We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunbay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Two Resort & Residences(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bougainvillea Barbados(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Time Out Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Court Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellow Bird Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Palms(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$755
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$660
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
36
95
67
33
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
95
67
33
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotel across the roadbeach accessthe room was nicesmall beachst lawrence gaprooms were very cleanthe gapcleaned every dayflying fishdover beachbeautiful beachoistinstaxibeachesmaxwellvendorsbbc
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2013

When booking at the Barbados Beach club if you go with the garden view this is were you will be, it's about 500ft from the other Hotel. When we arrived we didn't know about this and we had to fight for the privileges at the other hotel even though we were all inclusive. They did move us to the Beach club Hotel as there were about 25 unhappy Canadians.
Please note on the higher floors you need to let the hot water run for about 5mins before it gets to you!

Room Tip: This is a great hotel for those who want quiet it is small so there are not a lot of people around the only problem is you have to walk down the road and across the street to get to the nice beach at the Barbados beach Club hotel. Just make sure if you go all inclusive and you go with the Garden view you tell the travel agent you want access/privileges to both hotels.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

We just stayed here 2 weeks and we got everything we needed! The room was quite large, pool area was nice and the sea is right accros the street! Also I liked the breakfast here tough I did read that it wouldn't be. Staff was friendly and everything worked perfectly!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Diratra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I have just returned from holidaying at this hotel, and I have to say I was very impressed! For what we paid, I thought it was excellent value for money. Ok, it's hardly the Ritz, but your money goes a fair way here. The rooms are clean, comfortable and bright. Plus you get free wifi! (always a plus when you're away from home a lot!) the staff were so friendly and helpful. When we came to checkout they provided us with a clean room to get showered in before our flight home. Extremely handy when you've been kicked out of the room at midday and your flight isn't until 6pm.

I would stay here again. The only thing that could do with improving is the pool area. There needs to be a bar or somewhere to get drinks. Other than that, a fairly good hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

i stayed at sunbay and found the room comfortable. however the service could be better. the staff tried to be friendly. thbreakfast area could be cleaned before serving, the area was wet and dirty. staff need to know more about activities on the island. they did not sell the events you had to ask to get information. I thinkt the breakfast was poor.......lol bread and butter, the coffee was weak. i loved the beaches. I would like to see more activities in the hotel.
please put up some sort of plastic curtain to pull down when rain falls the rooms can be flooded, especially in a storm

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mt54_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

When I began looking for a family hotel at a reasonable price in Barbados the choices were slim but I was able to find Sunbay quite by accident and I am glad I took it. The hotel is not on the main road but this helps with the reduced noise from traffic, the room was clean and well kept, the staff was friendly and the location is perfect if you are the adventurous type and do not mind walking the short distance to the main road and taking the ZRs!

From this location you can easily travel to Bridgetown, St Lawrence Gap, Rockely/Accra Beach, Oistins and several other popular spots.

When I read quite a few Trip Advisor reviews there were some negative remarks about the continental breakfast. It is true that the breakfast does not have a great variety [2 slices of toast, 2 pastries and juice plus coffee/tea]. However, the staff lets you know well in advance what the breakfast consists of and you can order off the menu. When you compare meal prices in Barbados this is a pretty good deal for a breakfast as most meals start from $20BDS/$10US.

Overall it was a great trip and I would certainly recommend Sunbay to anyone who is looking for a budget holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor, if you do not mind the chatter by the pool at night you can get a lovely view from a poolside room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YolandeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews