We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite Beach.”
Review of Worthing Beach

Worthing Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Oistins, Barbados
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“My favourite Beach.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have always enjoyed Worthing (SANDY) Beach. At one stage of my life I would be there every afternoon after work playing dominoes at Crystal Waters, having a swim and then enjoying some tasty burgers in their restaurant. The water there is just to my taste.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RCDaniel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    78
    17
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nice beach but walk toward Rockley and take the boardwalk”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The nearby boardwalk goes most of the way to downtown. Snorkel and swim in clear waters. Saw blue and yellow fish the same colors of the Barbados flag everywhere. green sea turtles. Eagle ray.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank coldsurfer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice beach.”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Nice beach wasn't too busy, some nice stretches of sand. Plenty of loungers but you can take a towel its fine. Has bathroom facilities.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kest64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“nice stretch of beach”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

it's a nice quiet stretch of beach with medium waves and soft white sand. great for night swimming and day lounging

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank vancouverluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“top beach”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My number one priority getting to Barbados was swimming with the turtles , so we were told all along the west coast was best so hired a mini moke and spent the day visiting every beach and no luck , so we grumpily said we'd better go on a boat cruise to swim with the turtles. The next moring walking along the gap we thought that beach looks great very shallow for about a quarter of a mile so we went out and wow what a great beach with crystal clear waters and within ten minutes we were surrounded by turtles and the great thing is you don't have to take your feet off the sand you stand there water upto your waist just watching all these turtles all to yourself as it's vast and empty . This beach made our trip memorable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank bigduke6051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Worthing Beach also viewed

St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
 
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 

Been to Worthing Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing