We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will stay here again in a heart beat!!!”

Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I will stay here again in a heart beat!!!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed here in March of 2013, what an absolutely great stay!
When I was checking in, I mentioned that it was my b'day & inquired whether or not there were any upgrades...with a smile, I was offered a deluxe ocean view suite (Rm 351). One of the ceiling lights was burnt out, I called & within 5-10imns it was taken care of.
Beautiful room with great views of the pools & beach.
I wanted to do some tours & the guy (can't remember his name) :( was excellent in assisting me.
I found all of the staff to be very friendly & willing to assist.
Also loved the Chakra Spa, had just a manicure done, but felt quite pampered.
On my birthday, after a long day touring, I was settling in & got a phone call, enquiring if I was going to be awake a bit longer. A few mins later, a knock on my door. I was pleasantly surprised!! A trolley with flowers, sparking wine & cake, along with a nice "Happy Birthday" greeted me. The staff made me feel very special & I could tell it was genuine.
I enjoyed their breakfast, which was a nice variety each morning.
I also ate at the Polynesian Restaurant, the food was very tasty, quite flavourful.
I had a night flight, so checked out, but had the use of one of the courtesy rooms for the rest of the day, until it was time for me to leave for the airport.
What I liked best, EVERYTHING!!!!!
Like I said, I will stay here again in a heart beat!!
Even though this is a pretty late review, I would still like to say thank you so much to the staff for an excellent birthday stay!!!!
Best Wishes.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trinighal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    593
    207
    112
    54
See reviews for
323
573
64
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This was an unscheduled stop for me in Accra Beach hotel and the fourth visit here in the last 12 years. I am glad to see the hotel has kept to its high standards, it has a beautiful location complemented by courteous and helpful staff. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to everyone who journeys to Barbados. Cant wait to return.

Room Tip: Excellent sunrises from the north side ocean facing top floor suites, rooms are terrific too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Arrived here following a week's cruise round the islands. 50 minutes from disembarking to being checked in and in our room. Large clean and airey room great ocean views.Air conditioning very effective and coffee supplied in room is some of the best we have ever had. Staff were friendly and very helpfull with advice and suggestions. We made contact with Kevin (originally from Slough UK) who provided reliable service and good information on every trip we made with him and was very reasonable priced. In reality it was cheaper to do some of the trips independently with Kevin than through the Holiday Rep. Kevin's number Is 231-4325 and I put this in with his permission. Hotel has plenty of sunbeds and a beautiful beach. We will be returning here and will definitely be using this hotel again. It is not 5 star but very goog value for money.

Room Tip: Ocean view room's are very good and also quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed at the Accra for a week and couldnt be happier. The location is amazing. The beach is def one of the best ones on the island. Also there is a boardwalk that starts to the right of the hotel with a bunch of dining options. Across the street from the hotel is a strip of stores with a convenience store, atm, pizza, bathing suit store, ice cream shop and several other little stores. I would Highly recommend getting an oceanview room. The city view is not that nice but the ocean view is breath taking. A few people posted pictures of a burnt building as their view from their room. But if you get Oceanview there is no chance you will see this at all during your stay. This building is next door and is not that big. So it is not as much of as eye sore as these pictures make it seem. The staff were very nice and helpful. Renting a car was very easy, although be careful when renting a car. Driving on the island can be a bit stressful with the narrow streets.

The only reason I didnt give this hotel a 5 was because the walls are very thin. We could hear the tv in the next room. But we were not in the room that much watching tv so it didnt bother us too much. Also the bed mattress is a bit hard.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay here get an oceanview room. The street view is not that nice and I can imag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smashk4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel was great, the rooms were clean and of an excellent standard. The restaurants were good value offering a varied selection of meals .I loved the Wytukai Polynesian restaurant, shame it was closed for 2 days, I would have liked to have eaten there again but we only stayed 4 days. The hotel breakfast was plentiful and offered a wide choice. The staff were wonderful, they were very helpful, polite and dedicated in offering an excellent customer service. The staff at reception recommended a fine food restaurant called Champers for my 50th birthday meal which turned out to be brilliant. The Virgin rep was also fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The hotel has Large, spacious and clean rooms. Friendly and very helpful staff .... We enjoyed the turquoise coloured water and the fine white sand. Great location.
Great hotel for a relaxing break, we recommend anyone to come and enjoy this fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcisonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Spent 2 weeks at this hotel courtesy of Thomson package and overall really enjoyed the experience. Location is great on Rockley beach just off the end of the Boardwalk and our room overlooking the pools and beach was excellent.
The hotel amenities are very good and include restaurants, spa and fitness room but the overwhelming asset of this hotel are the staff who could not be more friendly and helpful. We met every level of staff from gardeners to hotel managers and everyone had a smile on their faces and acknowledged us on every occasion.
The added value on offer with free beach towels, free iced water and food and drink served on beach is a big plus, happy hour drinks in the evening are great value but too much rum punch can be a challenge.
In house restaurants are good and there are numerous bars and restaurants within walking distance or a cheap taxi ride away.
The boardwalk running about a mile along the shoreline is easily accessible and is a well used local amenity for those wanting to keep fit or just enjoy a stroll next to the sea.
Only down sides are the lack of cash till in Sand Bar which means you have a long wait for change when paying with cash and the influx of day visitors on Sundays from cruise passengers awaiting return flights which makes the pool area a bit hectic on some occasions.
Would definitely consider a return trip.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the road as traffic noise can be annoying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
0.9 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
3,613 reviews
1.0 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,030 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accra Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accra Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Rockley | PO Box 73W, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#9 Spa Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#10 Luxury Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Accra Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located overlooking the beautiful Rockley Beach, this 3 1/2 acre property exemplifies the "Caribbean Dream". All rooms offer panoramic views of the island, pool or ocean. The center-piece of the lush gardens is a large swimming pool complete with swim-up bar for a cooling refreshment or indulge in a boozy cocktail in the comfort of the 'Sand Bar'. Enjoy a hearty breakfast or lunch from our Cocopatch Restaurant or a light bite from our bar snack menu served daily.Dine in style at the Accra Deck restaurant and choose from an array of local and international European cuisine or indulge in the flavours of the Pacific Rim at the Pacifika Kitchen . Relax, rejuvenate and heal at our on-sight Chakra Spa.Choose from a wide selection of treatments and immerse yourself in the tranquil atmosphere of our spa experience. Be sure to stay at our award winning hotel during your next visit to Barbados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Accra Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accra Beach Hotel And Spa
Accra Beach Hotel Christ Church
Accra Beach Hotel Barbados
Accra Barbados
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing