We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Southern Surf Beach Apartments(Christ Church Parish)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Horizon(Christ Church Parish)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel(Christ Church Parish)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel PomMarine(Christ Church Parish)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Abbeville Hotel & Bert's Bar(Christ Church Parish)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,668)
Filter reviews
1,668 results
Traveller rating
558
658
248
129
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
658
248
129
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaccra beachcoco patchchakra spalagoon barisland viewconvenience storetapasan ocean view roomrum punchboard walkocean frontsouth coastlawrence gaphotel is in a great locationhappy houran umbrellaweek stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
951 - 956 of 1,668 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Have been going to Barbados for many years and stayed at this hotel last year by default as the hotel we had booked was being refurbished. Well Im glad we did find it as we are going back this year and sorry we hadn't stayed here before!. We were a party of six with sea view rooms and ocean front room with Jacuzzi! All these rooms were glorious with no complaints. The hotel is ideally placed in Rockley Bay on the beautiful Accra Beach. Beach vendors offer their services but are not offended if you decline and will still acknowledge you with a good morning etc. Food is good although we only ate at the bar as there are plenty of excellent eating places all within walking distance. Prices are good but then I don't consider Barbados to be expensive. I can't wait until September when I go back again and Frank makes absolutely fantastic cocktails not to be missed!. It's a fantastic hotel not to be overlooked the website doesn't do it justice.

Room Tip: Island view rooms face the road so may be noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank biggles199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here with friends as part of a package with Thomson after cruise. Upgraded to sea view room which was very good. Staff friendly. On room only and only attended the bar b que night which was a little disappointing.good location for visits and a couple of trips arranged by hotel staff. Rooms good and clean although having requested am room service a bit hit and miss if that happened. Overall though worth the visit

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are best. Avoid rooms on east side as they overlook a building site
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

There are many great resorts along the Barbados coast but were feel we lucked out when our travel agent found the Accra Beach Resort in Rockley, Christ Church. The resort is located almost half way between the airport to the capital, Bridgetown, which makes travelling for errands and shopping a breeze. It is also close to Oistens which is a must visit community. Recently expanded rooms give you the choice of pure luxury, in this new section, or super comfort in one of the traditional rooms. Very professional staff, right from the front desk (thanks Shuntelle) to the restaurants makes the stay even more pleasant. And the beach is feet away from the garden entrance. Oh, and the pool with a swim up lounge, is to live for. Highly recommend you try this resort for a taste of Barbadian luxury.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main roadway (the south west side) are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2Coolcatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had such a wonderful time at the Accra Beach hotel last year that we returned again this year. The location is perfect with a beautiful beach, wonderful facilities and so convenient for the necessary shops, banks and transport. The members of staff are extremely helpful and the majority of them are very professional and we are already planning to return next year. Unfortunately the restaurant side lets them down. Breakfast is excellent but don't use the milk that they put on the table because when guests leave the table the birds drink the milk and then the waitresses tip it into another jug to make a full jug and re-issue it. Get your own from the dispenser inside. The food is OK but not great and the service leaves a lot to be desired so I would recommend going out of the hotel to the many restaurants around the hotel who offer a more professional service and much better food. Shakers is the place to go.
We asked for a picnic that was specified in their book in the room and they did not know what a picnic was and it was a complete disaster. Light lunches from the pool bar though are very good. However, apart from the restaurant, everything else is absolutely perfect and I would recommend the Accra to everyone.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room in the area of 227, 229, 327 or 329: they give the best views of the ocean. The pool and ocean facing rooms are peaceful and quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed here for 3 weeks for Christmas and new year in 2013/14 it was a great hotel. We had the ocean front rooms with a hot tub. Rooms where cleaned to a high standard each day they even cleaned our rooms on Christmas day. Could not fault this hotel at all. We travelled around the whole island in rented jeeps and just could not find a better beach than Accra. I shall be returning each Christmas great time

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jadeprocter94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews