We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely view and food”
Review of Cafe Luna

Cafe Luna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Cafe Luna, the award-winning restaurant on the rooftop of Little Arches Hotel, boasts one-of-a-kind panoramic views of the Caribbean Sea in a Mediterranean-style al fresco setting. One of the most romantic restuarants in Barbados, Cafe Luna offers individualized service with a smile in an intimate setting under the stars.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely view and food”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Booked in advance lovely setting and attentive waiters had crab cakes and coconut shrimps nice presentation. Followed by seafood pasta chicken stuffed with Brie and veg pasta plentiful portions and we couldn't manage a dessert . Had 2 chocolate kiss and banks beer and finished with trio of coffees two Irish and one Spanish the bill inclusive of tip £100 thank you

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KH999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    608
    207
    62
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey USA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“My favorite dinner on the island”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a bit of a ride from the West Coast but def worth it. On the way you get to see the Oistens Fish Market. The dining area, on the rooftop of Little Arches Hotel offers beautiful views of Miami Beach (not that one). I just read a recent review that mentioned the lighting as a negative but I politely disagree as I felt the Lantern Lighting added to the ambience once the sun set. The gentle sea breeze also added to the setting. I ordered the Fish Stew extra spicy and it turned out to be my favorite meal on my vacation. Our waiter recommended a Rum punch that he invented (with amaretto) which was great. If I had one picky recommendation would be for the focaccia bread to be a little more well done. That said, this is a truly great spot to grab a sunset dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NJASH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service, food, and atmosphere!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Ate here with a group of friends, on the recommendation of a local. Excellent food, with a good menu. The wait staff was awesome - very attentive to our needs. And the location can't be beat. Dining with views of the water right across the street is amazing. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ckfutbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views, amazing service, delicious food!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed close to Cafe Luna and decided to pop in for happy hour one evening. The view from the deck is beautiful and there is a great selection of cocktails - all at a very reasonable happy hour price! And the drinks - delicious! We decided to go back for dinner a few nights later and it did not disappoint, despite the fact that it was pouring out. The atmosphere was still romantic. Antonio was our server both times & he is wonderful. We had the coconut shrimp as an appetizer, BBQ special & Bajan fish stew for entrees (SO good), and an amazing selection of ice cream (get the coconut & rum raisin!). And their drinks! Moo (the owner/chef) came to talk with us several times which was very nice. Highly recommended for happy hour and/or dinner. One of the highlights of our vacation!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emcctravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level 6 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Following the reviews on Trip advisor I gave this restaurant a try who knew such a gem was so close to home. The staff was attentive and the food was great and portions substantial. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Luna also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Dover, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Cafe Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing