We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful accommodations perched above the sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sunshine7...
1 review
“Wonderful accommodations perched above the sea”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The villa was exactly as we'd hoped it would be: spacious, comfortable, and well-appointed. The gardens were lovely, as was the view from the dining patio overlooking the water. We snorkeled and dove on the reef below. The villa was conveniently located: a two-minute walk to a dive shop; about five minutes by foot to Capt. Don's waterfront restaurant; and a ten-minute drive into town. We'd go back in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thies N
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a nice place and proper house with seafront view!”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Sunset Villa is a very nice, clean and spacious house in the northern part of the city in a quite and safe neighborhood.
Everything you need for your vacation is provided and a very nice snorkeling and diving area is right in front of the house. We had our 20 month old twins with us and it was a very good place for them as well. Baby chairs, safety gates, beds, toys and many other things were provided.
The host is very friendly and funny and helps you whenever is needed.
I hope we will be back one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie610
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Second visit and just as good!”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our second visit to Bonaire Sunset Villa in May was truly fantastic - the updates and renovations to the house - new tiles and updated bathrooms - made the villa even more pleasant. Seeing Lamber again was also really great - he is always so attentive to guests and meticulous about the house!
There is no better way to visit Bonaire than to enjoy diving from your very own backyard, and the villa allows just that with a lovely dive site just steps away. And...dinners by the ocean every night are a nice way to enjoy evenings with
We really look forward to our next visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton...
1 review
“we LOVE SUNSET VILLA & BONAIRE!”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Family of 5( kids 15, 17, 21)It was our first time visiting Bonaire! We are divers & chose SUNSET VILLA for the views & proximity to the dive shops. Lamber was super nice & made us feel welcome & gave us lots of info for our week of diving & dining. The house was so beautiful we actually cooked a lot of dinners(thanks Lamber for the fish store info) in the perfectly appointed kitchen & ate on the gorgeous terrace overlooking the reef & "cliff" dive site. Each bedroom was very comfortable & the A/c was a nice treat at night. Being divers, we really appreciated the complete facilities for rinsing, hanging, storing, & locking the gear. We love Bonaire & we will definitely go back & rent SUNSET VILLA again!! We feel like we have a new friend in Lamber & a new favorite place to vacation & dive!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregbruce...
Ventura County Coast, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better!”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay could not have been better! Lamber (the owner) is the absolute best person to communicate with. He is super prompt with communications and questions. All communication is clear, concise and truthful. The villa is exactly as advertised and as it appears in the photos. Lamber was at the villa when we arrived and spent 20 minutes or so orienting us to this beautiful home and answering any other questions we had regarding our stay. He made sure to have some beer and wine waiting for us and a number of other food items and breakfast provisions to get us through the next morning with no worries about rushing out to get provisions. Our main purpose for this trip was to dive and dive some more and this villa and location is ideal for that. It is 30 meters away from the Dive Friends Bonaire dive shop located at Hamlet Oasis and the Cliff dive site. Once you have your tanks, you can walk down the steps from the villa's seaside patio and walk right into the water and drop down and be on top of the vertical Cliff wall within a couple of kicks. Doesn't get any easier. The villa has a light that can be turned on and shines out into the water to aid in those night and early morning dawn dives. There are 2 rinse tanks for your gear. 2 large lockers with locks for storing gear and a very nice gear up bench. The villa is equipped with a solid WIFI connection, air conditioning in all bedrooms that works extremely well and a well stocked kitchen for preparing your own meals. It is a short walk over to a local grocery store and you are walking distance to Captain Don's Habitat and Buddy Dive, if you decide you want to go to their restaurants. It is also conveniently located close to Between 2 Buns: which was our go to spot for breakfast after an early morning dive on the house reef. On a couple occasions, we would also order sandwiches to go when we planned for longer days out doing 3 consecutive dives up at the northern dive sites. Villa also has a nice ice maker and a couple of coolers that you can use to take with you for day trips, which we did nearly everyday. I could go on and on, but I think you get the point. There is nothing I could complain about.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie T
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful and spacious home on the water”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Bonaire Sunset Villa is the perfect vacation rental for our group. The bedrooms are air conditioned with their own bathrooms. The home is decorated well with local art and photos. The kitchen is well-stocked and we easily cooked large meals including BBQ on site. The ice maker on the patio was (almost) my favorite feature.
There are 2 patio areas in the backyard, separated by a gorgeous garden. We enjoyed the hummingbirds zipping around and feeding on the flowers. Both patio areas have large tables- perfect for meals or games. There are also lounge chairs by the water.
But of course Bonaire is all about diving and this house is perfectly set up with an area for gear, wash tanks and bench. Dive Friends shop is 2 doors down and easy to swap out tanks (open 8-5). "The Cliff" dive site is literally out your back door and a great site for day or night.
The owner, Lamber, was pleasant to deal with from the first email, to seeing us off when we left. He was helpful but not intrusive and and is on island for any questions or problems.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to book again in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi H
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was everything they claimed and more. The owner was as helpful as I could have hoped for and a true gentleman.
The villa was as nice as I could have hoped for, with excellent snorkeling and scuba beginning about 20 feet from a easy to enter shore

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing