We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When you like wildlife in your room...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hamlet Oasis Resort
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“When you like wildlife in your room...”
Reviewed 11 May 2011

The appartment looked realy nice when we arrived. All the rooms had airco and were spacy, nicely decorated. At night though, in the kitchen, huge cockroaches appaered when the lights where turned off.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annejanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    37
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
56
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winterswijk
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

for divers and snorklers the ultimate, affordable, place to stay.
Just 2 minutes away from Captain Don's habitat (with good restaurant(s), bar & divingopportunities and only 1,5 minute away from the private dive school en divesite Cliff (no. 26).
So what more do you want ?
Even a little supermarket is just opposite the bungalows.
To travel the island and get to all the great dive & snorkelsites : rent a pick up !
And, if you've got the time: visit Washington Slagbaai & the lagune !

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hermworp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

We stay there for a week and the room was nice and clean. It's pretty much the same as the photos on their web site. I forgot my coat on the last day and the manager bring my coat to the airport eventhough she'll already off for the day. That was very nice of her.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tpfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2009

This was our 3rd trip to Bonaire in 2008, and we stayed at Hamlet Oasis all 3 times. If your looking for nice rooms at a great price, this is the place. Ellen has helped us each time we booked our trip. She is very helpful and friendly. We rent the studio which has a Small kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, cooktop. Rooms have satilite TV, a/c, safe. We also enjoy the on site dive shop, with a great dive site (Cliff) right behind the dive shop. We are going back to Hamlet Oasis in April, 2009. We found our perfect little get away and fantastic diving!!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Diverkel-Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2008

First off, I have to say that I never even had the opportunity to stay at this property because the management company frustrated me so much during the booking process, that I ultimately was forced to seek alternative accommodation.

Payment was required in full by wire transfer. Paying by credit card would incur a 5.26% surcharge. I spent $35 and took the time to have my bank wire the requested funds ( 100% of the rental ) in advance, to the bank they had indicated. About three days later, my bank advised me that the wire transfer had been rejected because the "Beneficiary" did not exist.

I contacted the property manager in Bonaire in attempt to get some assistance in getting the invoice paid. I was stunned to be told, "Sorry, there is nothing we can do. The problem is with your bank." This was three weeks before our planned departure date. There was absolutely no co operation on their part at all. My email to the manager himself went without even the courtesy of a reply.

We finally abandoned any plan of staying at this property and were lucky to find another one on such short notice. The management company Bonaire Partners, who manage Hamlet Oasis, did not give a good first impression of Bonaire at all. If not for the fact that my wife and I enjoyed Curacao, we would have walked away from Bonaire based on this experience. I have conveyed this to their local tourist board.

Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MaxContinuous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
3.1 mi away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 21 in Kralendijk
488 reviews
2.3 mi away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Kralendijk
566 reviews
0.4 mi away
Divers Paradise Bonaire Apartments
0.5 mi away
Den Laman Condominium
Den Laman Condominium
#4 of 44 in Kralendijk
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamlet Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamlet Oasis Resort

Property: Hamlet Oasis Resort
Address: Kaya Gob. N Debrot 123 | P.O.Box 219, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Kralendijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hamlet Oasis Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hamlet Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamlet Oasis Resort Bonaire/Kralendijk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing