We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Reggae Grill - CLOSED

Reggae Grill
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,316 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

Slow Service, by rude staff, food was just average, maybe got them on a off day, Drinks were expensive it cost more for coke a cola than it did for beer would not return.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank scotlass508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic great tasting Jamaican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Dined at Reggae Grill- Shak Shak complex- over the past week whilst visiting Barbados. Laid back atmosphere with great music and even greater food. Had escovitched fish a few times and it never disappointed, the fish was always succulent and mouthwatering.
The owner/operator 'Michael' was a great listener and ordered food to customers' liking. Jerk chicken and plantain was great also!!!!
Some of the best meals I had on the island.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UlethH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Escoveitch Snapper was Yummers!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Great service, fresh authentic Jamaican food in a nice environment. The owner/operator was friendly; this resto is a great Jamaican import :) I was really impressed with how fresh the fish was; so fluffy and tasty. I want more.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Reggae gill, is the best place to get true Caribbean style flavored food! I had the curry goat, rice and peas with plantains, all I can say is wow :). The atmosphere is a bit warm, no ac, but I guess that's true Caribbean style dinning... ps. Try the curry shrimp! ;))

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ayanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food was good, service was slow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

authentic food. rice and peas were okay, have had better. The jerk chicken and curry shrimp was great. Jerk is very very spicey. I was little annoyed that we waited for 40 minutes and two other tables came after us and finished their food before we got ours. Other than that, would recommend

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mzpriester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reggae Grill also viewed

Rockley, Christ Church Parish
Rockley, Christ Church Parish
 
Rockley, Christ Church Parish
Oistins, Christ Church Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing