We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Seawinds Luxury Condominiums
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seawinds Luxury Condominiums
durham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Staying in number 6 as I write and its excellent, the owners have been brilliant every time I contacted them prior to leaving the UK . the place is clean with all modern appliances you will need on holiday , whirlpool on the roof is great to catch the last of the sun .
We had a car for our holiday but you can just as easy use one of the local ZR buses which are cheap and leave from the top of the street .London bar is round the corner to have a few drinksd with the locals and its much cheaper than the tourist spots, pirates tavern is just 10minutes walk . we have used the bar at the silverpoint hotel down the road , this means they don't mind you using the pool if its quiet and your buying a drink .
Think there may be a 100% chance we will return next year :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steven l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

My family have been back to Seawinds each year since our first stay in 2008. It was a private rental as these condos are all owned by different owners but managed collectively. The apartment we always stay in (#6) faces west and has some wonderful sunsets. There is also a great view of the sea as the beach is only a few hundred yards away which has a watersports rental facility. There is a wonderful roof deck with panoramic views. We used the local bars at Silver Point and Surfers Bar which also has local bands. Regular public transport to Oistins, St. Lawrence gap and Bridgetown is available at the end of the street. Overlooks the small fishing community with really friendly people.
Overall...a nice clean well equipped apartment with a helpful ownwer. We will be back!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stanley2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

i just want to say if your thinking of visiting beautiful Barbados & you don't know where to stay,
my husband & i stayed at "seawinds condos" and the apartment was beautiful,i was in my glory, it was furnished to a very high standard,the towels & sheets were WHITE, fabulous, with all the luxury's of home, we stayed in # 4 i'm not sure what the other apartments are like but the whole building & neighbours were lovely, only steps away from the beach, if your into kite surfing then you will love it,there is also a jacuzzi on the roof with great views where you can sip a cold drink while watching the kite surfers, we did have a car to get around the island, but the hotel next door,silver point always has taxi's waiting & you can also use this hotel to eat & have a drink,while looking out to sea we would recommend it, we go back year after year.

Room Tip: This apartment is situated on the ground floor which gives you the garden area to relax & unwind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 9michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I haven't been to Barbados in 12 years. Prior to this long absence I had always stayed in or near St. Lawrence Gap. This condo is away from it all but what a fabulous location. If you are a wind or kite surfer, this is it! If not, then the beach is a few steps from the door. You will enjoy watching the sky filled with colour from all the kites surfers. The reason it is so popular with the surfing crowd is that the winds and waves create the ideal conditions
Seawinds is a 12 unit condo. I stayed in a one bedroom on the second floor. The rooms are spacious and modern and all the modern appliances. The whirlpool on the roof is ideal for relaxing and has a great 360 degree view of the community and beach. When I say community, I am talking about the location being within the homes of the local population. No bars on the windows, greetings of 'good evening' etc. If all inclusive is your style, this is not for you. If you want the real Barbados, Seawinds is a GREAT choice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne19511231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
0.5 mi away
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
#26 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.8 mi away
Round Rock Apartments on Sea
Round Rock Apartments on Sea
#45 of 69 in Christ Church Parish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gemini House Bed & Breakfast
Gemini House Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 25 in Christ Church Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
MoonRaker Beach Hotel
MoonRaker Beach Hotel
#5 of 69 in Christ Church Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best E Villas Providence
Best E Villas Providence
#20 of 69 in Christ Church Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Walmer Lodge Apartments
Walmer Lodge Apartments
#3 of 6 in Bridgetown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seawinds Luxury Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seawinds Luxury Condominiums

Property: Seawinds Luxury Condominiums
Address: Silver Sands, BB17121, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seawinds Luxury Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seawinds is located across the street or a two minute walk from the beach, and in an ideal location for kite-surfing and wind-surfing. The apartments are fully furnished and fully contained, there is a TV in each unit and the bedrooms are air conditioned. A telephone service is offered and there is a communal jacuzzi on the roof deck. Both single and double beds are offered. Maid service is offered twice weekly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Seawinds Luxury Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seawinds Luxury Condominiums Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing