We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Naru Restaurant and Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: Sushi, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, View
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Port of Spain, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I dined at Naru during the course of this week and i can honestly say that the food and service were amazing. Sushi to start= AMAZING!! Shrimp for main course = AMAZING!! and Vanilla creme brulee with Berries =ly AMAZING!! Needless to say, the chefs can cook!!!!! As for the service, I was thoroughly impressed from the host, to the bar tender, to the waiters to the guy in the red shirt (not sure of his job title) but all of them knew how to make one feel welcomed. The prices were also reasonable and i would recommend this restaurant to EVERYONE! #ThumbsUp
Oh and I forgot to mention that the ambiance is also AMAZING!! right on the south coast so you can See the Sea ( <--see what I did there??) Truly a magical night. lol

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    735
    241
    48
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The epitome of excellent service!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

My friend and I went to Naru last night for dinner which was recommended by another friend who was to join us but didn't make it. Upon arrival the host was very warm and friendly and in less than a minute I felt comfortable and at home. We were then seated and the most amazing waiters were at our service for the night. To say Joseph and Jabarri were Excellent would be an understatement!!! Nothing was too hard for them to do! They definitely love their jobs! My boyfriend and I usually dine quite often at nice restaurants across the island but has never received service like this! And when you think it couldn't get any better the food was amazing!! My boyfriend and I will be there before weekend, I'm actually thinking tomorrow:D
Thank you to all the wonderful staff at Naru!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best meals I've ever had!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I went to Naru with my family because of the reviews on tripadvisor. It was amazing! The host Lisa was really kind to us. We got an amazing table overlooking the sea, beautiful! The service was really good and so was the value. I shared a roll of sushi with my sister and mother and it was delicious!

My main course was probably one of my favorite meals I've ever eaten! Chicken 2 ways. One was Panko Herb crusted breast with celeriac puree, sautéed bok choy with a sake and violet mustard reduction, Delish!! The other one was a "Jerk" boneless leg with pumpkin mash and fresh mango salsa, Delish too!!

Overall amazing food with great service, value and atmosphere! I've been in Barbados for a week now and I've been to a restaurant every night for dinner, this is my favorite for now! I would definitely come back and if you're reading this review, get the chicken 2 ways, I know you'll love it!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A must-go!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Very good food and setting is ah-mazing, right on the boardwalk! Must try the Coconut and Lemongrass Sake Mojito!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ValPomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockport
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff, great views”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We went to Naru a couple of nights ago and had an excellent meal. We were sitting overlooking the ocean albeit in the rain. The service and food was very good and this place is highly recommended. The sushi is amazing.

Helpful?
Thank daz1967Stockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naru Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Rockley, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Naru Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing