We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inchcape Seaside Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our First trip to Barbados was incredible. The weather was perfect and the view from the villa was beautiful. Silvia came every third day to clean and was very nice and helpful to get us acquainted to the island. We will be back to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

The Sunrise Villa is a little slice of heaven. There was 4 of us 30 yo and under and we had the best time. It sits right on the corner of the property with beautiful ocean views and sounds. We were worried about not having AC but it ended up never being a problem at all, the constant wind on the south coast provides a comfortable and open-air living environment. We loved being able to walk right out to the patio every morning and move from the inside to outside freely. There is a store at the top of the street with all the essentials you need for snacks and breakfast. Don't forget to hit up Surfers Bay and Chicken Ritas! Wolfgang, Rosie, Norma and Larry were amazing hosts and made our stay even better. Make sure you rent a car through Wolfgang as well, Barbados is amazing to explore! Our only recommendation would be to bring extra beach towels. Only thing missing was a pool :) Can't wait to visit Inchcape again!

Room Tip: Sunrise Villa is extremely private! Perfect for two couples or a family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaylin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed in a seaside cottage for the 2nd time and really enjoyed the tranquility of the first and second floor patios, as well as the sunset views. The wind was constant, but not oppressive and consequently, unlike some of our experiences on the West Coast, there were no mosquitoes to speak of. The big changes that we noticed since our first visit were the absence of the Silver Sand din next door (property in transition) and that the staff seemed to be more empowered to accomplish sundry tasks (money changing, laundry service scheduling, etc.).

As always, the fellow guests were enjoyable laid back low maintenance types - a mix of surfers kite boarders and young families. The last two years we rented our cars directly at the airport (via Inchcape) to avoid paying for an extra taxi ride to the property. It was worth the average 20 minute wait in the airport for the rental agent and it allows for provisioning on the way to Inchcape for the first day or so (with Silver Sand in transition there didn't seem to be too many proximate grocery options). I've read in a few reviews that people were disappointed to not have cars at the property. I would highly suggest a car rental - there are so many beaches to visit, especially on the south side of the island - we found the Inchcape sponsored rentals to be among the cheapest available and the agents were quick to replace a vehicle in-situ that had a minor mechanical issue during our second visit, free of charge and in a friendly fashion.

Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaspipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The houses themselves are truely gorgeous and extremely elegant.

Beside, the location is a paradise. Have you ever thought of waking up in the morning, with the sound of the waves, walk 10 meters and dive in the ocean?

don't go anywhere else in Barbados if what you are looking for is a dream to come true

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matteo U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was our third stay at Inchcape and we continue to think its the best location on the island. We love the proximity to several of our favorite surf breaks and Little Miami beach, which our daughter thinks is the 'best place on earth'. Wolfgang has always been incredibly accommodating both in terms of organizing our trips and also helping us with equipment delivery before and after our stay. We have stayed in Sunset Downstairs each time and really appreciate how clean and well kept the villa has remained over the years. The grounds are also very pretty and comfortable to just hang out and enjoy time with family.

Room Tip: Sunset Downstairs has fantastic views of the ocean and a wonderful patio to sit out on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hound1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I'm almost afraid to write this review in case I encourage too many people to book an villa at Inchcape. I'd hate to be told there is no availability when we book next time! We love Inchcape. This was our third visit and we can't think of a single thing we would change. We have been in three different villas, all lovely. They are comfortable, clean, well designed and equipped and make the most of a fabulous location. The staff have always been friendly, welcoming and efficient.Wolfgang and Rosi are incredibly helpful and charming. If you don't fancy a hotel, and like the idea of being a bit away from the more touristy bits of the south and west coast it's hard to imagine a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Inchcape was fabulous! There is no other place in Barbados that I would want to be! The location is close to all the surfing, kitesurfing and windsurfing beaches. Or for those who love listening to the waves and checking out the turtles.

The villa we had (Seaview Room) was brilliant! Super clean, large, comfortable bed, great little kitchen and the best part... our balcony which faced the ocean.

The staff and Wolfgang were very hospitable and made it feel like home. Anything we needed was covered.

Loved the fact that I could walk to Surfer's Bay Bar and Restaurant... best happy hour ever!

I would go back in a heartbeat but only to stay at Inchcape!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CelinaOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
4.1 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
341 reviews
1.6 mi away
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
#1 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
778 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,081 reviews
3.7 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
11.2 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inchcape Seaside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inchcape Seaside Villas

Address: Silver Sands | Inchcape, 00000, Barbados
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range: £101 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inchcape Seaside Villas & Apartments Six spacious individual houses on the white sand beach of Silver Sands with tropical gardens and views of the Caribbean Sea, tastefully furnished and well equipped. Self contained two bedroom/two bathroom houses with maid/cook and beautiful/unique one bedroom apartments. Amenities: satellite-tv, stereo sytems, private tel., Complementary high speed wireless internet access, complete info on restaurants, supermarkets, shopping, organized airport pick up/drop, taxi service, rental car arrangements ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inchcape Seaside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inchcape Seaside Villas Hotel Christ Church
Inchcape Seaside Hotel
Inchcape Seaside Christ Church
Inchcape Seaside Villas Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing