We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We've just returned from 10 perfect days at the Blue Orchids. I really don't know where to begin. Firstly, the hotel is in a great beach location, with restaurants nearby to suit all tastes and budgets. There are supermarkets within walking distance so you can stock up. The rooms are spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. The staff are just fabulous and are very helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you, Margaret, for a lovely holiday! We'll be back! Mel and Paul x. PS if you love (rock) music, there's a great bar/restaurant within walking distance of the hotel called Mojos!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tibblescat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    144
    41
    4
    0
See reviews for
63
160
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

me and my wife holiday at this hotel nov 2013 for 2 weeks room 307 wonderful view of sea and gardens and pool nice room with kitchen flat screen tv nicely decorated ....all staff helpful and nice ..in a good location near other beaches and good restaurants also a big supermarket ...15 mins to the gap ...great beach with sunbeds a plenty ...also plenty of beds in the garden ....Mr Liverpool the security staff so nice .....seems to attract many repeat guest so they are doing something right

Room Tip: some are in the garden but if you want higher for the view some are studio some are 1/2 or 3 bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephenhelden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Plainfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We honeymooned and had our wedding reception at the Blue Orchid Hotel in Barbados.
The staff was very warm and friendly, Kudos to you guys. The hotel is practically on the beach with clear water, soft sand and the presence of security gave us peace of mind. The studio apartment was perrrfect for cooking if you want to.The food at the restaurant is also great, thanks to Jamal. Blue Orchid Hotel is now my number one place to stay in Barbados; it's like going home to relax after a long day at work. We will be back next year.
Debbie and Hugh Strong

Room Tip: It was perrrect :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
122 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We just returned from a wonderful holiday in this super friendly hotel. In all my travelling I have never come across suh friendly hotel staff. My little granddaughter was thoroughly spoiled. The room was comfortable and very cool. The swimming pool looked great, but who would want to use that when you had the beautiful Carribean Sea right outside your door. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would personnal choose a ground floor room as you don't have to walk up and down the stairs ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cobweblondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

stayed 10 days at the Blue Orchids end of Sep. studio room.

PRO:

great great beach!!! clear water and good sand (beach beds are not very comfortable)

SILENT AT NIGHT- Very peaceful

friendly staff

Really spacious Studio with a nice balcony overlooking the sea, good kitchenette with all amenities (no kettle though!) and good size bathroom. small table for 2 + outside table in the balcony ideal for breakfast ( the birds eat your crumbs)

high standard cleaning
good water pressure
nice little reception
hotel complex really well designed

parking space available - free of charge

Bus stop just outside the hotel
supermarket 10 mn walk (not 2 minutes like other reviews said!)

really nice restaurant (Mojo's) 2 min from the hotel

CONS:

loud fridge! would sometimes wake me up
away from the centre (St Lawrence Gap) so if you are a party animal the hotel is a good 40 min walking distance from the Gap
taxi cost appx 30 Dollars (£10)
the swimming pool is not great


I would def, come back to this hotel
it's small and quiet. very relaxing - spent many night having a glass of wine on the balcony watching the stars and listening to the sound of the waves.

pictures on the website are not deceiving

Room Tip: 3rd floor room or higher have a great views onto the garden and the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmiraLondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I and my partner stayed at this hotel for three weeks in August 2013 after our recent wedding. We loved the hotel! In my opinion it is located ideally within the island; to be really close to all possible destinations! 15 minutes left to Bridgetown, or 15 minutes right to Oistins. We also loved the fact it was walking distance to St Lawrence Gap.

The hotel was perfect for us. Rooms are facilitated with everything you may possibly need, and there is a supermarket like 5 minutes walk to help make your stay easier! The rooms were cleaned EVERY day, I have been to some '5 star' hotels who dont quite meet up to this, so I thought this was really outstanding!

There is a local restaurant within the hotel which can serve food at a relatively good cost, but there are so many awesome local places to check out too!

The hotel's beach was lovely, and the pool was always relaxed and quiet. We even got to see Turtles laying eggs one day, and different eggs hatching another day!

Trip wise, I would definitely recommend swimming with turtles, its a great day aboard 'Tiami'.

I am trying to keep this review simple, so if there are anybody with questions, feel free to message me privately!

Overall, an outstounding, quiet hotel, with amazing friendly staff, a very clean attitude and located bang in the middle of everthing.

Darren

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ramsden85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Just spent 10 days at this beautiful location. Superb beach, friendly helpful staff and clean hotel. Only thing that let it down was the hotel bar which was a bit lacking in a variety of drinks. If this was put right more people might use it at night.. Mojo's Bar across the road is a must to visit ! Also Berts Sports Bar. Swam with turtles on catamaran trip well worth it. Nightlife a bit quiet but suited us. Hope to go back real soon

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose15b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christ Church Parish hotels
0.0 mi away
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Worthing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
2.2 mi away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Orchids Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Orchids Beach Hotel

Property: Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
Address: Highway 7 | #18 Worthing, BB15130, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Orchids Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Blue Orchids Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Orchids Beach
Blue Orchids Beach Christ Church
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing