We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money and right in the heart of it all!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christ Church Parish
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cherry Tree Apartments
Croydon
1 review
“Great value for money and right in the heart of it all!”
Reviewed 12 February 2010

Cherry Trees is a quiet apartment block with pleasant, well kept grounds and friendly, helpful staff. If you are looking for a place to stay, close to the beach, amenities and nightlife look no further. The location is in a nice quiet spot on St Lawrence Gap. Everything is a short walk away - the beach, the eateries, the supermarket, the bank, the nightlife. If you want to go in to town or to the fabulous Oistins (especially the Friday night fish fry where you can mingle with the locals, enjoy freshly cooked fish and more and soak up the amazing, infectious atmosphere), the bus stops are just a short walk away too. We had a great time and will be staying at Cherry Trees again when we visit again later this year. Cynnie

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CroydonCynnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    10
    1
    2
    7
See reviews for
2
15
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2009

Dirty, dangerous and dingy.

Please take my advice and steer clear!!

Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank stedebonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2009

I highly reccommend the Cherry Tree Apts, verry good value for money, take no notice of the review from the grumpy person from Brisbane, she probably was looking for a 5 star hotel, well look elsewhere honey! Probably didn't have the money for a 5 star hotel, hence she stayed at the Cherry Tree which is better than a 5 star hotel. Great outdoor area with barbeque and picnic area, great garden to relax in.

The staff especially Marjorie was fantastic, she was friendly and kept the bedding, towels and apartment clean and refreshed every other day, couldn't ask for more, our apartment was what is needed for a holiday, after all are you going just to stick to your room 24-7 whilst on your holidays the whole time? No, you go there for the country, great beaches and friendly bajan people.

So anyone in any doubt who wants value at a great affordable price, stay at the Cherry Tree.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dustyfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2009

Me and my husband stayed at Cherry Tree in January. It was our first time to Barbados.
Having read some bad reviews - I was concerned. I had no need to be !!!! : Some people must spend their holiday looking for fault.
We had two marvelous weeks at Cherry Tree : Nice and CLEAN studios, friendly staff and a really beautiful garden.
The location is perfect : beach, restaurants, supermarket are in a short walk.
We highly recommend this little house and we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickrusLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2009

This was the worst place we stayed in... Ever! Uncomfortable beds and a very dark, scary area at night. We had to share our food with the resident cockroaches and other creatures who lived there. A tiny, tiny shower which made us feel like we needed to bathe again after using! It's just behind St Lawrence Gap but honestly, if you're going to Barbados for a holiday, choose someplace in the Gap (we very highly recommend the Yellow Bird Hotel - our honeymoon spot!). Our advice: only stay at the Cherry Tree if you love cockroaches, mosquitoes, weevils, and a wide assortment of insects, and don't mind taking a shower with your shoes on (because believe me, you won't want to take them off in there!).

  • Liked — Check-out
  • Disliked — Fighting the cockroaches for our cereal (they were huge!)
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank exoticquetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2008

I have never heard of tripadviser until recently a friend asked me what i think of the reviews of my favorite place. So i just wanted to leave my impression.

Since 5 years I have been staying in Cherry Tree from december to march and I can only recommend it to anybody with a budget.

The studios are small but equipped with everything necessary. The housekeeper on the premises is very friendly, maid service is provided twice a week and she certainly cleans the apts well. The manager is not there daily but certainly when contacted or needed she will arrange a meeting. The grounds are just perfect, all in all the place is very good value for money.
Centrally located to shops, nightlife, banks and best of all to the beach. One always meets a lot of people. I am getting ready for my next vacation and can't wait....!

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontrealLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2008

My friend and I spent two weeks in Cherry Tree in June.
The studios were very nice and clean. There was maid-service
daily from monday to friday and the linen was changed two
times each week. The manager was very friendly and helpful.
The garden was beautiful with barbeque-place and picnic-tables.
Cherry Tree is located in an excellent area, only a few minutes
to nice beach, restaurants and evening-entertainment.
We have been in Barbados for many times and we know what
we are talking about : It is difficult to find such a fair, clean and
reasonable place to stay. A great house for great value.
We will be back next year !!

  • Liked — great location for great value
  • Disliked — ----
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank susan9874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christ Church Parish hotels
0.0 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
#27 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rio Guest House
Rio Guest House
#2 of 3 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pirate's Inn
Pirate's Inn
#2 of 24 in Christ Church Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Tree Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree Apartments

Property: Cherry Tree Apartments
Address: 9 Dover, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Christ Church Parish
Hotel Class:2 star — Cherry Tree Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Cherry Tree Apartments Hotel Christ Church
Cherry Tree Apartments Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing