We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inchcape Seaside Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Silver Point Hotel(Silver Sands)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments(Christ Church Parish)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Arches Boutique Hotel(Christ Church Parish)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shonlan Inn and Apartments(Christ Church Parish)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunbay Hotel(Christ Church Parish)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barbados Beach Club(Christ Church Parish)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bougainvillea Barbados(Christ Church Parish)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandals Royal Barbados(St. Lawrence Gap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
400
56
6
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
56
6
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver sands beachrental carsunrise villaseaside cottage cgarden apartmentsurfers bayroyal westmorelandthe trade windsdream vacationoistins fish marketatlantic meets the caribbeanminutes by carshort drivemiami beachenterprise beachprivate beachsouth coast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was our first time in Barbados and we had the seaview villa upstairs. Definitely the best villa on the property and plenty big for 2 couples! This place was gorgeous from the moment you walked in with the white furniture which was very well maintained and clean. Aside from the obviously stunning views, there's something ultra romantic about this place. There's a constant breeze that flows through and just makes everything feel so refreshing. Definitely no need for AC here.

Rosi and Wolfgang were kind enough to organize a car to come pick us up at the airport which was greatly appreciated after such a long flight from the west coast. They even had a hire car waiting for us to use once we got to the property. All was very reasonably priced. They greeted us upon our arrival and gave us some invaluable tips on where to go on the island including the best place for grocery shopping.

Although they do leave you a book in the villa with all their favorite places and recommendations, we didn't have enough time to try everything in 1 week so Wolfgang's enthusiasm on his personal favs were much appreciated and put to good use.

I was concerned about mosquitos since they just love me but that was never an issue. Probably due to the consistent breeze. This villa was very well stocked with everything you could possibly need to cook a meal. Every morning we had breakfast at the dining table with front row seats to the pristine blue waters. We also spent many evenings on the wrap around balcony over looking the ocean.

It was definitely hard to leave this place...

Room Tip: The upstairs Seaview Villa is the best room on the property!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummerNightsBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our First trip to Barbados was incredible. The weather was perfect and the view from the villa was beautiful. Silvia came every third day to clean and was very nice and helpful to get us acquainted to the island. We will be back to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The Sunrise Villa is a little slice of heaven. There was 4 of us 30 yo and under and we had the best time. It sits right on the corner of the property with beautiful ocean views and sounds. We were worried about not having AC but it ended up never being a problem at all, the constant wind on the south coast provides a comfortable and open-air living environment. We loved being able to walk right out to the patio every morning and move from the inside to outside freely. There is a store at the top of the street with all the essentials you need for snacks and breakfast. Don't forget to hit up Surfers Bay and Chicken Ritas! Wolfgang, Rosie, Norma and Larry were amazing hosts and made our stay even better. Make sure you rent a car through Wolfgang as well, Barbados is amazing to explore! Our only recommendation would be to bring extra beach towels. Only thing missing was a pool :) Can't wait to visit Inchcape again!

Room Tip: Sunrise Villa is extremely private! Perfect for two couples or a family!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaylin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed in a seaside cottage for the 2nd time and really enjoyed the tranquility of the first and second floor patios, as well as the sunset views. The wind was constant, but not oppressive and consequently, unlike some of our experiences on the West Coast, there were no mosquitoes to speak of. The big changes that we noticed since our first visit were the absence of the Silver Sand din next door (property in transition) and that the staff seemed to be more empowered to accomplish sundry tasks (money changing, laundry service scheduling, etc.).

As always, the fellow guests were enjoyable laid back low maintenance types - a mix of surfers kite boarders and young families. The last two years we rented our cars directly at the airport (via Inchcape) to avoid paying for an extra taxi ride to the property. It was worth the average 20 minute wait in the airport for the rental agent and it allows for provisioning on the way to Inchcape for the first day or so (with Silver Sand in transition there didn't seem to be too many proximate grocery options). I've read in a few reviews that people were disappointed to not have cars at the property. I would highly suggest a car rental - there are so many beaches to visit, especially on the south side of the island - we found the Inchcape sponsored rentals to be among the cheapest available and the agents were quick to replace a vehicle in-situ that had a minor mechanical issue during our second visit, free of charge and in a friendly fashion.

Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaspipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The houses themselves are truely gorgeous and extremely elegant.

Beside, the location is a paradise. Have you ever thought of waking up in the morning, with the sound of the waves, walk 10 meters and dive in the ocean?

don't go anywhere else in Barbados if what you are looking for is a dream to come true

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matteo U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews