We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good viewing with sports snack”

Bubba's Sports Bar and Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good viewing with sports snack”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

First of all this is a sports bar and it serves well for that experience. I went there for the last day of the premiership season and they had every game on and the food was well presented and tasty. Yes the air conditioning can get a little cold but the atmosphere was good and it served tourists and locals alike.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingWonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    112
    82
    32
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“not a must”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We went here because folks at the hotel recommended it. it may be ok for lunch for families with children, but not for a nice dinner. The food was overcooked, the service was less than other restaurants in the area and the selection was limited

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This place is good if you want to catch up on sporting events from around the world with lots of screens showing different events. One couple arrived whilst we were there & asked about ice hockey which was duly shown on the screen of their choice.
The food was as expected-nothing too special but ok. I had chicken sliders which were tasty, my husband had a burger which was massive. The cherry cheesecake & ice cream scoops were good. Cost for the food & 3 pints of Banks £35. Would return if in the area but wouldn't make a special trip unless to watch sports.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jilliana63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best Sticky Ribs I ever had!!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Ate here on our firs night in Barbados and a couple of us had the Sticky Ribs. We were all of the same view that they were probably the best sticky ribs we had ever had!! Good food, good service and a nice enough restaurant, not a table cloth and silver type place but friendly and enjoyable evening had by all.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Sports Atmosphere/Good Tasty Food - A reminder of home”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Sometimes when you go away a little reminder of home is welcome.

We went to Bubba's one evening during our stay for simple food. I had actually visited here as a child on a family holiday and remembered it well.

The appearance of the place inside is of an American Sports diner and the decoration is great with signed jerseys and framed pictures. There are TVs showing games the world over and the atmosphere was most welcoming and very comforting.

The food was great and the menu atypical of that expected in American restaurants. Well priced and served promptly. Bubbas is a good bet if you want a reliable easy night out and a change of scenery.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomrob17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bubba's Sports Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Bubba's Sports Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing