We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MoonRaker Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Wyckoff, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I just returned from staying 8 days at MoonRaker in Barbados. We had a wonderful time there. MoonRaker accommodations provided all the basic comforts which was all I wanted. The room was clean, neat, open and breezy. The views of the ocean at the southern tip of the island were wonderful. I am not a surfer but many folks staying there were surfing/wind surfing at the Atlantic beaches at the resort.

I am into photography and took some wonderful photos walking along the paths by the resort and while touring the island. We had several great dinners at the restaurant on the grounds along with some great music and entertainment. Met some nice people from all over the world.

There were no surprises at MoonRaker; great value; scenic; peaceful; and fun. Steve and his staff all went out of their way to help. Definitely would return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    21
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
27
57
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Moonraker apartments are a great place to spend your holiday. The vibe is chilled and friendly and the area is perfect. Only about 100 yards from my apartment is the beach and close by also a really good bar and restaurant which provides lots of entertainment without keeping me awake at night. It's a short bus ride into Oistains where you can buy fresh fish and veg and hang out of an evening with the locals. About 10 minutes on the bus is St.Lawrence Gap where there are loads of clubs and restaurants that won't break the bank. You can also learn how to kite surf, surf, wind surf and S.U.P. right here too, if you get tired of relaxing that is. A great place very comfortable and affordable with lovely staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KrisArndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Myers, FL, US
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We were at MoonRaker Reef Apartments 2 years ago and thought they were nice then. The rooms are continually being improved. We had a two bedroom unit. Our bedroom looked out to the sea. What a way to wake up in the morning! The charm of the room was unbelievable. I saw some of the planned improvements for the summer, and this place will be even better next year.
Everyone was so friendly. We compared notes with some of the other guests. It makes you feel like you're at home.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldenRuleHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

a great place to chill, apartments are clean simple with killer views also the service is fantastic. I would recommend getting a car but the owner Steve is always willing to give you a ride into town or wherever......... Much thanks looking forward to coming back again next year.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Warner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Simply put the best place on the island. Simple apartments with a good kitchen (GAS STOVE!)

Buy your fish from the market and grill it yourself.


All the best regards to Steve who will make things happen even when it seems that there is no option.

He is also the the source for your every day swell report/forecast. No need to open your seaweed.

Thanks again for a great stay. We will be back

Emma, Tuomas and the family

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tuomas p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Laurent, null, French Guiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We ve spent a greate and cool moment for our holidays in this sweet place!!! the view is amazing and we ve had a very good welcom by the owner (despite our bad french's english:)We hightly recommend this place for a perfect holiday!
Thanks Steeve!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laborde I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I have been 10 days for holidays in Barbados in this fantastic place.
I want recommend to all this beautiful place.
In this corner of paradise there is great peace, amazing view and fantastic atmosphere.
The apartments are surrounded by a beautiful garden on the sea.
You can sleep with sound waves.
The apartments are spacious, very confortable and furnished very well.
Steve, the owner, is very kind and efficent. We hope to return as soon as possible in this magic corner of paradise, and I would like to thank Steve for his big kindness.
Daniela and Giovanni apartment 5

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DANY73VR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christ Church Parish hotels
1.0 mi away
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
#27 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Point Hotel
Silver Point Hotel
#1 of 1 in Silver Sands
630 reviews
4.0 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
2.6 mi away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
3.5 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MoonRaker Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MoonRaker Beach Hotel

Property: MoonRaker Beach Hotel
Address: Green Garden, Landsdown, Silversands | Barbados.W.I., Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MoonRaker Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within a backdrop of picturesque Coral House Bay at Silver Sands, MoonRaker Beach Hotel is a south coast property on Barbados. This original iconic 6-acre beachfront surf lodge is in the heart of the tranquil windsurfing and kite boarding region of the island. The property features Surfer’s Bay Beach Bar and Restaurant - a highly popular dining experience. Each of the 15 airy, beach-themed units bear individual décor interiors, and offer kitchenettes and daybeds for lounging on private terraces or balconies. MoonRaker is steeped in rustic charm and has become a firm favorite for traveler interests appealing surfing, SUP water sports, sport fishing, honeymoons and yoga. At-a-Glance: 15 A/C Apartments and Studios | Surfer’s Bay Beach Bar & Restaurant | Beachfront | Seaside Garden | Dramatic Ocean Views | Live Entertainment | Surf & Standup Paddle Boarding (SUP) Academy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your MoonRaker Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonraker Reef Apartments Hotel Christ Church
MoonRaker Beach Hotel Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing