We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau Blanc Apartments on Sea
Minden, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“location, location”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This was our third visit to Chateau Blanc, this time with our family (11 of us).
We booked Rooms 1,2 & 3 plus annex 3 which we had stayed in on our previous two visits.
The beach is perfect for kids, the location is second to none and the staff are excellent.
Although the facility is somewhat dated it is clean and comfortable and the staff are both friendly and helpful. Being right on the beach, 2 minutes from the buses and 5 minutes from grocery stores and restaurants the location is perfect. It's also just a 5 minute walk to St Lawrence Gap with all the clubs and restaurants to choose from. The beach is one of the best if not the best in Barbados and since we have visited the island numerous times (10 or 12) we have been to most.
We are already booked in for January 2015 and look forward to another great vacation.
Steve & Audrey
Minden, Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauBlanc, Manager at Chateau Blanc Apartments on Sea, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
It was a pleasure to host this family. To say that they were happy to be here would be an understatement! Delight would be the best way to describe it. We're looking forward to their next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    25
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
14
32
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My family recently stayed for 3 weeks. It felt like home. Great staff and very convenient,Pricilla,Berverly and Thomas (staff at chateau blanc) were very kind and helpful.It is located on the best beach on the south coast,very safe and lots of friendly locals who frequent the beach.After a few days they become your family away from home and they look out for you.Great for swimming with Turtles and snorkeling.The beach is surrounded by a natural reef which breaks the sea, and at low tide it is like a calm lagoon. Very safe calm waters for young children. All amenites are within walking distance,( 2 Banks, 2 large supermarkets, 1 convenience store and lots of places to get take out food, 5 mins walk to the St Lawerence Gap and all the Restaurants and night life. Great value for your money, air conditioned rooms, clean and kitchenettes with fridge.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom room B on the ground floor, sea is literally at your door step with very large patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauBlanc, Manager at Chateau Blanc Apartments on Sea, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Families such as these make it easy to do what we do best! Friendly, easygoing... what more could we ask for in our guests?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is my first review ever and I must say this place deserves it! The Staff was amazing smiles the whole time. The rooms were cozy and hearing the ocean all night was so relaxing. It’s in walking distance from everything you will need during your stay. This place is located between two restaurants perfect location right on the beach. It’s truly home away from home. I traveled alone and I never felt more safe and comfortable. This place is something kinda wonderful!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msteabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We arrived late but were greeted nicely and taken care of. The room we had was not much - bathroom very small - kitchen adequate with new fridge. Ceiling fan missing a blade so could not use it. We had a studio. We just basically stayed the one night before heading up to Crane Resort so it was just a cheap place to sleep one night. It is close to everything grocery stores, restaurants and bars. I checked out the two bedroom units these are much better and would consider them if with friends. Our room would have been ok but needs some work for me to stay there again. Located right on the beach and it is well suited for children because there are no waves due to the reef further out.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flyboyaircan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Cannot recommend highly enough. Fantastic value for such a beautiful location. I stayed in the annex so didn't get a sea view, but could hear the sea every morning as I sat and had breakfast on balcony, or for the sake of about 10 footsteps you can sit on the huge balcony at front of apartments and look out over the sea. The rooms are very basic, but you are not paying 5* prices so can't expect 5* luxury. Brilliant location, two lively beach bars on your doorstep and many others within a short walking distance. Two supermarkets within 5 minutes walk. The staff here are the loveliest I have met, so accommodating, pleasant and patient. St Lawrence gap at very short walk away if you want the lively clubs and bars of an evening. These apartments are located on a fantastic beach, you can walk way way out into the sea and the water never goes past your knees... you can have the turtles swimming around you. Its a fabulous place to stay if you are on a bit of a budget. Cannot recommend enough. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank joanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed her for 10 nights in Feb. This place is located on one of the best beaches in Barbados. Close to St. Lawrence Gap and great restaurants and supermarkets. The room are basic with a fully equipped kitchen. Great place to stay !!!

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank canukbajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etobicoke
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This was stop number one on our vacation. It was just what was needed to start it off. Close to places to eat, and shop as well as the beach. Right outside our bedroom window was the Carib Beach Bar, we heard that late into the night the second night we were there. But it wasn't overly bad. While we were sitting on the balcony we could hear their music. It was just the right volume. The beach was RIGHT there. We had an AC unit in our room making it cool at night. The shower was amazingly large and great. If you go out later at night around dusk, I would recommend looking out for crabs on the way up to the room. They come up from the beach. We had an annex and it was great for us. There is a safe in the room that you pay for by the night. It came with pots and pans and dishes for longer stays. The supermarket is just a small walk away, as well as many great places to eat.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christ Church Parish hotels
0.2 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Worthing
518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
0.5 mi away
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
#22 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Blanc Apartments on Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Blanc Apartments on Sea

Property: Chateau Blanc Apartments on Sea
Address: 1st Avenue | Worthing, 15010, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Blanc Apartments on Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Blanc Apartments on Sea, tucked away in Worthing, Christ Church, is family-friendly and affordable. Add to that a perfect stretch of beach that is all yours and you have the makings of an excellent holiday. Our apartments are located a short walk from the bus route and guests can easily travel to the capital, Bridgetown, or the popular St. Lawrence Gap and Oistins. Room attendant service is available. Also, car rental, sightseeing and tour arrangements can be made for you by our friendly front office personnel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Chateau Blanc Apartments on Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Blanc Apartments On Sea Hotel Christ Church
Chateau Blanc Apartments On Sea Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing