We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inchcape Seaside Villas
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Two Resort & Residences(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bougainvillea Barbados(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellow Bird Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Court Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Palms(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$755
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$660
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$470
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
402
56
6
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
56
6
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver sands beachrental carsunrise villaseaside cottage cgarden apartmentsurfers bayroyal westmorelandthe trade windsdream vacationoistins fish marketatlantic meets the caribbeanminutes by carshort drivemiami beachenterprise beachprivate beachsouth coast
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in House Seaside for 7 days and it was beautiful. It was sooo relaxing, especially waking up with the sound of the waves, smell sea breeze, drinking coffe on the patio and enjoying the stunnig view.
And of course, apartment is really comfortable and nice so we spend more time in ap. than we were planning.
Also, we really liked walking through the beach and chill :)
A rent a car is a must.
Wolgang was very helpful in everything, thank you.
Ivana


Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ivancica_Cro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We absolutely loved our stay here. Wolfgang made everything so easy from our airport pick up and car hire to arrival and check out.
I kite surf so it was paradise for me but my wife, sister and her husband were in heaven relaxing by the sea with a lovely breeze.
The villa itself was incredible, we honestly wouldn't change a thing, and all the staff were just lovely.
We felt really safe and secure there and at home from the moment we stepped through the door.
Beautiful rooms with nothing but the sound of the sea and to wake up to the sun rising every morning and a stunning sunset every evening - enough said!
We were in Sunrise and I would definitely take that villa again.
Great to be able to walk round the corner to a cool little beach bar but I would recommend a car to experience all Barbados has to offer.
Thank you everyone at Inchcape, I will definitely be coming back!! Heaven!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christianosorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Inchcape is in a very nice location, especially if you are into wind sports and/or surfing. It is located at probably the most southern tip of Barbados, right on the ocean, with side or side-on trade winds from the ENE. I will say Inchcape was not the most ideal launch for kite surfing, which was a little disappointing because we were told it was a perfect launch spot (there just wasn't enough depth to the sandy beach. At high tide you couldn't launch or land a kite safely, not enough depth to the beach, coconut trees, and a significant current and shore break).

The best kite surfing launch is one beach up at the DeAction beach. It is about a 10 minute beach walk, however you do have to walk over rocks to get there. We chose to put all of our gear in the car and drive there, it took two minutes. It does get very crowded at this beach. I think a lot of people go to Barbados for the first time thinking there are a few kite beaches to launch from and then all end up at the same beach. It could have just been the time of year we were there. We went the last week of February - first week of March. The last week of February was definitely windier. The first week in March the wind really started to drop down. We used 10 to 12 m kites... The wind was 18 mph - 25 mph. We used bigger kites in Barbados then we would have back home. I think because of the strong shore-break and the strong current we really had to up our kite size. I did really enjoy kite boarding out DeAction Beach. The beach is nice and sandy, the water is every color of turquoise, and I kited amongst big turtles that are beautiful. At times the shore-break was a little hard to get out through, the inside was choppy, and the reef was crowded. The kiting area is actually pretty small because you have to stay up wind, if you go downwind there are not very many places to safely or easily come in. I would not recommend Barbados if you are a beginner.

There is also Long Bay Beach up-wind from DeAction Beach. We did not end up kiting out of there either because the shore-break and current were super aggressive, and because of its location the wind direction was pretty on-shore.

If you are a kiteboarder the benefit to staying at Inchcape versus the DeAction beach is that Inchcape is a little bit more private and quaint, especially for couples. It is private and right on the ocean. You will fall asleep at night listening to the waves crash on the rocks,and smell the sea in the breeze. We stayed in a seaside cottage. We had everything we needed, and the staff was very nice and hospitable. It was very simple and relaxing. I enjoyed many afternoons in the hammock listening to the waves and enjoying the breeze. We enjoyed our private patio off of the cottage. We ate all of our meals outside. It was nice.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mandiesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed in the Garden apartment at Inchcape in January 2014 for a week. We had a wonderful stay and the one bedroom apartment was very spacious. We arranged a car rental with Wolfgang which worked out very well and he also arranged our taxi pickup at the airport. A car is required as Inchcape is located in a quiet, unspoiled area of the coast. Norma met us when we arrived and showed us around the property and through the apartment. The location is wonderful. Although not on a swimming beach it has kite and windsurfers using the beach and the next bay along all the time we were there. You can enjoy sunrise and sunset from garden or the rocks in front of the property! A short car ride away is Enterprise beach which has good sheltered swimming and enough parking along the road if the small car park is full. We enjoyed exploring the island as we had previously only spent one day on a cruise prior to this visit. We enjoyed lunch at the Round House in Bathsheba, a visit to St. Nicholas Abbey and a great dinner at Cafe Luna (on Enterprise beach) as the highlights of our week. Oistins is the nearest town and has a good supermarket, banks, gas station etc. We bought tuna at the fish market, very fresh of course! Friday night fish fry is not to be missed!
Our flight home was at 4pm so we asked if we could stay around the property until our taxi picked us up at 2. This was no problem, in fact we packed up and cleared out the kitchen area so Norma could start cleaning but we stayed in the apartment until we left. Unlike a previous reviewer we found Wolfgang and Rosie very helpful and considerate.
Thanks for a wonderful relaxing week in Barbados. We will be back to Inchape!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcansell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This was our first visit to Barbados. We had spent time down island, so we only had a few days here. This was my only disappointment! We stayed in the Tower Room. This is such a lovely apartment. Very clean and comfortable. The bed was so comfy! We would have loved to spend a week or more here. I would definitely recommend Inchscape Villas for anyone looking for a self catering apartment.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bequia4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews