and supermarkets. The room are basic with a fully equipped kitchen. Great place to stay !!!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
4  Thank canukbajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This was stop number one on our vacation. It was just what was needed to start it off. Close to places to eat, and shop as well as the beach. Right outside our bedroom window was the Carib Beach Bar, we heard that late into the night the second night we were there. But it wasn't overly bad. While we were sitting on the balcony we could hear their music. It was just the right volume. The beach was RIGHT there. We had an AC unit in our room making it cool at night. The shower was amazingly large and great. If you go out later at night around dusk, I would recommend looking out for crabs on the way up to the room. They come up from the beach. We had an annex and it was great for us. There is a safe in the room that you pay for by the night. It came with pots and pans and dishes for longer stays. The supermarket is just a small walk away, as well as many great places to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Abby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Well, we were looking for something on the lower price scale, with a nice view and location, and we got exactly what we wanted!! We were met by an amazing guy (Leo) that was set up by the staff at Chateau Blanc, and he drove us and helped us get all sorted out with them once we got there. We were in Annex 2, and loved it! Literally steps away from the beach, lot of nice restaurants near by, only a few minutes away from St. Lawrence Gap, and a pretty decent bar right around the corner on the beach (the Carib Restaurant and Bar). The bar can be loud, as it is right next door, but still decent. The apartment was perfect, was exactly what we were looking for. There was a fridge, stove, toaster oven, a nice room, nice balcony. It was really close to several supermarkets, so we were able to buy some of our own food. I would definitely stay there again, and highly recommend this for anyone looking to stay in Barbados, but not on a resort. It is also only about a 10-15 minute bus ride into Bridgetown, which is only 2 Bajan Dollars per trip, and about 20 minutes away from the airport...so prime location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mitchjch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

- 20 mins away from the airport
- located right on the beach
- mins away from st. lawrence gap- you can either walk on the beach to get there (depending on the tides) or the street
- right next to the Carib Restaurant and Bar (can be really loud on friday and saturday nights)
- 2 supermarkets are near by to stock up on Banks beers and food (there's a kitchenette in all the rooms with stove, frig, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, and utensils)
- you can rent beach chairs on the beach, but no need since there's a patio with lounge chairs free for patrons
- place is old and run down- very low frill.

beach is amazing!!!!! perfect for those that just want to sun bathe, relax, catch up on reading, and take puppy naps everyday. came back soooo relaxed!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chupaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

They are located right on the beach. You got every thing you need just around. Lot's of restaurants, beach bar, grocery. A few minutes walk from st laurence gap. The sand is like baby powder. Just dont expect to be in a five star room, it's old but clean. we go just for a shower and sleep. The room was cleaned every day after and the staff is always friendly and smiley

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carorochon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews