We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better than we could have imagined! Lamber is a...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kellybid
Renton, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than we could have imagined! Lamber is a perfect host!!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We just got back from our stay at the villa, and everything was more than wonderful. Lamber arranged a van to pick us up at the airport, greeted us upon arrival at the villa, led us on a quick tour of the place, had some groceries already there, and then checked in with us a couple of times to make sure everything was working well. We had 8 people in our group, and we never felt crowded. We loved the many different sitting areas, although most of our time was spent at the table and lounge chairs just up from the water. The BBQ was a HUGE hit. The garden landscaping is beautiful. This was our third trip to the island, and our best in terms of places to stay--really. We've already recommended the villa to our friends and would return in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything--the property was fabulous
Liked least: The mosquitos, but that can't be helped on Bonaire
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilyvano
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staying in paradise in a paradise-like villa”
Reviewed 15 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

The Bonaire Sunset Villa is for me the best place to stay on Bonaire. The villa is located at the beach, 5 minutes from Kralendijk. The villa is spacious (each bedroom has its own bathroom), the kitchen is huge and fully equipped.
It is just the ideal place to stay if you are visiting Bonaire with a group. In and around the villa you can relax, find your own spot to sit down (see all the pictures, it is all real).
If you want to dive, just exit the garden at the back and you will find one of the most beautiful dive sites of Bonaire.
And this villa has an extra-ordinary benefit: the owners. Lamber and Jacqueline will do anything do make your stay in the villa a wonderfull experience. If you need a car, dive lessons, a cook coming to villa to create a very romantic dinner, they will arrange it for you.
For me, I am not only addicted to Bonaire, but also to this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting at the sundeck, early in the morning with a cup of tea in my hand.
Liked least: mosquitoes (as I can't think of anything related to the villa)
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coniatthe...
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Home Oceanfront with all the amenities”
Reviewed 2 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Eight of us had a wonderful two weeks at Sunset Villa. There was plenty of room for us to relax especially outside where there are lots of comfortable areas of take in the view or just read a book - sun or shade. The kitchen allowed us plenty of room for meal preparation and the outdoor grill had everything we needed to grill. A desk was set up for computer work. The bedrooms were comfortable and air-conditioned and we had television in every room with lots of channels. The accommodations for cleaning and drying our snorkeling equipment were perfect. The security system made us feel secure when we left the house. The ladies came twice to clean the house during our stay. The owner was very attentive to our needs and made sure that we were not wanting of anything. We all would highly recommend this place to anyone who would take good care of it. It is a treasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, size, amenities, owner's involvement
Liked least: mosquitoes
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unquillo
Reviewed 24 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Argentina
Reviewed 15 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$2,508
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing