We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway with a fantastic view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MoonRaker Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Perfect getaway with a fantastic view!”
Reviewed 28 December 2010

We came with friends for 5 days and thoroughly enjoyed Moonraker Reef. The staff and service were terrific, the rooms clean and comfortable and the atmosphere is so laid back. We ate & drank on our terrace watching the ocean and also enjoyed Surfer's Bay Bar & Restaurant for great food and music. Doing yoga facing the water was my favorite! It was totally relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AETCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    21
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
26
57
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft Myers, FL, US
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2010

The setting is beautiful, the apartments are spacious, and the accompanying restaurant is great and right on the ocean. You can't beat the view and easy going atmosphere. Steve is the manager. He set us up with kite surfing (wind surfing and regular surfing are both available). It was great. This has to be one of the best places in the world to go kite surfing. There was entertainment one night that was great and so much fun. We ate dinner a couple of times at the attached restaurant called Surfer's Bay. The food was simple but great, and it was all you can eat, at very reasonable rates. Steve has another restaurant in Oistins that we went to called Surfer's Cafe. It was unbelievable. The bread pudding was probably the best I've ever had.
Moonraker Reef has to be the best value on the island.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenRuleHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2010

loved this place, staff more than made up for lack of five star luxuries. Beautiful location, but recommend a car. If you want chilled out evenings, beautiful fresh (rustic) food, and even a bit of live music this is the place. Steve who runs the place is a surfer dude from england, and makes a great pinocalada!! and i must admit he did ask me to write a review when i said how much i loved it there!!!! So here you go Steve, hope this points some more lucky people your way.... P.s. Steve can you try and build a pool in your spare time, Tina kept falling off the lilo in the sea!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinajaynesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Perfect seaside location,but a car is needed to reach Oistins for shopping and the Friday fish barbeque,Oistins on a Friday night is a must,the atmosphere is fantastic,the food is great and the locals are really friendly. Steves bar is a stones throw from the appartments and provided us with a great choice of food and entertainment right on the beach. If you surf ,windsurf or kitesurf Steve is the man to contact. Great holiday highly reccomended.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank handley8357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2010

One of the best locations to stay on the south coast, you walk out your door and your right next to one of the best beaches on the south coast - silver sands.
Totally recommend staying there if you are a surfer/kitesurfer as you are walking distance to some great waves and great places to kite. plus there's a beautiful beach just meters from your door. Need to unwind - then you're right next to Surfers Bay bar!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickyboy2333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christ Church Parish hotels
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
#28 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
216 reviews
3.5 mi away
No photo provided
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Silver Point Hotel
#1 of 1 in Silver Sands
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
No photo provided
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,030 reviews
3.8 mi away
No photo provided
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
614 reviews
4.0 mi away
No photo provided
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MoonRaker Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MoonRaker Beach Hotel

Property: MoonRaker Beach Hotel
Address: Green Garden, Landsdown, Silversands | Barbados.W.I., Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MoonRaker Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within a backdrop of picturesque Coral House Bay at Silver Sands, MoonRaker Beach Hotel is a south coast property on Barbados. This original iconic 6-acre beachfront surf lodge is in the heart of the tranquil windsurfing and kite boarding region of the island. The property features Surfer’s Bay Beach Bar and Restaurant - a highly popular dining experience. Each of the 15 airy, beach-themed units bear individual décor interiors, and offer kitchenettes and daybeds for lounging on private terraces or balconies. MoonRaker is steeped in rustic charm and has become a firm favorite for traveler interests appealing surfing, SUP water sports, sport fishing, honeymoons and yoga. At-a-Glance: 15 A/C Apartments and Studios | Surfer’s Bay Beach Bar & Restaurant | Beachfront | Seaside Garden | Dramatic Ocean Views | Live Entertainment | Surf & Standup Paddle Boarding (SUP) Academy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your MoonRaker Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonraker Reef Apartments Hotel Christ Church
MoonRaker Beach Hotel Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing