We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bougainvillea Barbados(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean Two Resort & Residences(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Coconut Court Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Time Out Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yellow Bird Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Infinity on the Beach(Dover)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$755
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$660
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
403
58
6
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
58
6
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver sands beachrental carsunrise villaseaside cottage cgarden apartmentsurfers bayroyal westmorelandthe trade windsoistins fish marketdream vacationatlantic meets the caribbeanminutes by carslice of paradiseshort drivemiami beachenterprise beachprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

The pictures and description don't do it justice. The places are big, safe, clean and feel very private. We stayed in the gatehouse and loved it. There's an incredible rooftop with an amazing view, porch for eating meals outside, hammock for lounging. The beach is about 200m away and was deserted every time we went, but with kite surfers off in the distance, whom you could watch.
I suggest renting a car to explore but the location is quite good.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank nordinlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Inchcape is situated on the south tip of the island where the Atlantic meets the Caribbean, which means that you have that nice warm wind so no need for unhealthy air conditioning. We stayed in sunset upstairs which has a wonderful view over silver sands beach which is clean and unspoilt with beautiful white sand. Our maid Sonia was friendly helpful and thorough. The gardens are beautiful and extremely well kept. A well managed group of colonial style villas offering really good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

There was a reason we choose Inchcape. It was the 30th anniversary of our first trip to Barbados. Our 30th wedding anniversary and our 60th birthdays. Our kids came with their significant others and we had what everyone said was the "best vacation ever!"
We all are either windsurfers, kiters, surfers, bicyclists, power walkers, yoga practioners, birders, swimmers, sun worshippers, book readers and just generally fun vacation type people. This is where we go to enjoy all that and the remarkably friendly locals who year after year welcome us back to their island paradise. It is the highlight of the year for us having come here for close to 30 years.
Thank you Wolfgang and Rosi !

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank leif l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

This upstairs apartment is really spacious with large windows to go fantastic views of the sea in front and the beach which is just to the side of the building . It has a very large balcony which wraps around and gives a 270 degrees view and is very large and contains 2 large sun loungers, a hammock and a 4 seat dining table with room to walk about as well. The Sea is so close you can hear the waves pound against the rocks in front of the garden. Fantastic position to get away from the crowds but is well positioned to visit Miami beach, Oistins and access to roads and the highway to visit other areas of the island.

Room Tip: Sunset upstairs for best views and a very large balcony
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

My husband and I stayed at Inchcape Seaside Villas from January 2nd to January 10th.
This was our second time to the Villas. We were there last year for our honeymoon and we fell in love with the place so we decided to come back this year. We requested to stay in the same cottage where we stayed last year (Seaside Cottage C) and Wolfgang and Rosie were so nice to accommodate us. The cottage is the second on the right when you enter, it has a lovely patio overlooking the garden and a private rooftop where you can sunbathe and relax in your own privacy, or watch the stars with some Mount Gay rhum at night! (yes that's what we did!). The bed is upstairs in a perfect location with a simply wonderful sea-breeze at night. You can hear the waves of ocean crashing on the rocks in the background (very soothing!) and the whistling frogs peeping just after dark.
Since we are no surfers (although Inchcape is the perfect place for surfers!), we rented a car and explore the island during the day, but enjoyed spending our afternoons in the beautiful Inchcape garden and watching the sunset from the hammock or one of the chairs in the garden.
Wolfgang and Rosie provided us with lots of great recommendations for where to go out nearby. We loved Chicken Rita's for a real Caribbean experience (very cheap, and of course, delicious chicken! but call to make your reservation in advance or you will wait quite a bit for your food), or Surfer's Bay for a fantastic catch of the day and view of the ocean (walking distance), or Oistins (10 minutes by car) for fried flying fish, the real thing! That's the movida place in Christchurch on Friday evenings.
We also loved going for a run in the morning just after sunrise before the sun gets too hot. From Inchcape to theSouthern Lighthouse Point and return it's a lovely 25 minutes run with a beautiful run along the coast (the first part along a path past the Surfer's Bar, then on the road). Or it can be a lovely morning walk too! If you like fishing Inchcape it's a perfect place to do that too. There are local fishermen fishing just off the cape and you can see a couple of tourists fishing too from the same spot.
The only cons that we can think of of Inchcape is that there is no pool in the garden. But then if there was a pool we would definitely not get out of the villas at all, so that's good that there isn't one at Inchcape so we actually got out and explored the island!
FYI 2016 is a very special year for Barbados as it is the 50th anniversary of independence from Great Britain so there are many celebrations and events going on all throughout the year on the island, especially in the capital Bridgetown.

Stayed: January 2016
2  Thank cambogin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews