We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Two Resort & Residences(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bougainvillea Barbados(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Court Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Time Out Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellow Bird Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Palms(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$755
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$660
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,691)
Filter reviews
1,691 results
Traveller rating
566
667
252
130
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
667
252
130
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaccra beachcoco patchchakra spalagoon barisland viewconvenience storetapasan ocean view roomrum punchboard walkocean frontsouth coastlawrence gaphotel is in a great locationhappy houran umbrellaweek stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,041 - 1,046 of 1,691 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had 3 rooms here over Christmas for a family holiday. We'd booked 2 "island view" rooms and a junior suite. As mentioned in other reviews some of these can be a bit noisy as they're on the roads. That said the rooms were all perfectly adequate - however when we saw the ocean view suites we just had to upgrade. We had suite 359 - an excellent suite right on the corner.

The room was always clean & we noticed the supervisors checked in the afternoon that they had been done properly.

The beach was fantastic - although very busy the staff would always find a bed and shade for us. Very safe and accessible sea.

The food - well in common with most places in Barbados could always be better! We went to the restaurant for dinner on the day we arrived and one other day. Food was good. The Christmas gala dinner was poor, a very mediocre buffet and a very exessive price. We had the breakfast buffet every day - good value and good food.

Having read the reviews here after we booked it we were a bit worried about hot water etc - but we had no problems, one day there was no hot water - the rest of the time was fine.

Overall a very pleasant surprise. The real rating of this hotel is probably a 4 star, but given some of the ratings on here it's better than a lot of others.

We will be back.

Room Tip: Go for a pool view or ocean view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graeme_UK_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

stayed here for a week in December and honestly, there was not one single thing I could complain about. the room was clean and comfortable, the location perfect, the food tasty, the staff so pleasant and helpful.... I would definitely stay here again.
the beach is one of the best in Barbados and within walking distance you could find almost anything you need. there is also a great hair salon on the property!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jayanti2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Me my daughter and my husband are regular visitors to the island we have been to Barbados 14 times witch proves how amazing this island is. Accra is the nicest hotel I have ever been to on the island and we have been to our fare share of hotels.The pool is just amazing it may be a little deep for the kids - 10-11 year olds will be able to touch and swim in the main pool, but if you swim under a bridge their is a kids pool/area linked onto the main pool also there is an adults pool witch is good for a bit of peace and quite to sun bathe and have a little swim. Now where do I start on the rooms they are amazing big double bed comfy there all you could need also a lovely balcony just to chill out on. I don't really want to say to much about the rooms so I don't spoil your trip to Accra I highly recommend it P.s their is lots of things for the kids ,at the beach towel trolley they give you bogie boards and also there is a games room with table tennis and pool hope your have a good Trip!!!?!

Stayed: August 2013
2  Thank Jazzycool696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I am writing this from my balcony overlooking the ocean at Accra Beach. This is our 8th Christmas in Barbados, but our 1st in this hotel, so we were not sure what to expect. This has far exceeded our expectations!
Our ocean front room is spacious and well cared for, with huge bed, flat screen T.V., effective and quiet AC unit. There is an attractive bathroom with a large shower, and plenty of hot water! Rooms are checked/cleaned twice a day, and towels changed in the evening if needed as well as the morning.
The new Deck Restaurant serves delicious "fine dining" food, very much less expensive than many nearby restaurants.
We have found the staff friendly and helpful. Guess what? We intend to return in 2014.

Room Tip: We chose ocean front, and would recommend that you don' t choose "island view" as some rooms overlook the South Coast" road that runs right past the front of the Accra.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosellen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We were fortunate to spend 10 days at Accra Beach with good friends. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. This is our second vacation to Accra and my husband stayed there on business many years ago. The staff are just wonderful, the food was delicious and the service top notch. Our only comment is that lobster was featured on the menu every evening, but there was never any lobster. The rooms have been renovated and our view of the turquoise sea and the coloured lights at night was beautiful. We can't say thanks enough for one of the most relaxing vacations we've had. We love Barbados, have been them many times and we have friends who live there so we get off the tourist route often. The Bajan people are beautiful and the island itself is breathtaking, especially the east coast.
We will be back Barbados!
Jack Rugg and Katie Moyer

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews