We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, Great Location, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Melrose Beach Apartments
Reviewed 29 August 2011

My husband & I just got back from Barbados/ Melrose Beach Apartments. We found the place to be value for money. The place is clean & tastefully decorated with all basic necessary amenities for a comfortable stay. We found the staff to be easy to talk to/with, very accomodating and friendly but not smothering which was great for us. The location is superb as it is close to practically everywhere i.e transportation, nightlife, restaurants (one right across the road), beaches, supermarket, Oistins (short drive away), Lawrence Gap (walking distance). The only problem we had was the noise from the road way at night as our room was to the road. They should consider putting in some sound proof windows or double windows to minimize the noise. Otherwise it was superb. Thanks Gloria & staff - we will back

Room Tip: Get a room away from the main road to avoid the noise. If noise does not bother you any room will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jules481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

My husband and I went to Barbados w/ 6 of our friends. We all stayed at Melrose. Melrose apts is in a fabulous location! You just go down one block to the most lively beach on the island. You have access to many things from these apts. There are stores, banks, etc just a couple of blocks away. We went to the store and bought food, snacks drinks for our room and to take to the beach. We even cooked a couple of meals and breakfast each morning since it has a kitchen. I give this place an average rating because it is nothing fancy. It is a simple place in a great location. If you need a full staff of people to hover and wait on you, go elsewhere. If you want to feel like you are at an apartment....give it a try. I will say this...the rooms on the front are noisy, but we asked to move to a room in the rear of the building and slept fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank divavee1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2008

Stayed four nights at the Melrose Beach Apartments. Too noisy! Nice enough place other than that, decent sized rooms with large balcony, nice people too. Conveniently located for supermarket (turn left, cross road at lights) and bars, near enough St Lawrence Gap to walk. And only a couple of minutes at most walk to Worthing beach and quite a pleasant part of it. But for all that it's difficult to recommend the place given the noise. People seem to use the carpark at night to hang out, blaring music from their cars - there's a nightclub quite near as well. We found Friday/Saturday nights unbearably noisy. If we return to the same area we would probably choose Coral Mist next time which is down the road and right on the beach, even though the sea seemed rougher there and it's a bit more expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank kinvig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2008

everything good everyone says here is true. however there is a huge construction building project going on just next door. it's directly on the highway so that noise goes 24/7, (they love to honk their horns and rev their engines) and noise from the party people leaving the clubs is terrible. they also park in this lot directly in front of the rooms and continue to party, fight, scream, whatever, until sometimes 7 am !

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ReadyToGoMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2007

Well, what can i say??!! the place was lovely. The rooms were spacious, clean, & fully equipped the staff were wonderful. As for the location it was ideal, close to a beautiful beach, supermarket,restaurants,nightlife, on great bus/taxi route, practically everything was in walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suza07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2007

We stayed at this propery for the first 2 weeks of Nov 2007. WE did stay here previously over the years but decided to come back. It was no were what I expected, the apartment has been totally renovated and it was fantastic. First the kitchen was remodelled and was fully exquiped to make what ever you liked. It had a 2burned stove ahuge oven which we actually baked a chicken and veggies, it has a nice full size fridge coffeemaker , toaster,and kettle and plenty of utensils and dishes and I cant forget the microwave.. THere is a sitting room with pull out couch chair and a kitchen table and 4 chairs..The bed room is quite large and has a AC in the bedroom and also satelite TV with numerous channels and I even got to watch my 2 favourit e shows Amazing Race and Despirate Housewives. The bath room has also been redone and are very nice, I have to say the housekeeping staff keep the place amazingly clean 7 days a week and always fresh towels. This place in a whole is some thing I would absolutely recomment it is in a great location supermarket is just accross the street , THe gap is walking distance for your night life. Oh and I must say you have a huge balcony with patio table and chairs and also a lounger. PS Dont let the fact that the AC is in the bedroom only because all you have to do is open your back door and your balcony door and you get a fabulous breeze. I will definetely be returning it is excellent value for your money

f

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank canukbajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
phila
12
Reviewed 26 May 2006

the hotel was very quaint. the staff was extremely plesant.
norma, one of the maids keep my room spotless and she
was always in good spirits. When i return to barbados in
07-2006 i'll be staying at the melrose.

Stayed: March 2005
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
0 mi away
Tropical Winds Apartment Hotel
Tropical Winds Apartment Hotel
#3 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Palm Garden Hotel
The Palm Garden Hotel
#3 of 3 in Worthing
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Worthing
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
#27 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
230 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
714 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pirate's Inn
Pirate's Inn
#2 of 25 in Christ Church Parish
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melrose Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melrose Beach Apartments

Address: Worthing, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Christ Church Parish
Price Range: £61 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Melrose Beach Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melrose Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melrose Beach Apartments Hotel Christ Church
Melrose Beach Apartments Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing