We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
95
95
31
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
95
31
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedical servicesarea surrounding the poolbistro sethappy hour isaccra rockley beachfinal statementtaking great careplastic patio chairsspecialty shopssouth bargreat music playingfriendly quick servicesmall complexgrilled potatoesend unitroom checkmelted in my mouth
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2011

This is a 2-star hotel, so don't expect glitz and glam. Having said that, it's a great hotel and offers all the essentials - spacious clean rooms, small kitchen, TV, free Wi-Fi... The staff is friendly and helpful, and the swimming pool is big enough to have a dip, paddle and cool down when it's hot! And as our intention with our holiday was to spend most of the time sightseeing, this hotel was perfect in terms of serving a functional purpose.

When we were there, the other hotel guests were mostly retired people, which suited us to a tee, as we wanted somewhere peaceful - but perhaps not very exciting for young families with young children. Nonetheless, everyone was so friendly and happy - and be sure to enjoy Happy Hour between 6-7pm (and make sure Cecil makes your drinks for you - he is very generous with his measures!) as prices are VERY reasonable. Even some of the locals drop in for a drink or two and share a laugh with you.

The location of Pirate's Inn is great - 5 minutes walk from the glorious Rockley Beach, convenience shops, bars, restaurants, shops... so convenient. It's also only a 20 minute drive from Grantley Adams Airport (depending on traffic), 15 minutes to Oistins and 10 minutes to St Lawrences Gap. But for an authentic Bajan experience, we highly recommend a little gem of a restaurant - continue down Browne's Gap for about 200 yards and you'll see Shaker's on your left. Great Bajan food for decent prices. And opposite Shakers there's Joan's Rum Shop - have a drink Barbadian style before stumbling back to the Pirate's Inn in a haze of rum!

Pirate's Inn - a fantastic little hotel :-)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evagrosz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

An intimate little Inn. Rooms are spacious, adequately equiped good security and lovely staff, especialy with the addition of Cecil the always cheerful bar tender. Beds are comfortable and rooms kept immacutalely clean. A clean and wel kept garden area with pool and loungers. There are mostly repeat gusets her for long winter stays so can be a bit clicky. There is a small dining area where they serve meals virtually allday and produce some of the best presented food on the island. The whoeplace isd based on pirate themes hich might put you off, but don't let it. They provide evening entertainment from time to time with a lovely buffet. I will be going again for the peace and security.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waterbabyStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

we have to admit when we saw the hotel from the outside we were a little dissapointed. it looked small and a little run down. however our greeting more than made up for our dissapointment. the family hotel was run adn organised very well. the hotel itself is quirky and fun. the rooms and centered around a pool which is really quite relaxing. the pool is so close to your room, which is great for lounging around. the staff were great very friendly.
this was a mere stop off in barbados for us. stayed 5 days. it was not the most luxurious hotel but clean, fun and welcoming. we enjoyed our stay and would recommend to those on a budget, looking for basic ammenaties. based on price we paid, could not fault the hotel !

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samanthamarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Just returned from a two week stay in this hotel rooms very comfortable and clean. We asked to change room when we arrived as we wanted a balcony or terrace and was able to at the start of the second week. I would advise if you are going to this hotel and prefer a balcony or terrace to check with them prior to departure. The room we had the first week was good comfy and clean and larger than the terrance room and the furniture a little more up tp date, but overall if it have had a balcony it would have been perfect for us. Had a couple of meals at the hotel these were good value for money and tasty. Only draw back we had to check out of the room at 12.30pm and couldn't keep the room. It would be good if there was a shower room just to change and get ready before departure but this wasnt available, although was able to use toilet and sink to wash and change. Pool area good, clean and quiet no problem getting a sun bed. Rooms are well equiped and if needed you are able to cook a meal as full size oven and plenty of cutlery etc to cook with as well as good size fridge freezer. I would describe the hotel as more couples than family which suited us as perfer quiet with no children. Plenty of paces to eat nearby and shops also withhin walking distance. Would recommend Champers for a excellent meal but you need to book and a little expensive. Would avoid BBQ Barn worst ever meal eaten and had to wait 50 mins for that pleasure!!. Berts is very good and prices reasonable. recommend going into Saint Lawrence Gap for good meal at reasonable prices, We liked McBribes ate outside as smelt a little odd inside . Overall hotel suited us would recommend it to couples staff friendly and helpful and we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pouncey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

Just returned from a two week stay at Pirates Inn. Was not sure what to expect as I knew it was going to be quite basic, however any doubts we had were soon eradicated. We have stayed in many top class hotels over the world, and can honestly say we enjoyed staying here more than anywhere we have stayed - the reason being the people who visit there (a lot of whom have been regulars for years), the staff and the ideal location

The hotel also has good security, so we had no worries on that front, and as it is only a small hotel (20 rooms I think) everyone gets to know each other - particularly at happy hour when everyone congregates in the evening for a few drinks at the bar.

The only negative point we have is the sun beds - they could do with being replaced. We did not really eat at the restaurant, so cannot comment on the food

We would like to once again extend our thanks to Renee & Janet and the rest of the Pirates Inn staff - and the great people we met for making this a great holiday experience. We will be back here for sure in the near future - John and Denise

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemmafromScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews