We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hamlet Oasis Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I have stayed at this place numerous times. The studio is nice and clean and fully air conditioned. the ceiling fan works very well and some nights you don't need the AC. It has a small kitchen where you can cook your own food that you purchase from the Chinese grocery store across the street. The swimming pool is a bit small but well maintained. Staff is pleasant and helpful. You get free wifi. Just make sure you get a villa close to the office in order to get good reception. For a single diver, the cost of a studio is about a third of what I would have to pay at Buddy Dive with the single supplement. I stay at hamlet and dive at Buddy's. There are restaurants at Captain Dons and Buddy Dive.

Room Tip: Pick one close to the office to get good free wifi. If you pick a one bedroom apartment, be aware th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

Our stay at Hamlet was very relaxed. The cottages have comfortable appartments and studios. Well equipped cottages for a pleasant stay. The bedroom is equipped with airconditioning. Hamlet is located to the sea. Diving centre "dive friends bonaire" is located on the resort in a pretty new building. the house reef "Cliff" is a very nice dive site, also good for snorkling. On the resort a swimming pool, with palm trees is a very nice place to relax. The staff at Hamlet is warm and very helpfull and very friendly.
At the neighbour's a very good restaurant, called Rum runners, is located. On the other side of the way their is a small supermarket.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EagleRay69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Great diving off the front of the house. In minutes walk to Captain Don's and other places to drink and eat. Hamlet 9 has 5 individually airconditioned rooms. All rooms have a bath facility. Each room is comfortable, but one room's door was broken and warped making it a real pain to even get in and out of the room. The door knob was broken and you could not shut the door without jaming a chair up against it. The back door of this house was also difficult to open as it was ill hung and dragged on the tile....quite an aggrivation since it was the most used door. Hamlet 9 is a great house but really needs a handyman to fix things up. One day of minor repair work would make this house much more enjoyable.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank AdvRider_IOP_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Just returned from a dive vacation on Bonaire with my adult sons. We rented a 2 bdrm apt at the Hamlet, which was very spacious, clean, and with a fine kitchen set-up. Nicole handled all my questions and was helpful in every way - she also helped us arrange our dives through DiveFriends, and our rental via Budget. Note that she only works in the mornings, so there's often a delay for email replies.
We found the location quite convenient to the dive shop and dive sites, the Chinese market across the street, and the more expensive dive resorts next door were handy, too.
The apts are spartan, but if you're not expecting luxury living, they are perfect. I read a couple posts about the AC not being sufficient - we found it to be just fine. A little warm in the main room, but the fans and bedroom ACs kept us cool and were actually too cold at night (turned them off after the 1st night).

Room Tip: our apt was right next to the entry drive, but we didn't have any trouble at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spyro m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Our studio was very nice and the staff very friendly.

Room Tip: Studio nr. 13 was the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pingenpongopavontuur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

The appartment looked realy nice when we arrived. All the rooms had airco and were spacy, nicely decorated. At night though, in the kitchen, huge cockroaches appaered when the lights where turned off.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annejanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

for divers and snorklers the ultimate, affordable, place to stay.
Just 2 minutes away from Captain Don's habitat (with good restaurant(s), bar & divingopportunities and only 1,5 minute away from the private dive school en divesite Cliff (no. 26).
So what more do you want ?
Even a little supermarket is just opposite the bungalows.
To travel the island and get to all the great dive & snorkelsites : rent a pick up !
And, if you've got the time: visit Washington Slagbaai & the lagune !

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hermworp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
3.1 mi away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 22 in Kralendijk
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captain Don's Habitat
Captain Don's Habitat
#11 of 22 in Kralendijk
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bonaire Oceanfront Apartments
Bonaire Oceanfront Apartments
#15 of 50 in Kralendijk
108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Den Laman Condominium
Den Laman Condominium
#4 of 50 in Kralendijk
297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#2 of 22 in Kralendijk
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamlet Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamlet Oasis Resort

Address: Kaya Gob. N Debrot 123 | P.O.Box 219, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Kralendijk
Price Range: £78 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hamlet Oasis Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Expedia so you can book your Hamlet Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamlet Oasis Resort Bonaire/Kralendijk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing