We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accra Beach Resort - just the right size for a great family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Accra Beach Resort - just the right size for a great family vacation”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

There are many great resorts along the Barbados coast but were feel we lucked out when our travel agent found the Accra Beach Resort in Rockley, Christ Church. The resort is located almost half way between the airport to the capital, Bridgetown, which makes travelling for errands and shopping a breeze. It is also close to Oistens which is a must visit community. Recently expanded rooms give you the choice of pure luxury, in this new section, or super comfort in one of the traditional rooms. Very professional staff, right from the front desk (thanks Shuntelle) to the restaurants makes the stay even more pleasant. And the beach is feet away from the garden entrance. Oh, and the pool with a swim up lounge, is to live for. Highly recommend you try this resort for a taste of Barbadian luxury.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main roadway (the south west side) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2Coolcatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    570
    203
    107
    53
See reviews for
312
557
64
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tiptree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had such a wonderful time at the Accra Beach hotel last year that we returned again this year. The location is perfect with a beautiful beach, wonderful facilities and so convenient for the necessary shops, banks and transport. The members of staff are extremely helpful and the majority of them are very professional and we are already planning to return next year. Unfortunately the restaurant side lets them down. Breakfast is excellent but don't use the milk that they put on the table because when guests leave the table the birds drink the milk and then the waitresses tip it into another jug to make a full jug and re-issue it. Get your own from the dispenser inside. The food is OK but not great and the service leaves a lot to be desired so I would recommend going out of the hotel to the many restaurants around the hotel who offer a more professional service and much better food. Shakers is the place to go.
We asked for a picnic that was specified in their book in the room and they did not know what a picnic was and it was a complete disaster. Light lunches from the pool bar though are very good. However, apart from the restaurant, everything else is absolutely perfect and I would recommend the Accra to everyone.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room in the area of 227, 229, 327 or 329: they give the best views of the ocean. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed here for 3 weeks for Christmas and new year in 2013/14 it was a great hotel. We had the ocean front rooms with a hot tub. Rooms where cleaned to a high standard each day they even cleaned our rooms on Christmas day. Could not fault this hotel at all. We travelled around the whole island in rented jeeps and just could not find a better beach than Accra. I shall be returning each Christmas great time

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jadeprocter94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Best welcome free rum punch, and, honestly, best rum punch anywhere. You usually get a so-so free welcome rum punch - not here, they are fabulous and so is the next and next and next, etc. Hotel is located on a great beach, pool is very good, and the rooms very good. Yes, you can pay more elsewhere, but for the money this place is very good. And did I mention the rum punch .....

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Rum-n-Dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

we had a a week here after our lovely cruise ,the hotel is great with a fab pool area and beach on the door step .The rooms are lovely with ether pool/ocien view or island view .we opted for island view due to the increase of £300 for the privilege .Has we have had several holidays in Barbados we knew we would only use the hotel as a base .We didnt eat in the hotel so cant comment on the qauility of the food but the coctails served in the swim up bar where gorgeous.Ideal situated for local buses to get around the island .Lovely staff .No complaints at all

Room Tip: both island and sea view are the same quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngiecLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Where do I start.
Greeting at reception was poor, they mixed up my booking with another person and this continued until check out 4 days later where they were going to charge me an additional charge without asking me and I questioned this. Only then they said this charge was optional.
Also.I had to find my room myself there were no directions to the room.

I felt that the staff were only looking after the European/?Canadian/American guest at reception before local Caribbean people.
I had booked on line and The bill that was given was different to that on line and there were a million different excuses for this.
The food is awful and you have to pay extra for a hot breakfast?? strange isn't it. But no one tells you this ,you are presented with a bill??
Will never stay there again.
If you do look over your bill and do not leave a credit card

Room Tip: don't choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SoonieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed here last year the night before a cruise and did the same against this year.

Check in took forever - there were three other parties in front of us and two receptionists. Very slow!!

The room was looking tired and could do with re-furbishing.

We ate out at night at Tapas restaurant along the boardwalk, so walked there and back along the beach. When we returned at about 8.30, the gat to the beach was locked up. I jumped over the wall, but did not want the rest of the family to do the same. So I went to reception and asked if they could unlock the gate. Their reaction was as if the couldn't care less and was not going to do anything about it until I insisted.

Overall the service was very poor - also at the bars.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonlfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
1.5 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,495 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
6.7 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,981 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
#24 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.0 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accra Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accra Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Rockley | PO Box 73W, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#9 Spa Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#10 Luxury Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Accra Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located overlooking the beautiful Rockley Beach, this 3 1/2 acre property exemplifies the "Caribbean Dream". All rooms offer panoramic views of the island, pool or ocean. The center-piece of the lush gardens is a large swimming pool complete with swim-up bar for a cooling refreshment or indulge in a boozy cocktail in the comfort of the 'Sand Bar'. Enjoy a hearty breakfast or lunch from our Cocopatch Restaurant or a light bite from our bar snack menu served daily.Dine in style at the Accra Deck restaurant and choose from an array of local and international European cuisine or indulge in the flavours of the Pacific Rim at the Pacifika Kitchen . Relax, rejuvenate and heal at our on-sight Chakra Spa.Choose from a wide selection of treatments and immerse yourself in the tranquil atmosphere of our spa experience. Be sure to stay at our award winning hotel during your next visit to Barbados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Accra Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accra Beach Hotel And Spa
Accra Beach Hotel Christ Church
Accra Beach Hotel Barbados
Accra Barbados
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing