We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wolfgang made our stay amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inchcape Seaside Villas
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wolfgang made our stay amazing”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Due to our crazy work schedules, we decided last minute to go to Barbados. Typically everything books fully there months in advance, so we were hard strapped to find a place to stay. When we called Wolfgang, he was able to pull some strings for us and put us up in an amazing house on the beach. He didn't have to, and it was outside of what he usually did, but he pulled it off for us, a couple of strangers he simply decided to help. THAT is what makes him and Inchcape a special place. Wolfgang was a wonderful host, and we had a supremely relaxing time on Barbados thanks to him. We highly recommend Inchcape. Thanks, Wolfgang!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd_A_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    54
    6
    10
    4
See reviews for
91
267
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great quiet location, with high quality accommodation and beautiful grounds / gardens. Car essential to get to beaches and restaurants - fantastic fish in Oistins - and see the island generally. However, several days spent just "at home" moving slowly between our three patios!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londres
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My wife and I have just spent our honeymoon at Inchcape.
This is our third time back and I can say without doubt it just keeps getting better, the second was when I popped the question so I can definitely recommend it for that purpose! Set in an idyllic and quiet location, Inchcape offers truly beautiful buildings in truly beautiful surroundings. It's an ideal location for anyone wanting to take advantage of the superb watersports on offer on the South Coast (SUP, Kitesurfing Windsurfing, Surfing , Snorkelling etc) as all the major breaks are within 5 minutes drive.
In two and half weeks I didn't go a day without a minimum 2ft clean wave and this was in the "flat" season! Truly a legendary place to surf compared to UK conditions!
If you're used to sorting out your own active holidays and want to impress people with with an amazing venue to kick back in as well, this is for you.It also works really well when half of the party prefer beach lounging, as the surfers can paddle off for a session whilst the others enjoy the beauty of the beach and a cheeky rum.
You can also surf right in front of the villas.
The staff are superb and ultra capable, just ask Wolfgang and Rosi should you need anything. I could and will go on a lot more but will add just this.
Just go and discover it for yourself!

Room Tip: Rent a car to get around. Taxis and buses are easy to get hold of, but Barbados is a safe and incred...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DidierRevol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I was never someone to return to the same place twice but this is our third time back to Inchcape. The apartments are simple and chic and right on the beach; so you wake up to the sound of the sea and fall asleep with treefrogs maweeping in the plams trees. The Surfer's Bar down the coast has a great house-band playing pink floyd, led zeppelin etc and you'll eat the best fried chicken of your life up the hill at Chicken Rita. At Inchcape you have the pleasure of an essentially private beach with it's cool breezes and epic sunsets to drink cocktails to. I've been here with my husband three times now but would return in a blink with family or with a group of girlfriends. It's just a cool place and I would highly recommend it over pretty everywhere else I've seen on the island (and I'm a picky Londoner).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZOEAKLONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This was our 4th time staying at Inchcape and it never disappoints.

Inchcape is situated in a wonderfully isolated spot, east of Oistins. If you're looking for a secluded, restful and relaxing environment this is the place for you. There is always a sea breeze and lots of birds, frogs and ocean waves to fall asleep to. Owners Wolfgang and Rosie are kind, wonderful people and take good care of the property. The staff is very friendly and helpful, particularly head maid Natalie and Martin the groundskeeper. The same staff has been there for many years, which to me says a lot about the owners. The cottages are simple and comfortable, with complete kitchens and refrigerators. Stock up on some Bank's and basic foods from the super market in Oistin's and you're good to go.

Good stuff nearby:
Steve's surfers bar (walk east along the path)
Chicken Rita's (the best fried chicken on the planet. It's in a close local neighborhood - just ask where it is)
Oistins Fish market
Really the whole island - just get lost and enjoy. Barbados is a beautiful island with lovely, friendly people. It's a nice mix of Caribbean easy-going kindness with British respect and politeness.

Room Tip: All cottages are good choices (especially A) and the villas seaside are incredible. Depending on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal, qc
Level 4 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My husband and myself stayed at Inchacape and loved it. We rented Seaside Cottage A which was perfect for us and had and everything we needed for cooking which we did a lot of, if we needed anything Nathalie brought it to us no problem.
If you are looking for a special quiet and fairly remote resort then this is for you, this is exactly what we wanted..quiet. If you need anything the grocery store is a short drive away, we never tried the bus service. We walked to Enterprise Beach one day and saw sea turtles swimming in the distance, a true highlight of our trip. The walk was about 40 mins and we took our time.
The only downside was that I got eaten alive by mosquitos but that is no fault of the resort just mother nature, they did not bother my husband at all.
We will be back....

Room Tip: No air conditioning and no screens on the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jengils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I had a wonderful time in Barbados especially staying at the Inchcape. I want to thank personnaly Rosie and Wolfgang for helping us having a great time there. The place is a must to stay, you are steps away from the ocean, which you can see from our balcony and we had the "Seaview". When i go back i will certainly go back to the Inchcape for sure.

Thanks again Rosie and Wolfgang!!

Room Tip: There's no swimming pool there
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
4.1 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
319 reviews
1.6 mi away
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
#1 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
768 reviews
11.1 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,050 reviews
11.2 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
623 reviews
5.8 mi away
The SoCo Hotel-Adults Only All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inchcape Seaside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inchcape Seaside Villas

Property: Inchcape Seaside Villas
Address: Silver Sands | Inchcape, 00000, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#4 Best Value Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inchcape Seaside Villas & Apartments Six spacious individual houses on the white sand beach of Silver Sands with tropical gardens and views of the Caribbean Sea, tastefully furnished and well equipped. Self contained two bedroom/two bathroom houses with maid/cook and beautiful/unique one bedroom apartments. Amenities: satellite-tv, stereo sytems, private tel., Complementary high speed wireless internet access, complete info on restaurants, supermarkets, shopping, organized airport pick up/drop, taxi service, rental car arrangements ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Inchcape Seaside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inchcape Seaside Villas Hotel Christ Church
Inchcape Seaside Hotel
Inchcape Seaside Christ Church
Inchcape Seaside Villas Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing