We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it”

Zeezicht Restaurant
Ranked #60 of 126 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Cuisines: Seafood, International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Zeezicht Restaurant has been established in 1929, since than we have been serving the finest seafood available on the island in the best location. Our company is still owned by the same founding family. We serve food on our magnificent pier and if you are in the mood for a late night dinner our kitchen is open till 11 Pm and our bar is open week days till 1 am and on fridays till 3 am. If you visit Bonaire and don't stop by our establishment you haven't really experienced Bonaire.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Worth it”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The food was great and the service was too. Prices were a tad on the high side but the atmosphere was worth the 10 minutes and 5 block walk to get there. Parking is tough there. It's right next to the main drag sidewalk so there's always lots of things going on.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    55
    30
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
upstate NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

We chose this place solely because they had whole snapper listed on the slate outside. For starters, my husband had conch chowder, which he said wasn't bad. I had ceviche, which was dry and tasteless. How can ceviche be dry? For entrees, we both had fried whole snapper, which was overcooked and under seasoned. About the best thing I can say is that the service was fast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tokoladdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We asked a local where to eat and she suggested zeezicht . The tuna with caper sauce and mahimahi with citrus sauce and green beans were both great ! The service was also good .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ahappytraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAS CRUCES
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food nice views”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Restaurant a little old but good food. They also own Karels which is a seaside dock with great inexpensive daily specials and the best seat in town!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank judie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trafalgar, Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The ocean front view at dusk was great. The service as well as the food were very nice. We all had different dishes and all were very good

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank keithbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zeezicht Restaurant also viewed

 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Zeezicht Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing