We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great prices”
Review of Paradise Moon Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

Paradise Moon Bar & Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: We thank you all for joining us through the years. We appreciate each & every one of you. We have closed our doors but you may still enjoy most of our delicious dishes as well as some new favorites at the same location. Please stop by & visit Luis at Diver's Diner Bar & Grill.
California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food and great prices”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We ha ve been going to Bonaire for many years and have never tried this restaurant. This was our mistake. The food is outstanding , well priced and service very good. Have the Lionfish cerviche and tacked ste3ak and you wont go wrong !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atollmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    43
    21
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty food, great breeze!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Paradise Moon has a large, versatile menu and is perfect for a casual dinner under the palm trees with twinkling lights. My husband had the grilled wahoo which was a little over done but not so that it spoiled the meal. I had the spicy pork tacos which were very good. Service was friendly and quick.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Taste Buds Beware, Best Food on Bonaire!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is by far the best restaurant to visit while on Bonaire. Each entrée is blessed with the care it needs to be a one of kind taste that is like no other. The Stacked Tenderloin is a meal that your taste buds will treasure with every bite. My friend and I ate it 3 meals out of 7. The stuffed Shrimp you will not find anywhere in the world. Each of the evenings nightly fish specials was prepared moist and full of flavor and our wives loved each and every one. The Apple Pie ala Mode is another treat that you cannot duplicate on the island. It will leave you breathless. To top it all off, the prices are no higher than the states at $15 to $25 per plate. We tried to hire the chef to start a restaurant in the States with us, but that was a "No Go" as he is deeply rooted in the best Dive destination in all of the Caribbean.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sfrank962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Milford, NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Meal, Great Staff, Great Setting”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We (the three of us) walked in without a reservation on a Friday night. Elke ( a very nice, entertaining young woman) seated us right away at a perfect table to watch the sunset. My son and I had the catch of the day (Barracuda) and my wife had the fish soup. An overall very pleasant dining experience.My wife had white wine and my son and I, beer (one of the few places in town to serve draft beer).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjsooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“we were told not to miss the shrimp”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

It was recommended to us to try this restaurant for their shrimp wrapped in bacon and cream cheese. It was really good and so were the bar choices. It was a cool and breezy evening with the offer of bug spray. We enjoyed ourselve and the service was pleasant and cheerful.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cindyhasitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Moon Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing