We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Two Resort & Residences(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Court Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bougainvillea Barbados(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Time Out Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yellow Bird Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Infinity on the Beach(Dover)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$687
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$660
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
88
25
7
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
25
7
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaid backsurfers baysaltwater poolsilver sandskitesurf schoolsmall secluded beachrelaxing place to staymiami beachblue oceansurf spotsthe entire propertyrental carlovely poolus dollarsclose to the airportvisiting barbadosgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2011

My husband and I took our daughter and her boyfriend to Barbados for a relaxing casual get-away in the warm weather. Moonraker Reef fit the bill. A small 2 story hotel with only 12 rooms all facing the ocean. Each room has a full kitchen which made it convenient and less expensive. We bought breakfast food and I cooked for them every morning. The hotel has a fantastic restaurant also facing the ocean with a terrific fun happening bar. The food was excellent, plentiful and reasonable. A few nights featured a live band while we ate our dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has recently been renovated
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethravitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Just got back from a short trip to Barbados. Stayed at Moonraker. If you want a Hilton type resort, then go there. If you want local Barbados atmosphere at a good price with the friendliest host around, then stay at moonraker. This is definately a budget place to stay. If you want everything to work perfectly all the time, then this is not the place for you. If you want adequate accomodations for a very reasonable price, this is it.
I took my 14 year old daughter to Barbados to learn how to surf, & just veg out & get to know one another better. This was the right choice for us. very laid back surfer attitude. Steve, the owner was the best host. We arrived at the resort late, like after 11:00, & the restraunt was closed, but since we had not eaten, Steve fired up the grill & cooked us a fish sandwich, and hamburger. Cooked a burger for himself, & sat with us & ate. If we needed anything, all we had to do was ask. Wheather it was local info, or something we needed for the room. He even took us to town the next morning for breakfast, since our rental car had not showed up yet. I don't know how long it has been since I felt like a guest at a hotel instead of a number. There is a good restaurant / bar on the grounds, but they are only open for Supper.

Get a room with air conditioning esp. if you are a light sleeper.
Get good directions to give to the Taxi driver or yourself. It is hard to find.
Rent a moke car.
Bring a beach towl.
If you have never surfed before, get Melanie at info@barbadossurftrips.com
she will set you up with lessons.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandFeverAflicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

I stayed in Barbados for just one week, but staying at the Moonraker Reef Apartments was like being home. The people (staff) are friendly and accommodating. They make themselves available for whatever you need or want or to make any adjustments to what you have. You almost feel as though they're old friends. On our stay we were treated with kindness, respect, and a warm familiarity that made us feel very comfortable and at home in our surroundings. The view was amazing. The location is both low-key and convenient, which is great for anyone who would rather stay away from all the tourist areas and be amongst more private, quiet surroundings. We did our grocery shopping right in town (a quick 5 minute drive away), and cooked our food right from our room. We woke up early every morning and took a 2 minute drive down the road to one of the most famous surf breaks in Barbados (Freight's Bay) and enjoyed the luxury of a morning surf before breakfast (or you can go wind/kite surfing, if that is your preference.) There was also no shortage of a social atmosphere, as there is a bar right on the apartment property where you can go and eat, or have a few drinks, enjoy live music (on the weekends), and socialize with friends or other guests by a bonfire. Or if you're in the mood to relax in your room, no worries--the walls are practically sound-proof, so you won't be disturbed by outside noise or even by your neighbors. I really can't say enough good things about Moonraker Reef Apartments. A shout out to the proprietor--Steve--thank you for making our stay easy-going, relaxed, and enjoyable! We had a great time!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny-dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

We stayed at the Moonraker apartments at the south end of the island. The suites were roomy and clean, with small a small kitchen and most units have AC. The apartment complex creates a very laid back and friendly community environment, which is also very kid friendly. The property also has a bar/restaurant named Surfers Bay Beach Bar. The bar has fantastic food with the owner – Steve, picking up premium cuts of fish from the fish market every day. One of the staple side dishes in Barbados is macaroni pie, and Jackie the main cook at Surfers Beach Bar made a fantastic macaroni pie! The staff is really nice and very accommodating: Jodi, Eric, Warner, Nicole, Adam, Jackie and the rest of the gang were great! The Bar also has live music on Sunday night, and a 15 by 10 foot screen showing surfing movies during the week.

If you are a kiter or a surfer the gang at the Moonraker are super accommodating. They will show you all the great spots to kite or surf around the island. For kiters this place is a dream with 2.8 mile down winders from Long Beach back to the beach at the Moonraker with several good waves breaks along the way.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nwkiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

What a great trip. Moonraker is the place to stay if you want a great experience kitesurfing, surfing or windsurfing in souther Barbados. Steve, the manager is a down to earth surfer dude who makes sure things goes smooth. He can setup car rentals, shuttles and surfboard rentals. The apartment is super chill and convenient. He even makes entertainment easy with a bar located just steps from you room. The rooms are very clean with newer appliances and fixtures.

Jesse and the San Diego gang, we will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbgoflyakite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews